Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette

SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Review 1 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Briboy83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good cassette

Posted05 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Excellent value for money cassette. Not the lightest, but good crisp changes with my Sora gears.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreatHammondo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

It is what it says it is

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
No point getting carried away, its a replacement cassette. It does what it is supposed to. Sadly everyone else had sold out of these in this gear ratio; I say sadly because both Wiggle and Chain Reaction were significantly cheaper than Evans, but I needed the cassette to arrive by a certain date, as the bloke who has been showing me some bike maintenance was going away for a few months and the associated chain replacement wasn't something I was keen to try on my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roughrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy direct replacement

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy replacement used with Tiagra derailleur, well packaged and labelled with cog range. Nice and shiny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyM1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and fitted to 9sp Shimano Sora

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought for a friend who was stuck with an 11-25 cassette and was struggling up hills.
11-28 was a straight swap for the existing 9 speed 11-25 Shimano Sora cassette.
Rear derailieur was a short cage version and only recommended for up to an 11-27, but it functions perfectly without changing the change (although had to redo the indexing and tension)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisfroome
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

nice

Posted06 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted at annual service after approx 3k London commuter miles. Factory fit shimano cassette worn out. Recommended by service technician, does the job quietly and smoothly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juzzer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Just as promised

Posted01 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was looking for a different ratio cassette ahead of a couple of hilly sportive rides this summer and this seemed to fit the bill perfectly. The gentleman from Evans' workshop advised me on options and then fitted the new cassette quickly and as promised. I have been on several 60-80 mile rides in the past 3 weeks since the item was fitted and it has performed just as expected, so I am delighted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ian10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product - Great Price

Posted23 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A good quality cassette for the price and seems to work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowjoe100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bit of kit

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
11-26 variant came as standard on my 2010 Trek 1.5 (compact), I replaced it with the 11-28 version for better climbing after my rear wheel and got stolen from my garden shed. It shifts beautifully with my new KMC chain and I can't see a reason to pay more for a Shimano compatible cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melvatron
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good all round cassette

Posted30 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this as part of my drivetrain combo to replace what had been worn out.
I've already done about 500 miles on it and still have no problems.
Only annoying thing was the last 2 sprockets weren't fixed, so was a bit fiddly lining up the fitting grooves with the rest of the cassette. Only took about a minute though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SprinterDiddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable, strong, durable

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
One of the few components on my bike which I have made a like-for-like replacement for. My first one lasted 6,000 miles, and the chain hadn't started slipping or skipping yet (I only replaced it because my chain was worn out and it slipped on the old cassette).
No particularly visible signs of wear ('shark fin' shape not really evident) after all that distant. Long may my new one continue!
Top price as well. Why pay more?
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rat871
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

spot on

Posted07 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
changed from rear Shimano Tiagra 11-25 to the Sarm for the higher 11-28 hill climbing. it is a direct swap. no need to change the chain or fit a longer rear derailleurs,as people will have you belive.
i have a short Tiagra rear derailleur which work perfect still so no extra expense
very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SRAM PG 950 Road 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgan44
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

SRAM 9 speed cassette

Posted22 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The cassette was ordered on Tuesday and arrived Wednesday morning along with the special tools required to fit. 10 minutes later, it was fitted and has improved the gear range tremendously.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.