Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette

SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Review 1 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylorman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Really good product

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this product to replace Shimano Sora Cassette. Easily fitted and noticeable difference in smooth running quality, especially uphills!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mudslider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

brilliant

Posted19 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It works.just like it should and at the price I got it which was £15 after price matching it from and online retailer which meant it was just under half price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkW3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Smooth Cassette

Posted07 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This was replacement set on my Marin MTB.
I had already replaced the chain with an SRAM but the old cassette was definitely worn too - slipping in the most used gears.
It needed the chain whip and cassette removal tool some huffing and puffing and bloodied knuckles to get the old one off.
Easy to fit the new one - all runs really smoothly now and gear changing is slick again.
Quality stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
It does the job well and supposedly it's durable as well.
good stuff for everyone except for weight w's willing to pay more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatswift
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Perfect

Posted15 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great service
Had a new cassette brought, fitted in Milton Keynes store on a busy Saturday afternoon within 15 mins, fantastic service, also cassette cured all my problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zwooty

great value

Posted27 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
All works the way it should - no problems so far! Would buy it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simpit
from Turramurra, Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SRAM PG 950 Casette.

Posted25 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great qualirt entry level casette. Itt's excellent value.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gowergold
from epsom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good value for money

Posted15 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've already used one of these cassettes before and have had 3 years medium wear and tear out of it. It was a no brainer to opt for the same again along with a sram chain of course.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeerac
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent Value

Posted10 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, why pay more?
The cost of components has risen a lot over the last few years, when i have come to replace worn out kit, the cost of the same quality components has been has been a bit of a shock. I have been replacing with the next range down and this cassette replaced my last SRAM one, have i seen a difference? NO Has it slowed me down? NO. Do the gear changes work? YES. It's a rear cassette, if you do a lot of riding you could be replacing it again next year, save yourself some money and don't be a snob, this does the job.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SRAM PG 950 MTB 9 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandoom
from shropshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

sram review

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
i am realy happy with the sram cassette it is very well priced and it was sent out to me in great time so thanks to sram and thanks to evans cycles dan
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.