Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre

Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Review 1 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GabbyR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Probably worth getting one

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The issue here is really whether to get a trainer tyre or not. Some people seem to favour buying old tyres to wear out. Personally I think it's as well to have one. This tyre was easy to fit and looks like it'll last for ever, so probably a good investment. Only downside is having to change it back if you want to take the bike off the trainer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andylad123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Smooth, sleek and silent

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
First turbo trainer tyre I have purchased and would certainly recommend it. The tyre is easy to fit, has good rolling qualities and is very silent. I have a tacx turbo so the tyre being blue matches superbly. Time will tell on its durability but first impressions are that it is excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve617
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Stable well built and good value.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to set up very stable and enough resistance for me, there again I am a 52 yr old mamil! Good value for money tho and nice to use on these dark wet nights. Quiet too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a must have with the turbo trainer.

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I got the turbo training and tried it with a normal tyre. After about 10 mins it was totally shredded. This tyre may seem a lot of money after you have brought a turbo trainer but it is well worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RG75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good solid quality, great addition

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Been thinking about buying one of these for a few years, took the plunge and now wishing I had done so years ago.
This piece of kit just looks quality! And is easy to set up and use, great to get in from work and have 30 minutes workout before I do anything else.
Living in an apartment I was cautious of noise but this is not too bad. The frame itself is solid and does not move when in use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dan1086
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Many miles of turbo training ahead....

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
So far, so good. It is a smooth-rolling tyre that looks good. There is minima, noise, and hopefully there is loads of wear in it. Cost £35 though, so not cheap; however if it lasts double the time of my normal road tyres then it is a worthwhile investment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SiggyM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality item

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is a solid piece of kit. You have to consider the amount of times you need to swap tyres between the Tacx trainer and your bike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Becs
from England
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A worthwhile product

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I purchased this trainer tyre so that I wouldn't wear out my road tyres while training on the turbo. It is good quality, quiet, and no sign of wear so far. It is the first turbo / trainer tyre that I have ever used, but I have no complaints about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prakash
from perth
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

tacx trainer road tyre

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I just purchased a tacx flow trainer. My back wheel was initially fitted with an Open Vittoria corsa tyre which started to wear rapidly on the trainer. Due to the heat generation, the vitoria tyre started to shed fine black tyre chips. I decided to get one of the Tacx trainer tyre due to the reviews that I read on Evans and other cycling stores like Wiggle and Chain Reaction Cycles. Obviously, I got the cheapest price from Evans. I fitted it on my bike and wasnot disappointed at all with the purchase. In fact, this tyre was specifically made for my tacx trainer and I noticed immediate benefits. First of all, the noise level was reduced. A more quieter ride, less slip ups and very little wear and tear from this tyre are benefits that you will immediately notice. I would strongly recommend this tyre for training purposes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThESitH
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Wise purchase

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have never been a great cold weather cyclist, so purchased the Fortius Trainer from Tacx at Evans cycles to ride through the winter. Best purchase I have ever made. However I did discover that due to the heat build up my normal road tyres were suffering in a big way, so much so that I actually managed to delaminate one and get a puncture! I decided to purchase the trainer tyre specifically for the trainer, and was immediately impressed.
Grip levels were more realistic, no more heat problems with standard tyres, and well worth the purchase. Considering the price is only that of two bog standard budget tyres, if you intend using the trainer a lot then I highly recommend this tyre
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acehighcooper
from North Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Must Have for Turbo Trainers

PostedDecember 29, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very easy to fit and looks great. I'm getting a lot more performance since fitting this tyre.
An awesome must have for any Turbo Trainers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tacx Trainer 700 x 23 Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteveB
from Strathaven, Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very Good Training Aid

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent training tire when used with my Tacx Turbo trainer. Gribs the Tacx much better than my regular road tire - even looks pretty funky in blue too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.