Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cycleops Bike Thong

Cycleops Bike Thong

Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycleops Bike Thong
Review 1 for Cycleops Bike Thong
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skyeflyguy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cyclops bike thong

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
A simple easy to attach and functional training aid, A bit expensive for what it is I would say, you could probably make something similar for a lot cheaper.......but could you be bothered?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycleops Bike Thong
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EssexZombie
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pricey for what it is

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
This does what it claims but it's pricey. It's easy to fit but is quite tiny. The main advantage for me is the remote control pockets which are the product's saving grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycleops Bike Thong
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whez
from South East
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good enough

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Protects the bike from sweat well. The straps to hold it in place are quite long and have a tendency to dangle around, is the main downside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycleops Bike Thong
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonsRule
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

You need one of these...

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
If you have a trainer and don't want to constantly drench your frame with corrosive sweat, you'll need one of these. Thought it wouldn't be worth the money initially but, after a few sessions, knew I'd have to take the plunge. Although relatively expensive for what is essentially a small piece of towling, it's comparitively cheap, does the job really well and is the only one on the market with the useful front pouches for mobile/TV/stereo remotes. The front pouches are also detachable if you don't need them. Elastic seat post and velcro front attachments mean this should fit practically any bike. Recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycleops Bike Thong
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basil1
from South East
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Bike thong

PostedApril 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Is it just me is it a dodgy name for this item ?!
Good quality and does what it is supposed to...and I do sweat a lot when I am working away on my turbo, in the garage. The front pouches are a useful addition too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycleops Bike Thong
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stewie
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Keeps your bike dry

PostedApril 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good quality, easy to fit/remove
If you sweat as much as me when on the turbo (maybe I just have the heating too high) you want to keep it off your bike. This works great, is easy to fit with elastic and velcro straps and best of all has a holder for the TV remote so you dont have to worry about what to do with it. There is plenty of adjustment on the straps so it should fit any bike and the toweling material means it's very absorbant, especially compared to others I have seen that just deflect the sweat onto the floor. When mine gives up, I'll be buying another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycleops Bike Thong
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TommyT
from Northampton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, effective
This is excellent. It stops me worrying about the steel bike frame, and gives me somewhere to put the iPod and the Blackberry to keep them dry and secure. I read the other reviews but I can't agree with the cons as ordinary towels are not secure enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycleops Bike Thong
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Showbiz
from Ashford, Kent
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Works\fits well but a little expensive

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
I bought this so I didn't have to drape a towel over my frame and it does exactly what it says on the tin - keeps the sweat off my bike.
I don't use the remote control pouch because I've got my cadence readout and heart rate monitor mounted on the bars and the pouch would get in the way (if I had any need for it!)
I do wonder if it's a bit expensive for a piece of towel with some elastic and velco on but it does seem well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.