Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting

Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting

Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Review 1 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps falling off

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
A great bag but it's let down by poor straps / fitting - the velcro strap has worn very quickly (first couple of rides) and no longer secures the bag to the saddle. I've had to throw this away and will be purchasing an alternative that has buckles or a under-saddle bracket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rockstar1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Compact saddle bag

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, quick to fit no tools required
1 criticism. Slightly akward to access the zip when attached to the saddle, that said, its easy to drop the bag down without detaching it from the bike completly
I have a spare inner, multitool and a spare energy gel in my pouch, space for my brick phone. Not sure it would take a smart phone, they are all rather sizeable now.
Strap goes through the rails on the saddle and then fastens with velcro under the bag. The bag does not wobble around as has been suggested. it is a very secure fit, if done correctly.
Looks like it will last, but I guess only time will tell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
noelhar

Poor Quality

PostedDecember 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this bag for a couple of months and take it off once every couple of weeks to clean my bike and the velcro has worn out. It has gone to the stage now that the bag will no longer stay on the saddle and it fell off in the middle of a club cycle recently during a sprint. Poor quailty item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwhite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

compact, well made and looks great

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i've been using this saddle bag for a couple of weeks now. it has a fantastic compact design. at first i was unsure as to whether it'd fit everything i need in it. thankfully it easily accommodates an innertube, multi tool, keys, and my phone. it fits neatly underneath the saddle and doesnt wobbly, rattle and shake around like some other bags on the market. another bonus is the fizik logo on the back is reflective and also stitched onto a strap so any light with a belt clip can slide onto it.
for such a small bag it is increibly well designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit under sadle for all your essentials

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
If you want a compact saddle bag which sits snugly under the saddle this is spot on.
Easy to attach to both bottom of saddle and the saddle post it has enough room inside to fit a spare tube, tools, repair kit and your keys.
Only minor gripe is that the zip is a bit fiddly to undo when it is fitted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Saddle Bag

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Nice little bag sits comfortably under saddle and can get most of your essentials in there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bordoi11
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good steady seat bag

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: doesn't come in black
Got this to work with my Fizik saddle. Carrys a spare inner tube, multi-tool, tyre levers and some patches fine with some room for a spanner possibly. Has a hard shell to keep its shape and not like some where it is all fabric. Not had chance to test the waterproofing. Not had the problems with the zip like the other reviewer.
Has got a handy loop for fitting a light but reflective name not really big to be too useful. Not bad for the price but guess what will sway it for you will be what you want to carry in it and how it may look under the saddle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Berke
from Istanbul - Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not perfect

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very durable and good looking bag. Fits in its place perfectly but its water proof is not good enough. Also its zipper is a bit tough. But it's still a very good product for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldgrain
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A very nice small saddle bag. Easy to install and seems very solid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.