Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting

Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting

Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Review 1 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannarella
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Classy, Stylish and Compact

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks really good on any bike, it is stylish and easy to fit, fits essentials such as Puncture repair kit, 2x Inner Tubes and a multi-tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RafH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality bag - big enough for the essentials

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I chose the strap version as I didn't like the way the clip version hangs down quite a way below the saddle (and no worries of clip failure). The straps allow you to securely tuck the bag under the rear of the saddle with no movement noticeable when riding.
Size - I own the medium and small sizes. Small will fit a multi-tool (hexus 16) an inner tube and a Co2 valve and cartridge - but not a lot else! The medium does provide room for the above plus other small items but it won't fit a hand pump.
Quality - Good strong fabric and robust zips/straps.
Overall I would recommend this bag as it's durable and looks a bit different from all the plain black bags on the market. If you use Co2 cartridges then the small offers a perfect fit for the essentials and isn't bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps falling off

Posted29 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
A great bag but it's let down by poor straps / fitting - the velcro strap has worn very quickly (first couple of rides) and no longer secures the bag to the saddle. I've had to throw this away and will be purchasing an alternative that has buckles or a under-saddle bracket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rockstar1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Compact saddle bag

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, quick to fit no tools required
1 criticism. Slightly akward to access the zip when attached to the saddle, that said, its easy to drop the bag down without detaching it from the bike completly
I have a spare inner, multitool and a spare energy gel in my pouch, space for my brick phone. Not sure it would take a smart phone, they are all rather sizeable now.
Strap goes through the rails on the saddle and then fastens with velcro under the bag. The bag does not wobble around as has been suggested. it is a very secure fit, if done correctly.
Looks like it will last, but I guess only time will tell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
noelhar

Poor Quality

Posted23 December 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this bag for a couple of months and take it off once every couple of weeks to clean my bike and the velcro has worn out. It has gone to the stage now that the bag will no longer stay on the saddle and it fell off in the middle of a club cycle recently during a sprint. Poor quailty item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwhite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

compact, well made and looks great

Posted20 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i've been using this saddle bag for a couple of weeks now. it has a fantastic compact design. at first i was unsure as to whether it'd fit everything i need in it. thankfully it easily accommodates an innertube, multi tool, keys, and my phone. it fits neatly underneath the saddle and doesnt wobbly, rattle and shake around like some other bags on the market. another bonus is the fizik logo on the back is reflective and also stitched onto a strap so any light with a belt clip can slide onto it.
for such a small bag it is increibly well designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit under sadle for all your essentials

Posted30 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
If you want a compact saddle bag which sits snugly under the saddle this is spot on.
Easy to attach to both bottom of saddle and the saddle post it has enough room inside to fit a spare tube, tools, repair kit and your keys.
Only minor gripe is that the zip is a bit fiddly to undo when it is fitted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Saddle Bag

Posted15 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Nice little bag sits comfortably under saddle and can get most of your essentials in there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bordoi11
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good steady seat bag

Posted21 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: doesn't come in black
Got this to work with my Fizik saddle. Carrys a spare inner tube, multi-tool, tyre levers and some patches fine with some room for a spanner possibly. Has a hard shell to keep its shape and not like some where it is all fabric. Not had chance to test the waterproofing. Not had the problems with the zip like the other reviewer.
Has got a handy loop for fitting a light but reflective name not really big to be too useful. Not bad for the price but guess what will sway it for you will be what you want to carry in it and how it may look under the saddle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Berke
from Istanbul - Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not perfect

Posted09 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very durable and good looking bag. Fits in its place perfectly but its water proof is not good enough. Also its zipper is a bit tough. But it's still a very good product for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Strap Fitting
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldgrain
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Posted26 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A very nice small saddle bag. Easy to install and seems very solid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.