Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip

Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Review 1 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandman007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but slightly small

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Ordered this as I needed a saddle bag to carry the little emergency items in. The sizing descriptions make guessing the only option. The size I chose was the small (the other option being XS). Fits a multiple tool, puncture kit and that's about it. Was hoping it would fit a mini pump.
Nice design. Will take a clip on light. Specifically designed for Fizik clip on system, which makes mounting and removal easy.
If the dimensions had been in the specs it would have been better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hughsie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

good looking non intrusive saddle bag

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: light strap poor
This is a good non intrusive saddle bag to put you spares into and out of the way.
Clips securly into the compatible saddle and is easy to fit and remove.
My only complaint is that the rear light strap is too flimsy to accurately position a rear light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finchy2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect to use with Fizik saddles with ICS

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are smaller than expoected so the medium fits in an inner tube, mobile and lightweight rain jacket. Excellent for road cycling but I wouldn't use on the Mountain bike as the clip is plastic and would be at risk of breaking if you wiped out and landed near the seat area.
But for Road bikes, this was easy to fit in 1 minute, really easy to then clip on and off in seconds and keeps the bag nicely towards the rear of the seat so that you done get any leg rub which can happen on those that attach with velcro straps directly under the seat. A neat saddle bag, that is perfect for my road bike but I wouldn't risk it on the mountain bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robidd
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but big enough!

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This has to be one of the easiest saddle bags to fit, but of course it will only work with a compatible Fizik saddle. Although it is small it easily accommodates a Schwalbe SV 17 inner tube (large), CO2 inflater, multitool and spoke key. It would also take some tyre levers as well but I don't use them. It also has really good reflective graphics back and side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakesandbrakes2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little bag

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent fitting system fits perfect in fizik saddle looks great and holds all your litte extras.fits onto bike in seconds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gazza61
from london
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bag

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
this is a great little bag clips nicely under the seat it seems very secure you get a nice click as you clip it in the bag is very good quality it will hold a multi tool puncture repair kit & an inner tube with no problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWatkinsBSB
from Brasilia, Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits my huge phone (Milestone 2), extra tube, levers, keys, and all of that with a quick one button relase system. A must have for all fizik seat owners that had a compatible saddle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rookie
from Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Great Saddle Bag

PostedJune 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to put on or take off from the seat. Feels secure when connected to the seat. Able to fit spare tube, Topeak mini 18 tool, tyre lever, Co2 bomb with a bit of space to spare
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyG
from North Bedfordshire
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedApril 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Large enough for a Topeak Rocket mini-pump, 2 inner tubes, tyre lever tool set and a mobile phone. After 2 years regular riding, the clip partially fractured from the bag itself - maybe I filled it too full, but I have had no hesitation in getting a replacement.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigcotty

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
A good litle bag that is quick and easy to remove for a cafe break etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fizik Saddle Bag with Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mulletman
from Winslow, Bucks
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Making Training easy.

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not all saddles use ics!
A great little idea from Fizik, the masters of saddle technology. I use this with my Arione (M386), and will also use it with a future purchase, the Gobi (M388)
Underneath a compatible saddle, either from Fizik or a number of select other brands, there is a little clip (knows as their ICS system) that allows you to attach the saddle bag with one swift movement, rather than threading straps through the rails. This makes it easy to swap from bike to bike.
I purchased one of these after my old one fell apart, as whilst riding the rails had cut through the material on the top of the bag. With Fizik this is not a problem, as the clip holds the bag away form the saddle, but not so far as for it to be untidy.
There is also a strap onto which I fit a super bright Smart Lunar 4 LED light (S637). Inside the saddle bag is spacious enough for my multi tool, some money, keys, a spare tube and the Crank Brothers speed levers (N057) and a Topeak Micro Pump AL (R860).
If you own a Fizik saddle this should be an essential purchase. Alternatively, if you carry a rucksack, you can use the clip for a rear LED light (M396).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.