Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench

Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench

Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Review 1 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
konastinky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

useful product

Posted28 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
this product is very useful. if you are a novice at bike mechanics and you are running out of money to get spokes repaired then use this to check them before you ride.Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WinterBikeMan
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

too soon to tell

Posted23 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
don't bother buying cheap version of a spoke wrench. ebay has cheap imports for a fraction of the price, but the metal is so soft you use them twice and throw them away.
i've now used this spoke tool twice, with no signs of wear on the metal.
hopefully it will stay that way....
let's see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ankaradan
Country:Turkey
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

spoke wrench

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
a handy little device to carry in your toolkit, although a bit fiddly to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usion
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Easy to use

Posted22 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Variety of sizes, cheap helped me a lot, adjusting the wheel was very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazziness
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tool - does what it's meant to.

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I needed to true my wheels, so I bought this spoke wrench. It's straightforward to use, it's cheap and it works. Having straight wheels is definitely worth the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Cheap and Easy to use. Just the Ticket!

Posted20 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light weight , good value for money and easy to use. Take with me on all my trips. Not much more to say is it does what it says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelbGirl
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great range of sizes

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
This was bought to fit shimano aluminium spoke nipples which are quite large. One of the slots fits OK but it is a bit of a sloppy fit and may round the nipples. So far it is good as none of the nipples have been that hard to turn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stuntmansimon
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

CHEAP & SIMPLE

Posted27 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Like all the other reviews.
It's cheap, it's got all your sizes it's a spoke wrench. What alse could you want. Great product!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
benoobie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good solid product

Posted10 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
multiple sizes and the smallest fit onto my spokes.
it feels the right size when turning, however only time will tell if i start threading the spoke nut.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JustinSane
from Herts
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and sturdy

Posted04 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does exactly what it says in the tin. This tool feels a lot more durable than my previous one which for some reason was worn out after a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spicos
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted16 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Absolutely no problems. Strong and sturdy, easy to use. Comes in handy for all the family's bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alanroy
from Ireland. experienced cyclist
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ice Toolz Spoke Wrench

Posted09 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A handy tool with 8 sizes, most of which i did not need at present but which are always there for future. It does the job perfectly at a reasonable price and is another useful addition to my ever expanding bike maintenance kit .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imadog
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tool

Posted08 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little tool for truing wheels tightening spokes etc. Got to work with it straight away and very happy with the results, easy to use and as it has multiple sizes was able to repair my boys bike too...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brooksy40
from manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to use

Posted05 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to use
this is the only spoke wrench ive used but i found it easy to use and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheekiest
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worked for me.

Posted17 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Wondered what the occasional 'ding' was from my rear wheel but, being lazy, didn't investigate until it got really annoying. Turns out it was a loose spoke rattling about that needed tightened. Had a look in H4lfrds but they wanted about GBP9.00 for another brand. This did the trick at a fraction of the cost. Wheel no longer "dings" and, thanks to Evans' instructional videos on YouTube, I'd even suggest that they're approaching true!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MrOblong
Surrey
 
Please wait while more information about MrOblong is loaded.
Additional information about MrOblong could not be loaded.
Here you go...
Posted 30 September 2012
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9YqpZg_-FIM
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
steven88
 
Please wait while more information about steven88 is loaded.
Additional information about steven88 could not be loaded.
Posted 17 August 2011
could you copy a link for that video please or just tell me what the youtube name is please? thanks :D
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 16 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordylord
from Sussex
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality tool

Posted21 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this after a bad experience with a generic 3 size spoke wrench (the metal used was soft and the thing crumbled when you used it!).
This has been completely different and has been extremely handy, and good quality to boot. Plenty of sizes means it's going to work with most spokes, and I have found it very easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SiwelD
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Spoke Wrench

Posted24 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great Spoke Wrench. Enables you to adjust the spokes on your bike wheel, which can straighten out (or 'true') a wiggly wheel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickS

Spoke Wrench

Posted11 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Product works well , used on a Brompton wheel, initally concerned wrench would not fit between spokes. Plenty of room to do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JasonK
from Southampton
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tool

Posted02 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it says. Has 8 different sizes so it'll be the only spoke wrench you need. When using it there is no fuss with twisting as when using a 'slot' the opposite side fits over the actual spoke so using and turning it is easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ice Toolz 8 Groove Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnWB
from West Sussex
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Purchase

Posted07 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have a number of bikes and the spoke nipple size appears to be different on each of them. This is a handy tool to keep in the toolbox for when the inevitable happens and the wheels needs a 'true'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>