Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Ice Toolz Chain Whip

Ice Toolz Chain Whip

Metal Chain whip with covered handle
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
64 out of 66(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Review 1 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GordonH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ice Toolz Chain Whip revue

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great tool at an excellent price. The chain whip is light but strong and is of very high quality. There is no need to pay for more expensive chain whips - this one is all you'll ever need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perran03
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works like a charm

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does its' job perfectly for me as a hobby mechanic and at a great price! Nothing so far to complain about
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dominic235
Country:Canada
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and sturdy

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It does what it says it will do, is very inexpensive, and works like a charm. Very durable and should last me the rest of my biking days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pedalman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Does the job

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Basic but effective tool. Does what you need for the occasional cassette change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
walkea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

whip it up

PostedJune 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not a sexy or exciting product but does exactly what it is supposed to do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stretch525
Country:Portugal
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Whip it Up !

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Another tool to add to the collection, it did the job , although i found it a bit flimsy , but for the money you cant complain .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrOblong
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does the job - good value

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Recently bought this in order to change the cassette on my road bike. Does the job and offers great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuiK
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good price and quality

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good price and quality.
Ice tools have many tools at great prices
All ok
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aitki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works great.

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this to remove the rear cassette for cleaning, very easy to use. Although it will not be used a great deal it is the one tool I would recommend having.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timof3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, easy to use

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good for DIY cycle repairs, for occasional use. Once you get it locked onto the sprocket, it holds well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bounty
Country:Malta
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality tool

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality tool for the hobbiest who needs to do some bike maintenance in his workshop.
I do recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Got the cassette off just fine

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
seems pretty well made no qualms about the build quality. taken off a sram and a shimano 10 speed cassette with no dramas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blaehr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, easy to use

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Its strong enough to last but not to big to be uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PlanetX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well built , good quality and good value. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiwiboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job for a good price

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My first experience with removing cassettes and so I didn't want to spend too much money. Saying that, this does the job with no complaints!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denimgeek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what's asked of it

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This tool does everything it should without issue. It's comfortable and easy to use and is cheap. What's not to like?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aohare
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent tool

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not much you can say about this
its my first time using anything like this and it was easy to use and did the job great
would recommend to anyone coupled with the Ice tools cassette remover the job takes seconds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Player13
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good tool at good price

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Although not used it yet, but it feels sturdy and probably will last a very long time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clairet98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
A good product -- it work's exactly as it's supposed to -- and a fair price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ice Toolz Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harold52

did the job without any problems

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good price and worked a treat. No problems removing the gear cassette with the help of a youtube tutorial
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>