Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set

Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set

Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Review 1 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pwei
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I've got the (hex) key, i've got the secret

Posted20 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Decent quality set of hex keys, i had a set before but lost them. Not much more to say, bur for just over a fiver a steal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemonflavour

All you need!

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This set of hex keys have all the sizes you will ever need on your bike. They are well made and are fantastic value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graham57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact & well made

Posted09 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You cannot carry much in the way of tools on a bike so you need to ensure that what you carry will not let you down and these Ice Toolz Hex Keys fit the bill perfectly, The longer handles give you a better grip and leverage and the range of sizes cover all the main ones used on bikes. In fact a second set for the workshop would be a good idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colean
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good quality and sturdy set

Posted27 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Keys are not falling apart as in cheap quality plastic holder. Keys are strong and comfy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John70
Country:Tanzania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted27 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are the best Allen keys that I've owned. Seem to be v hard and the ball ends work well. I've built 2 bikes with them and they are still perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Auzzie
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted02 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality materials but small hex sizes are not ball end and 8mm hex is extension but snug fit and hard to lose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simpson87
Country:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact, good quality allen keys

Posted25 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These Allen keys are great bang for your buck. They are good quality and come in as a nice compact little set good for taking anywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomas8977
Country:USA
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tools

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Awhile back I used cheap hex keys and eventually misplaced most of them so started using multitools all the time. These are SO much quicker and easier than that and I've used them several times now and you can't even tell. So I would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sisi
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tools

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Too big perhaps to put in your pocket or even the small bike bag attached to your bike, but it does what it say in the tin, it is a good tools to use fixing your bike at home with costing the Earth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garrenm
from Shonan, Japan
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good tools

Posted30 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are a simple set, but the material seems to be rather good (hard), and the finish is good as well. They do the jobs expected, are cheap, and arrived in no time. What morecould anyone want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
muzza182
from Dorset
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cant go wrong!

Posted16 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
When my local shop wanted to charge £15 for the same thing, I came here! It's a great price, and they are good, solid keys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chumbles
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted21 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really nice product, very cheap, very high quality, all you could ask for from something like this really
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddiochap
from Bristol, UK
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Unbeatable value

Posted15 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, practical, space saving
I've owned many allen key sets over the years but this is genuinely the best I've ever had. The holder, coloured black in my case, is designed to minimise space when stowed (max volume: 133x52mm) and is stiff enough to retain all keys in place plus has an eyelet for hanging up somewhere.
They are brilliantly constructed and hardened for years of wear free usage and the ball ends on the #4, #5 & #6 keys increases access to otherwise obscured bolts substantially. The keys can simply be leant over to get around such obstacles. The extra length of keys provides serious leverage coping well with the toughest of bolts to shift. By the same token, take care not to over tighten although 'feel' is good.
My local store pricematched against this web site so I was able to buy at £4.99 saving £2.
Simply buy them now. You'll be glad you did. ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Daddiochap
Bristol, UK
 
Please wait while more information about Daddiochap is loaded.
Additional information about Daddiochap could not be loaded.
Ammendment to storage volume
Posted 18 May 2011
ooops. I couldn't edit the volume dimensions I posted & missed out the 3rd dimensional attribute which is only 11mm. The correct max volume is thus: 133x52x11mm. Thin and flat.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jparky
from Lake District
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good purchase

Posted04 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good holder
seem good quality for price and hold firm in their holder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bignose
from SE
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Lovely (and cheap)

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are very nice - long, for good leverage, and those little roundy bits on the ends of the bigger keys make them much easier to use. Get these and look like you have an idea what you're doing...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
londonjools
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Happy with hex!

Posted20 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this for £4.99, the cheapest I could find for this brand. Delivery was very fast and the product is excellent. I was fed up with using a multi-tool so individual hex keys with the handy holder to keep them all together is much better for me. If you are debating between a multi-tool and one of these then choose this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plodrod
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good solid construction.
Easy to pack in bike bag.
Invaluable tool.
Does the job it is intended for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meadowend
from London/South Bucks
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

handy little kit

Posted15 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Useful kit of lightweight hex keys - light enough to carry in my dirt bag, the ball-ends are handy for those hard-to-get at bolts where you can't quite get straight-on access.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sloopjohnb
from Portsmouth
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value hex key set

Posted13 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good value hex key set in a convenient holder to keep them all together. Nice long stems too. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ice Toolz 2-8mm Hex Key Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Albatross
from Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful set of keys

Posted04 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What can I say, well made, well presented, all the useful sizes, would reccomend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>