Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner

Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Review 1 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
montrose92

Excellent. Massive leverage.

Posted04 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Heavy duty pedal spanner. No complaints at all but one to leave in the shed rather than take with you on a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarrenJC

Sturdy and easy to use.

Posted26 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
It's a decent pedal spanner, easy to use, quite weighty. Just right for removing pedals!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rossco36
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As they say did what it said on the tin. Got pedals off very easy. only took 2 minutes. Good grip on handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trubvek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not quite as good as I thought it would be

Posted27 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: not enough leverage
I bought this because I was failing to undo a pedal with an ordinary spanner. This did the job in the end, but after much straining and spraying of WD40. The pedal was on a brand new bike that had only been ridden a handful of times and I was surprised that it was so hard to undo. I'd recommend spending a bit more money on a spanner with a longer handle. That may make the difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BWD441
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

It does exactly what it should.

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Its got a comfy long handle and would be suited for taking off pedals and then putting them back on again.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
morna010

Very quick and easy

Posted29 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
A very quick and easy way to remove your pedals. The tool has far more leverage than a normal allen key making it easy to use and you also do not need to worry about damaging any bolt heads either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RichTea75
from Crawley, West Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made

Posted30 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Well made rubber handle took a beating due to pedal been stuck but performed well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
taffyt
from Oxford
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits The Bill

Posted03 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I had trouble removing my cycle pedals and soon realised that I needed a special tool. This was that tool. Solid, with excellent leverage. Did the job whole job in 5 minutes.
Delivery time was excellent. Cannot fault the service here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goredaz
from manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

peds spanner

Posted29 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
good quality and value for money, the length was a little to short to get any strength into removing pedals that are stubborn to get out but the use of a hammer was good enough and after hitting the spanner no damage was caused
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LincsRunner
from North Lincs
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a spanner!

Posted24 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
It's a spanner - takes the pedals off nicely, I liked the offset handle that stopped my knuckles getting scuffed and the grip which stops your hand slipping when the pedal finally decides to move. Good quality too although not cheap, guess you'll only ever buy one - this does the job nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnyman
from Lancaster
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted21 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
There's not much to say. It fits and it works. It is good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophidog
from Preston
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy peasy

Posted23 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
got the spanner with a pair of shimano M520 pedals and had no trouble whatsoever in getting my old pedals off. Getting the right tool for the job is a definite when swapping pedals and it took less than 5 minutes to complete the swap(including greasing the new ones).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bully
from South Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent addition to cycle tools!

Posted16 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This tool is very easy to use and lightweight. Just the ticket for a speedy pedal change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeanAndGreen
from Northampton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

15mm Pedal Spanner

Posted08 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is an excellent pedal spanner. It is strong and feels solid in its construction. The handle has the correct narrow width and good length to get old stuck pedals off - this may require wrapping the padded handle with a cloth and then hitting the spanner with a rubber mallet, this worked on my stubborn pedals - as well as giving enough leverage to tighten pedals on.
All in all, I highly recommend this quality spanner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CommuterMark
from E London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential spanner

Posted07 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: not cheap
My pedals seemed almost welded on when I tried ordinary spanners , with the correct tool it took a minute. This is an essential part of anyone's kit no matter how much or little maintenance you do yourself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElManticore
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Makes loosening nuts a breeze

Posted06 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this because my tiny spanner was rounding the nuts on my bike without being able to get them off, and I didn't want to risk damaging the nuts beyond repair.
This spanner is perfect. I barely had to expend any effort at all in getting the nuts off – even though they were already a bit rounded from my previous efforts. The fact that the head of the spanner is bent at a slight angle helps as well, your hand is held away from the body of the bike.
Would definitely recommend. You also want to buy a tub of anti-seize compound to make the nuts easier to remove next time, really worth it for all the hassle it saves.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NobbyNic
from Staffordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

Posted08 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good spanner without costing the earth, many others are far more expensive yet probably no better unless you are talking those huge ones bike shops use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stillers
from north bucks
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

The right tool for the job

Posted23 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: a little short in the handle
A nice fit in the hand and a good fit on the pedal. The length of the handle could do with another 10cm. It would then be the perfect tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyboy
from West Sussex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A 'must have' spanner!

Posted11 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
What can you say about a spanner...... Well it is very easy to use. Light in the hands, just the right length and nice and thin to help apply the optimum amount of leverage.
A 'must have' tool for your bike workshop. Get yourself one now!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ice Toolz 15mm Pedal Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bennybabylon
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

It's a pedal spanner

Posted31 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well it does excatly what it says removes pedals but compared to my old spanner this works an absolute dream and worth every penny so buy it now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>