Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Car Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Saris Bike Beam

Saris Bike Beam

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Saris Bike Beam
Review 1 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Good product and reasonable price

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product and reasonably priced. Was needed to mount my girls bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sam55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what its supposed to

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit and remove
Cons: Expensive
Very simple and quick to fit, held the ladies bikes in place on the bike rack but quite pricey for a simple metal bar at £29.95 , I needed two which bumped the price up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ricky127
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A necessary addition

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Needed to purchase after buying the Sarris Bones. Easy to use and makes carrying my wife's or children's bike possible. Adjusts to accommodate different size frames. Solid and well made, should last for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieSimon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong easy to setup

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great price easy instructions and great to attach to the saris bike rack we bought for my wife's giant hybrid bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Easy To Use

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
So handy and useful, easy to use in seconds. strong. Really does the job of creating a cross bar for the bike rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jdaay24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent addition to a saris bones rack for a kids bike or full suspension mtb. Holds the bike in place and less of the rack comes into contact with the frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikey99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best I have seen

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is by far the best adjustable cross bar for enabling ladies bikes to be hung on car bike racks that I have seen. Its engineering quality is excellent and it holds my wife's bike safely and securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mebor

Bike beam

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a good product and is vital for ladies bikes if you are using a car bike carrier.
It is well made and is a product to recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.