Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Car Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Saris Bike Beam

Saris Bike Beam

Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Saris Bike Beam
Review 1 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rem125
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good product

Posted30 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
When I realised that the design of my wife's bike would not work with the Saris bones bike rack i had purchased, mainly to use with my sons bike and my own bike this bike beam made a big differance and saved us from having to rent a bike for my wife on a recent trip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LDSH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says on the tin; got it to use as a crossbeam on a girls bike. Feels solid, should last. Also good for Captain Hook impressions, with no need to wear tights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeDesigned
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Leicester

a great beam for the bike rack

Posted22 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Ive got a pashley bike and this bike will not fit on the bike rack. its a heavy bike but this beam works wonders. easy to use and very strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hobb99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

saris bike beam

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
i bought this item to use with my saris solo to enable me to carry my mountain bike and also to tow my caravan.the beam is like all the saris items i have examined being very well made and strong.without the beam i found that the bike was very low to the ground.there are cheaper beams available but as i have always found you get what you pay for!
one mod i have done is to fit some foam pipe insulation over the jaws of the beam,to save any marking on my new mountain bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ric79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it should

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Strong and easy to use, worked well with the Saris Bones 3 on a recent family holiday to Center Parcs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliewhite

Good product and reasonable price

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product and reasonably priced. Was needed to mount my girls bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sam55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what its supposed to

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit and remove
Cons: Expensive
Very simple and quick to fit, held the ladies bikes in place on the bike rack but quite pricey for a simple metal bar at £29.95 , I needed two which bumped the price up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ricky127
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A necessary addition

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Needed to purchase after buying the Sarris Bones. Easy to use and makes carrying my wife's or children's bike possible. Adjusts to accommodate different size frames. Solid and well made, should last for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieSimon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong easy to setup

Posted18 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great price easy instructions and great to attach to the saris bike rack we bought for my wife's giant hybrid bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Easy To Use

Posted11 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
So handy and useful, easy to use in seconds. strong. Really does the job of creating a cross bar for the bike rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jdaay24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Posted16 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent addition to a saris bones rack for a kids bike or full suspension mtb. Holds the bike in place and less of the rack comes into contact with the frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikey99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best I have seen

Posted12 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is by far the best adjustable cross bar for enabling ladies bikes to be hung on car bike racks that I have seen. Its engineering quality is excellent and it holds my wife's bike safely and securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Saris Bike Beam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mebor

Bike beam

Posted10 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a good product and is vital for ladies bikes if you are using a car bike carrier.
It is well made and is a product to recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.