Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Baskets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket

Topeak Front Handlebar Basket

Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Review 1 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmyB

Good value

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
A wee bit flimsy but good value for the money and carries a good amount of weight. Easy to fit to the bike. Would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tufton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Wire basket

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It is big enough to take a fair bit of shopping and is tough enough to hold it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daniela

Sturdy and very handy

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Got fitted for me in store which was perfect, very easy to remove and pop back into place. Sturdy, comes in handy and does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maya
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good basket but tends to slip down with heavy load

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The wire basket is good quality. The fitting to the bike holds the basket well forwards which works well to keep it away from brake cables etc. also the mechanism works well for easy unclipping. The problem I had with this item was that the fitting does not grip the handle bars tightly enough to stop it rotating when there is a weight in the basket. Also, a cable supplied to help counter this slipping was too short, although easily sorted by using a fresh brake cable (that's all the cable was). The first time I used it for shopping it slipped round until it was resting on my tire! I'll be having another go at tightening it up this weekend but think I'll need to add my own ties to hold it in place. Otherwise at least as good as my last two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Labaga

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Very handy to carry things but the fact you can´t lock it up makes you carry it everywhere you go...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sheilads105
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
It was bought:Brighton

Big Basket

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Easy to fix and of a good size for shopping. Easy to remove too. Handle not very comfortable to carry basket with when full. Overall a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pvastring
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A1 Basket

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well worth the money, takes a while to assemble, but holds to the bars very securely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
outofbreath
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for shoping

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
If you want to go shopping on your bike this is ideal. It clips on and off the bike really easily. The section of plastic tube above the fixing bracket is a nice feature as it subsitutes for section of handlebar used by the bracket. Useful for a cycle computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finknottle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good but never got to use it

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Looks lovely and was easy to fit. Sadly my wife's bike was pinched the next day so she never got to try it out!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
saintanley
from South Coast
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice product - a couple of issues

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A good sturdy basket with secure handlebar fitting and Q/R.
Disadvantages:
1) The braket occupies all the space on the handlebar making the fitting of other accessories awkward/impossible. I had to move the front lamp to the front fork.
2) Your cables have to be squashed behind the basket. This alters their tension and you end up having to readjust the brakes and gears.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Front Handlebar Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binsey

Best Bike basket ever

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic, can ride to the shops, fill up basket with goodies and ride home to eat
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.