Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Brakes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers

Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers

Sold as a pair, including inner and outer cables.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Review 1 for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Physical07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Greenfield RVM

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These Shimano R400 are much better around than the original brake leavers that came with my bike and they make the bike look much more attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonpeds92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, simple pair of brake levers

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really pleased with these, good price, and do the job well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CR60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit and great lever action, surprised it included cables as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jw70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent buy!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these levers to put a drop bar conversion on my fIxie to use for road training. They are good quality and easy to fix with the cables included.they work brilliant and are comfortable when holding the hoods.
The cables come from the lever and go under your bar tape so help keep everything neat and tidy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolAir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Performance braking

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value, does the job very well. Light weight with a nice feel on the hands. Nice feel to the spring return and usual shimano quality as expected,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bergmiester
from South coast
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Very good levers being shimano quality

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are great levers they come boxed and you also get the cables to which is good. Great instructions and the look good on my fixie bike!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greeno
from NORFOLKI
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

SIMPLE

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Inexpensive, value for money levers that were easy to fit and position and offer a nice grip to rest on when not in the drop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano R400 Aero Brake Levers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadBikeRider
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent levers long lasting

PostedJune 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These levers are either about to be discontinued or they have been discontinued. If you want a good priced and good quality pair of levers and if they are still available snap them up. They also came with inner and outer cable: front and back. Great!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.