Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack

Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack

New ergonomic design and an amazing low weight of only 560 grams. Made from 10mm aluminium tubing the Tour Ultralite is the ideal choice for fast tourers and Audax riders. Multi-mount fittings to fit a wide range of bicycles. A rear facing plate can accommodate either a dynamo or Rear LED light. Max Load 25kg.
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
100 out of 104Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer reviews for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Review 1 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Black rack looks great

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Very pleased with my black version of thisbike rack, suggested and fitted for free same day as I bought my Pinnacle Neon. Lightweight and no problems with it on my daily commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:West End

Posted07 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Doing the job so far, first time using a rack but it doesn't add much weight to the bike which is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

great bike

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
As soon as i jumped on this, knew this was going to be my new bike... very light and smooth ride. Great for road and I have been using it off road as well which works perfectly fine.One criticism would be, it doesn't handle pots and holes on the road too well due to lack of suspension of a mountain bike but it has not been a big problem in general.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great rack

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I love this rack as its design is more minimalist than other models. I can fit an Ortlieb pannier nicely. Does the job nicely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Very good

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
It is strong and fairly light, very stable and secure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does the job

Posted23 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Fits nicely on the back of the bike, carries stuff nicely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fitted Giant Defy 1 well for commuting/touring

Posted24 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Appears to be good quality and easy to fit to my bike with connectors provided. The seat collar adaptor I bought was too small and went back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Chester

Does the job.

Posted30 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good sturdy bike rack that does the job. Using with Ortlieb Back Roller Classic QL2.1 Pannier Pair and having no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Reading

Product is great

Posted19 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
But be wary - make sure the correct bolts are in the packaging. Mine came with a mismatch of three different screw heads and some of the washers were too small to fit the bolts :-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for me

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I cant say how this could be better, lightweight, sleek, and lots of fitting options, comes with plenty of bolts etc and looks nice on a sporty frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great value, easiest pannier rack I've fitted. Also have a Tubus Fly at three times the price - I would buy this one again instead.
Fitted on my single speed Specialized Langster (700cc) and took the Ortlieb roll top panniers no problem. Had an issue with my heels hitting the bag, lots of easy "on the fly" adjustment available. Think I'd have bought the silver/ unpainted one if I'd thought on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Great value rack

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product does what it's supposed to do for a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Light but strong

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Does what it says on the tin. Easy to fit and very useful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Good except for one thing.

Posted10 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: instructions
Great product, seems very well made, instructions are a bit dubious but simple enough to attach together. Make sure you have the proper attachments on your frame, or you'll need to find some P-Clips to attach to the frame.
The only problem is that the instructions say to put the bolts in from inside of the frame towards the outside. The only problem is that the head of the bolt is very tall and can come into contact with the chain. I solved the problem using a bolt with a shallower head. Simple fix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Looks good

Posted26 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: nothing to hold the stuff
Looks fashionable but I would have prefered a clip on top of it like in older Ultralite Rear Racks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

A light yet durable touring option

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I was looking for a durable yet light rack I could use for commuting then ultimately use for a planned Land's End to John O'Groat's bike ride this June so weight was imperative but I did'n't want to spend mega bucks on a titanium rack for a small weight saving.
The Tortec was easy to fit, the wedlings appear strong enough they won't wear imediately and it allows plenty of options for carrying loads.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent rack

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight and substantial rack - fitted on my Boardman road bike with a bit of flexing, but feels solid. A good size for a 'proper' pannier rack that doesn't look like I'm trekking across the Andes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Holborn

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: can be a bit fiddly to fit
Panniers are easier on the back than a rucksack. Fitting is a little fiddly if the mounting points on your bike don't exactly match up with where the rack expects them to be but although it may look a little odd it's nice and secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great item. Easy to fit and dose the job strong and lightweight very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tortec Tour Ultralite Rear Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Does what it says on the tin

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Strong and lightweight, as described. Fits well with Ortleib roll tops (bag-steady fits behind frame of rack). Top fixings need some trial and error to decide on the neatest and strongest arrangement and to miss rear brakes, before any cutting of the fixing bars, but worth the effort for a neat finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>