Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool

Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool

Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 48Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and perfectly formed.

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
T'works, as they say in Yorkshire. Small, light, and has all the vital bits for minor adjustments on the go. No chain link extractor, but not expected at this size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very stong and durable

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
A superb product. After trying other cheaper mini tools for bikes which failed miserably by breaking due to poor quality, it is brilliant to finally get one which is strong enough to do the job. Looks great in its small bag too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All you need from a toolkit

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I had already got a bike toolkit which had everything including the kitchen sink on it. I realised that it was a bulky unit to have on my bike when very few tools were actually going to be used. This Topeak tool is spot on as it gives me just the bare essentials and is in a handy neoprene case so it doesn't clunk around or risk scratching other stuff in my under saddle bag.
Thoroughly recommended indeed!
JK
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Quality engineering. Well thought out.

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
A very good product of good quality. Compact and very useful
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well priced and good quality mini multi-tool

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This multi tool has been a great purchase, it's small (as you'd want from something you'd take on a ride with you!) but contains most of the tools you'll need for bike repairs/maintenance and with the exception of some tyre levers, all that you would need to perform the type of repairs required when out on a ride.
Has a good, quality feel when in use and fits easily inside my Specialized mini wedgie bag along with a spare inner tube and puncture repair kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Godd quality and all the tools I need

Posted08 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
When I built my bike from the frame up I noted down all the Allen and Torx tools I'd used in the process. This little multi tool has all that I used with only one extra (the 2.5mm Allen Key), so it is the minimum I need.
Good quality it should last a while, light weight due to buying only what I actually need.
Works well and no fiddly bits that are difficult to get out ready for use as I have found on some other multi tools.
I have a separate chain tool for 11sp as I haven't found a multi tool with a decent 11 sp chain tool yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Small, hard wearing, you don't need anything else

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
When I say small i mean tiny. It is also really strong and feels of good quality. It has all the bits you need to cover you for most cycling related mishaps when you are out and about. Comes with a little pouch and you literally won't notice it in your jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Small and Lightweight

Posted06 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this as space is at a premium when out riding. It is small, lightweight, well made and comes complete with a neoprene case. What more do you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little Multi tool !

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a very well made compact multi tool that comes with a small neoprene bag to safely store it during rides. If you are after a small lightweight multi tool this is for you. I will definitely not leave home without it now and due to its small size and being light weight it slips easily into the rear jersey pocket with plenty of room for other things.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Very hady compact tool set

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this to carry in Ironman Wales
Along with everything else I had to carry there wasn't much room and this is the perfect small tool set in a nice soft case
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

fantastic small tools!

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Also have small cover .what's give you opportunity to take with you everywhere when you cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, small, does the job.

Posted08 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A good buy. Its small and okay lightweight (it is metal though) and it works perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy, got all the essentials

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It's a good-looking product from Topeak. It's compact, lightweight and made to be very durable compared to other cheaper models.
It even comes with a small neoprene bag. Sure it's built to last. Have one, satisfaction guaranteed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact Jimmy

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, well engineered
great multi purpose gizzmo, well constructed and compact. uesful for those little tweaks on or of the Road or track ...... highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A well made and handy bit of kit

Posted01 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not the best leverage
The small size of this tool helps to make it feel solid in the hand, albeit at the cost of leverage. Moreover, there is no sensation of the bits twisting when a sensible amount of force is applied, which is a good sign.
This tool is both smaller and lighter than I expected it to be and comes with a tiny carry case, which is a nice touch. This makes it very easy to carry and I never leave home without it.
If it had some type of locking or indexing, then it would get 5 stars. Still, you have to accept some limitations given its cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Sydney
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and small basic tool

Posted21 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is pretty much what you expect, a good quality, small tool to fit in your saddle bag. Really nice and light but a bit small for any major jobs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted18 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Does what I need it to do, serves as my primary bike tool. I have it tucked under a Brooks Swallow in the provided neoprene case until I need it, where it stays snug even after bumpy rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool

Posted26 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lightweight very handy tool. No need for the 'busy' 18 version. This ones is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Dorset countryside
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very compact

Posted01 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
the tool is very reliable and well worth getting if you want to carry it on your bike but as a main tool for use it's a little fiddly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Sortland, Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

Posted15 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Super little thing. Good quality and light weight. All I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>