Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool

Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caveman101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and perfectly formed.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
T'works, as they say in Yorkshire. Small, light, and has all the vital bits for minor adjustments on the go. No chain link extractor, but not expected at this size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tirbiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very stong and durable

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
A superb product. After trying other cheaper mini tools for bikes which failed miserably by breaking due to poor quality, it is brilliant to finally get one which is strong enough to do the job. Looks great in its small bag too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomasalex
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, small, does the job.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A good buy. Its small and okay lightweight (it is metal though) and it works perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my108
Country:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy, got all the essentials

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It's a good-looking product from Topeak. It's compact, lightweight and made to be very durable compared to other cheaper models.
It even comes with a small neoprene bag. Sure it's built to last. Have one, satisfaction guaranteed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sniffersshorts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact Jimmy

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, well engineered
great multi purpose gizzmo, well constructed and compact. uesful for those little tweaks on or of the Road or track ...... highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
29er
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A well made and handy bit of kit

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not the best leverage
The small size of this tool helps to make it feel solid in the hand, albeit at the cost of leverage. Moreover, there is no sensation of the bits twisting when a sensible amount of force is applied, which is a good sign.
This tool is both smaller and lighter than I expected it to be and comes with a tiny carry case, which is a nice touch. This makes it very easy to carry and I never leave home without it.
If it had some type of locking or indexing, then it would get 5 stars. Still, you have to accept some limitations given its cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nilbot
from Sydney
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and small basic tool

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is pretty much what you expect, a good quality, small tool to fit in your saddle bag. Really nice and light but a bit small for any major jobs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recyclist
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Does what I need it to do, serves as my primary bike tool. I have it tucked under a Brooks Swallow in the provided neoprene case until I need it, where it stays snug even after bumpy rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiffy1979

Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lightweight very handy tool. No need for the 'busy' 18 version. This ones is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blueben
from Dorset countryside
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very compact

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
the tool is very reliable and well worth getting if you want to carry it on your bike but as a main tool for use it's a little fiddly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hknivers
from Sortland, Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Super little thing. Good quality and light weight. All I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spudntfc
from Co Down
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what i was looking for

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
small but very effective. Needed a compact tool for a recent 225mile 2 day cycle, and with no room in my storage bag i needed a small yet practical tool in case of breakdown. Strapped to my seatpost i never knew it was there!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brownskid
from Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Buy

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great selection of tools all in one. Comes with a case to keep it compact without it snagging onto something. Another great buy for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarvisandco
from Codsall
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak mini 9

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I couldn't believe the size of the tool but it works a treat.
Adjusted my seat post with it and had no trouble with leverage up to yet.
I've put mine along side my topeak mini pump on the same bracket and it fits a treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadsta
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice n compact!

PostedJune 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits nicely in my SP mini wedgie with inner tube, levers, air cartridge. Size is just right for leverage and good set of key sizes to tackle most on-the-road fixes. Once again Evans service was superb!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mtbkraai
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very handy & nifty

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Quick access and tools right length... eliminating wasting time by back and forth with a alan key that are to long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poppeye
from Brisbane
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

compact and effective

PostedMay 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A well designed piece of emergency kit. Its size limits how much time you would like to have to use it but I guess its size is the point. Well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spikeybikey

tick

PostedMay 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
nice design, neat pack, light to carry
even fixed my coat stand in the office!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bondman
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality tool

PostedMay 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Has a wide range of heads and sizes. Seems to be very good quality and has come in handy in the house as well as on teh bike. Sould have bought this years ago
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Mini 9 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adrian4

PostedMay 20, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
After a week of use broke the screwdriver by adjusting the front derailleur. Good quality of Allen keys at least.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>