Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool

Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool

Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good Quality & Compact

Posted05 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, compact
I wanted a multi tool with a chain remover and tyre lever included. This does not disappoint. Excellent quality, surprisingly compact and accompanied with a good quality pouch. You get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

everything you need

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
this product has everything you need to tinker with your bike and this one has disk calliper push back tool which is great when changing your pads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very handy tool

Posted20 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Bought this as needed a cheap multi-tool to take on rides. This has all I need and more, but is very light and comes in a nice pouch which means I can carry it safely along side my spare inner tubes without worry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Multi-Multi tool

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This Multi tool seems to have enough tools for several incidents or need so I believe it is the best item to have with you at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tool, small and compact

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Has all the necessary features and sizes of allen keys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Got all you should ever need out on a ride

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Really small and light but sturdy enough to do the job. Comes with a neat pouch so the tool doesn't rub against any spare inner tubes you're carrying with it. Can't fault it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Compact and robust. Seems to be of high quality

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Heavy due to the material, but seems to be of high quality and does pack a lot of functionality into a compact tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent multi tool

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good array of tools, detachable chain tool
This has to be the best multi tool I have ever had. The quality of the engineering is first class, and it is extremely compact measuring 4cm x 8cm so it easily fits into the smallest of saddle bags without taking up valuable space. It has a good array of tools, and the chain rivet extractor is detachable from the main unit which is helpful. It also comes with a neoprene case to keep it protected. Overall this is an excellent piece of kit and IMO would make an excellent addition to any saddle bag for those emergency situations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light and compact

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Loved this tool. Went for this one as most don't have a 10mm hex. The only thing missing is a pair if cable cutters for snapped cables but I bought a tiny letherman to cover this. Great quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

heavy but has all you need

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Well made, has everything you might need except tyre levers. little on the heavy side but thats because it has everything on it and is well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this a few weeks ago and it's already come in handy. Very well built and robust but compact aswell. Good quality bits ensure it feels sturdy and it's not going to snap. Definitely recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

it bent

Posted27 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
The ONE time I needed to use the tyre lever elements, in the pouring rain, a flat rear ruining my day half way through my 13 mile commute at 6.30am, IT BENT. It could not lever the tyre. I had to walk the final miles.... I cannot express my anger, frustration and disappointment. It let me down. Badly. So now I carry my tyre levers again...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great little tool..

Posted15 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little piece of kit with most things you are likely to need if you get caught out, out and about. Packs down really small in its own storage pouch. Would definitely recommend. Also very friendly service - top marks..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Everything you need

Posted09 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Reasonably light and very compact with everything you need whilst out and about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Awesome little tool !

Posted06 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a very well made product with all the key tools required to maintain your bike. The tool is compact and reasonably lightweight, and now accompanies me on all my mountain bike excursions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All you need - protected in little case

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: no knife
All the essential tools in a little case (i.e. doesn't rub against spare tube in saddle bag). Inexpensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for emergency repairs

Posted14 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this tool after borrowing one when my drive side crank arm came loose. I had not realised my new bike required a 10mm Allen key to tighten the crank and I didn't have one. I could get plenty of torque on the bolt and the tool didn't bend which has happen with other tools I've had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Simple, effective and value

Posted20 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good mini multi-tool with all the standard bits. Reasonably lightweight and tough build. Excellent quality whilst easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Dumfries and Galloway
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality space saving multi-tool

Posted24 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was surprised with the high quality of steel used to make this tool a very useful asset in my bike pack. Hard wearing and space saving make this a very useful gadget to riders of any style.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Mini 18 Compact Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great all rounder

Posted05 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great little tool for those on the go fix ems. Small compact lightweight and tough. Can get a little fiddly as there is no locking mechanism when using the individual pieces but thats just a minor problem, I'm sure i'll get over it. Its never let me down. I never ride without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>