Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand

Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand

Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Review 1 for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irish129
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great stand, good quality, feels solid

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Love this stand, it's a decent weight, feels steady and allows me to work on the bike with ease. It's great for cleaning the bike and carrying out basic maintenance etc. Would definitely recommend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lucid85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Badly machined

PostedJuly 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Badly machined - at least the one I received was. So returned for refund.
The upper brackets connecting the tripod base the horizontal arm were machined in such a way that the bolt-holes were not aligned. Even loosening the surrounding bolts did not allow enough freedom to align the bolt-holes. As such I was not able to complete construction of the stand. Shame, it looks like a good design otherwise. I went for the pcs-10 instead for my road and mountain bike... so far its been great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudflinger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Portable, stable and well made

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Stand is well made and is is very stable. Is quite light so makes it easy to transport.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Stand

PostedApril 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent weight and very stable on even ground. Easy to clean bike and maintain.
***The stand I received did not have the bottom bracket supportas shown in the picture. The one you will actually receive is as advertised on Park Tool website - Evans should be clearer with this as many bikes have Di2 battery packs close to the bottom bracket - which can make things difficult!***
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scoonie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a must if you have a carbon fibre framed bike

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This workstand is easy to assemble, and when not in use folds up to take up little space in the shed or garage.A must have piece of kit if you have a carbon fibre framed bike to work on.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ozzyowl
from Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

The home bike mechanics dream!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, sturdy construction, versatile
Cons: Expensive
There is no getting away from the fact that there are cheaper work stands out there. However, I do all my own bike maintenance and bike builds and wanted a stand that makes life easier.
I ride mtb and road so needed a stand that is sturdy enough for the weight of the mtb, but does not use a clamp system so it was safe for carbon road frames. This work stand ticks all the boxes, but be aware there is a bit of DIY to put it together out of the box - it does not come ready built.
The tripod leg design is very stable and the construction is excellent - this is a very sturdy piece of kit. The stand clamps either the front or rear forks, allowing you to work on any part of the bike with ease. Once you have selected the height required there is a quick release clamp to hold it, allowing the stand to rotate 360 degrees. This make like so much easier, for example when fitting bb's or chainsets or even just cleaning the bike etc.
When not in use it folds down to a pretty compact size for easier storage. So, expensive, but worth it if you take pleasure in your bike DIY and want the best to help you.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CyclingTrumpet
from Bedfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Light and easy

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, folds easily, easy to adjust to access any part of bike
Have used it for my tandem, my road bike and even my folding bike. Very stable (if used correctly) and easy to adjust the height, angle and rotation of the bike for ease of access. The only minor fault (too strong?) is that the screw handle on the jaws can become snagged on the frame, but a slight change to the angle of the bike sorts this very easily.
Also it folds easily for the boot of the car.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park Tool PRS-20 Team Race Workstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panzer
from Hampshire
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent addition to bike tools

PostedJune 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good quality, sturdy
Cons: Heavy
This is a top notch workstand. I purchased this as my first workstand after becoming tired of cleaning and maintaining my bike upside-down.
It takes a short time to assemble, and is relatively weighty, but is easy to throw in a car or fold up into the garage for a post-ride clean down. I use mine to wash the bike. The stand it fine against water and detergents and is flexible as to where you want to position the bike.
Design allow you to fit different sized bikes, as well as control rotation and hight by separate clamps.
If you have invested in a good bike, and ride, clean and maintain your bike regularly, this is well worth the investment.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.