Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small

Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Review 1 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
remo63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

mtb

Posted11 December 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
would not fit my jamis mountain bike.the screw what goes through the plate seems very small.it also looked very flimsy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikeycg

Really simple to fit and cost effective

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Fitted this on 4 bikes and a really cost effective and easy thing to fit. If you have kids then buy this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CBCommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap, sturdy and easy to fit

Posted10 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
An absolute bargain. Very easy to fit and adjust to the right size. Very solid and will keep any kid from just dumping their bike on the ground.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fionaw
from England, UK
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

easy to fit, good value produce

Posted10 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Took 20 mins to fit and now have a good quality stand to avoid expensive bike from being damaged by lying on floor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
barrybristle

Just as it should be

Posted28 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: rubber foot a little small
This small version of the universal Prop-stand from Raleigh is well made and good value, the rubber foot could be a little larger though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annb
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted14 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted my daughters 16inch wheel Raleigh bike perfectly, We are pleased with our purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter491
from Devon
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Sturdy Stand

Posted25 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I tend to like Raleigh products and this stand, fitted to my grandsons bike, came up to my expectations. Well constructed. looks good and works well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclesteve1
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Stand up

Posted27 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great stand - this is a small stand for a junior bike but found it worked better than the larger stand for my 18" MTB
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh Big Foot Adjustable Propstand Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zippy
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does just what it needs to

Posted05 January 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I fitted a couple of these to my kids 20" bikes. They were easy to attach and the kids find them easy to use. The adjustable leg length meant that I could get the lean just right.
They don't feel very rugged but on a child's bike it's not a problem and I guess it helps to keep the weight down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.