Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Delta Red Cleats

Look Delta Red Cleats

Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Delta Red Cleats
Review 1 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CTHColin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Only if you have old Look Delta pedals

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Work very well, I prefer the small range of lateral movement to the more restricted versions.
Lethal to walk in - take care
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WiggoS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

So nice to be clipped in again

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, they work
Hadn't realised how ground down my old cleats were 'til they were slipping all over the place.
Fitted these, and 'clunk': that great sound as the cleats snap into place. Stomp pedals and smile.
They work fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frankie2000
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality.

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I bought the wrong ones ! I should have bought the Keo ones. However, I can compare them. These are really much larger and heavier being too big for the Keo pedals. My friend still use the old Look pedals so they were a gift for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
poppyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Look Delta Red Cleats Good product

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
They are Look Delta Red Cleats and do what you would wish of them. They hold your foot it well with some float.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMAC19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Cleats

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are great cleats easy to fit and adjust, the only downside is there is a little too much float for my liking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gaz1
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sturdy lookers

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these cleats for my first set of SPD pedals but had to return them as i didn't realise the deals came with a pair of cleats supplied so unfortunately never had the chance to put them to the test.
The cleats looked and felt secure and strong enough to cope with my bad riding,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giles134
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth buying quality

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
These were simple to fit, i had to use the screws from the old ones as the design has changed a bit and the screws included were too short. not a particularly big issue. having new cleats makes all the difference to ease of clipping in and greater confidence that they will come out again in a hurry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bikemad
from ayr
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cleats

PostedJune 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
do the job.needed them for my commuting shoes and the price was good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gumtree
from Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Look Red Cleats

PostedMay 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have always used these cleats and always will. They feel secure when I'm riding and easy to slip in and out of my pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuadrathlonAnna
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Top advice from your staff

PostedApril 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Couldn't decide what cleats would work with my pedals and staff advised me and now I'm all sorted! Brilliant service thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleatman
from Sussex
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Comfy cleats

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent cleats. I have always been uncomfortable with the idea of Shimano std cleats, so much so that when I bought my first set it was these as they are bigger, giving more chance of clipping in.
Naturally, when I came to get a new pair there was only one choice for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheMightyFox
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

These are fine

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These do exactly as described - they are a good value purchase but make sure you check that they are OK for your pedals as sizes vary
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pitstone75
from Buckinghamshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality essential

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
It's simply amaising what a change of cleats does for your riding style - no more sliding out of the pedal at that crucial time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
R3Dcap
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Value for Money

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Excellent value for money cleats. Arrived in the post promptly after the online purchase. Easy to install with a single screwdriver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
colwo
from weybridge
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

differnt to previous ones

PostedJune 26, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: changed model
previous red look cleats look the same but old one slightly larger. These don't fit - close but don't work. Be careful when you buy - what a wind p.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rajeev
from Chennai, India
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good VFM cleats.

PostedJune 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Bought this as a replacement cleat, The ntial one which came with the pedals worn out pretty fast. Using these for about 4 weeks now. Easy to clip in and out of the pedal. A pair of cleat covers would protect these from wear while walking. I wouldnt recommend walking with these cleats. On the other hand it is better than the last one I was using. Does the job for the price given. Value For Money cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ragin
from Hingham, Norfolk
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good product for biginners

PostedApril 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I was recommended 'Look' red cleats, with the pedals and have continued to use them ever since. Sturdy, although I don't recommend you walk too far on them, they WILL wear, easy insertion and release, straight forward no prolem cleat.
Only thing wrong is they could do with a cover to protect them when walking.
I've given them a four out of five because nothing is ever perfect but they do the job and they don't break the bank when you buy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidM
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

PostedApril 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
What a shame that Look delta pedals are now obsolete! I have been using Look delta type pedals for 20 years and can't see any advance in Look Keo, except that we have to buy smaller, very similar cleats and replace our pedals. Just a cynical way of grabbing our money. Glad that delta cleats are still available---and these with white plastic inserts are the best, most hardwearing ever.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBelfast
from Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job

PostedApril 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've only used Look red but these ones are great value for money and are the real macoy and not cheaper OEM's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proctor
from North east England
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Don't be fooled by cheaper versions.

PostedDecember 10, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As a regular user of look pedals I have been tempted to buy cheaper cleats. These cleats last longer and are much thicker and tougher and the teflon caoting really does make a diffence. Although more expensive thay last longer and in my opinion are much better value for money.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.