Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Delta Red Cleats

Look Delta Red Cleats

Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 24Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Delta Red Cleats
Review 1 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Replacement part

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I'd lost a cleat fixing screw so bought this pack for the screw and so I'd got some replacement bits just in case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

plates to fit older Look Pedals: they are still..

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: available
Cons: a wee bit pricey
I had been told, in another shop, that plates to fit older Look Pedals were no longer available; (that was a load of old hokey!)
They are slightly different to the ones of fifteen to twenty years ago, but performed as they should in Look pedals ranging back to the late eighties.
As with this kind of fitting, they soon start to wear, but, on the plus side, they are still available, so what’s not to like: especially if you’re cycling again, after a twelve year break, and want to use your old accessories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Good value

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these cleats to replace my old ones. Easy to fit, work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

First time using cleats. Great product

Posted03 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
No problems so far, first time using cleats would definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Only if you have old Look Delta pedals

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Work very well, I prefer the small range of lateral movement to the more restricted versions.
Lethal to walk in - take care
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

So nice to be clipped in again

Posted10 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, they work
Hadn't realised how ground down my old cleats were 'til they were slipping all over the place.
Fitted these, and 'clunk': that great sound as the cleats snap into place. Stomp pedals and smile.
They work fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality.

Posted23 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I bought the wrong ones ! I should have bought the Keo ones. However, I can compare them. These are really much larger and heavier being too big for the Keo pedals. My friend still use the old Look pedals so they were a gift for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Look Delta Red Cleats Good product

Posted18 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
They are Look Delta Red Cleats and do what you would wish of them. They hold your foot it well with some float.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Cleats

Posted01 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are great cleats easy to fit and adjust, the only downside is there is a little too much float for my liking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sturdy lookers

Posted28 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these cleats for my first set of SPD pedals but had to return them as i didn't realise the deals came with a pair of cleats supplied so unfortunately never had the chance to put them to the test.
The cleats looked and felt secure and strong enough to cope with my bad riding,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth buying quality

Posted27 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
These were simple to fit, i had to use the screws from the old ones as the design has changed a bit and the screws included were too short. not a particularly big issue. having new cleats makes all the difference to ease of clipping in and greater confidence that they will come out again in a hurry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
from ayr
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cleats

Posted05 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
do the job.needed them for my commuting shoes and the price was good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Look Red Cleats

Posted09 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have always used these cleats and always will. They feel secure when I'm riding and easy to slip in and out of my pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Top advice from your staff

Posted04 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Couldn't decide what cleats would work with my pedals and staff advised me and now I'm all sorted! Brilliant service thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Sussex
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Comfy cleats

Posted14 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent cleats. I have always been uncomfortable with the idea of Shimano std cleats, so much so that when I bought my first set it was these as they are bigger, giving more chance of clipping in.
Naturally, when I came to get a new pair there was only one choice for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

These are fine

Posted16 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These do exactly as described - they are a good value purchase but make sure you check that they are OK for your pedals as sizes vary
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Buckinghamshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality essential

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
It's simply amaising what a change of cleats does for your riding style - no more sliding out of the pedal at that crucial time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Value for Money

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Excellent value for money cleats. Arrived in the post promptly after the online purchase. Easy to install with a single screwdriver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
from weybridge
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

differnt to previous ones

Posted26 June 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: changed model
previous red look cleats look the same but old one slightly larger. These don't fit - close but don't work. Be careful when you buy - what a wind p.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Look Delta Red Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Chennai, India
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good VFM cleats.

Posted11 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Bought this as a replacement cleat, The ntial one which came with the pedals worn out pretty fast. Using these for about 4 weeks now. Easy to clip in and out of the pedal. A pair of cleat covers would protect these from wear while walking. I wouldnt recommend walking with these cleats. On the other hand it is better than the last one I was using. Does the job for the price given. Value For Money cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>