Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock

Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock

Sold Secure Rating: Silver
Overall rating:
4.228 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
135 out of 145Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Review 1 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock

Posted08 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Its very easy to use at all times, yes it is heavy but it made of the highest quality possible to prevent theft.
I would strongly recommend to have one as Kryptonite provides warranty of £800 in case someone breaks this lock.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from York
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SOLID

Posted28 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Living in a cycle city where the local authority advertise that there are a minimum of 5 thefts of cycles a day and having suffered 2 thefts myself its vital to secure your cycle with a strong lock. This is just that, its compact enough to go in the daily commute rucksack and yet solid enough to secure your cycle. Yes its heavy but surely thats the idea of having something thats solid. Good price.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great buy

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I already have one of these locks and needed another to leave on the bike racks at the gym to save me lugging one around as they are a bit too heavy for commuting each day.
Fits nicely through the bike frame and wheel to lock to the bike racks. 2 keys - always a good thing.
If you want a secure lock at a good price, this is for you.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It was bought:West End

key didn't go in very easily

Posted15 February 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Had problems unlocking after only 3 months of use. Replacemetn had a better 'square ended' key which seems to be more robust, but will see....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Lock is great and sturdy

Posted08 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Lock is great and sturdy, but I'm struggling to find a good spot to place it on the bike frame (medium size, 19" I think), the lock just barely fits in the space in the middle. I'm sure I'll figure it out, though. Aside from that, I feel safe to leave my bike anywhere, when it's locked with it.
Comes with a bracket (easy to install with the provided allen key and with clear instructions) for the bike frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does all it says in the tin

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I had to mount it at and odd angle, but it was not only doable as it was easy. It adds to the overall weight but it looks cool and adds to safety. Safe buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good lock

Posted13 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Happy with this product - good description of it's security level ensures you know what you're getting. I use it with another lock to double up on security.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:West End

Good product

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
So far, so good. Easy to use and stores nicely on bike frame
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not quite as heavy as some others, but good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

This product is really good

Posted26 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Im so happy to use this lock! Is really safe and good quality '
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Heavy but very secure.

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, secure
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Uncomfortable
Fantastic lock but very heavy which i guess is due to how secure it actually is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great lock, lightweight, takes time to fit

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Excellent lock, heavy duty but lightweight. Takes some time to follow slightly complex fitting instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Heavy

Posted29 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Who will invent a lightweight high quality lock?
THis is no different from any other lock probably.
Tricky attachment of the attachment (!)to the bike.
The plastic attachment is difficult to fix and detach the lock from. Feels like it will break in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal D-Lock if like me you store you bike in a semi-secure area or need a relatively lightweight lock to carry around with you. It is easy to use and represents good value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality lock

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Great lock for the money - not the most secure but relatively lightweight and a good deterrent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does the job

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Decent lock for a reasonable price. The frame mount is a right pain to get on but feels secure once it's attached.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Lock

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well manufactured, good solid lock and when used in conjunction with the Kryptoflex cable, makes a really good deterrent for any would be thief.
I do like the fact that the "U" is plastic coated so as to prevent rub damage on the bike frame.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good lock

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Good lock. Locks the bike up safely and is in line with what my insurance require.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Strong, Sturdy, reliable

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Not the lightest but it does it's job well, it's strong and not very easy to break. The one niggle I have with it is one part gets locked in whilst the other part of the D-Lock is curved - I would have preferred dual locking but that's just personal preference. The clip it comes with is excellent, designed to fit almost any frame
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted04 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Perfect size for my bike and love the handy bracket to save me carrying it about in my bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>