Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock

Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock

Sold Secure Rating: Silver
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
99 out of 105(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Review 1 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ed19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Its very easy to use at all times, yes it is heavy but it made of the highest quality possible to prevent theft.
I would strongly recommend to have one as Kryptonite provides warranty of £800 in case someone breaks this lock.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JACKtheHAT
from York
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SOLID

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Living in a cycle city where the local authority advertise that there are a minimum of 5 thefts of cycles a day and having suffered 2 thefts myself its vital to secure your cycle with a strong lock. This is just that, its compact enough to go in the daily commute rucksack and yet solid enough to secure your cycle. Yes its heavy but surely thats the idea of having something thats solid. Good price.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apples19
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I already have one of these locks and needed another to leave on the bike racks at the gym to save me lugging one around as they are a bit too heavy for commuting each day.
Fits nicely through the bike frame and wheel to lock to the bike racks. 2 keys - always a good thing.
If you want a secure lock at a good price, this is for you.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tich103
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Performs well for most uses

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I have owned and used Kryptonite locks for a number of years and have always found them to be reliable.
The new style mounting system was initially difficult to attach bt gives a huge range of mounting options without compromising the finish of your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PDJ24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good solid product at a competative price

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Solid product at a fair price. Great that it includes bike theft insurance as part of the product.
Instructions for use and attaching to bike are comprehensive and easy to follow.
Great that it has rubber buffers attached to the metal parts to prevent the metal rattling around and causing irritation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liffy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it's supposed to

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to use, used as an extra lock for my bike . No complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maja88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

I feel very safe using this lock

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
It comes with a good policy of cover. I have no fear leaving my bike locked anywhere with this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gionian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Solid and as light as it gets

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, not so heavy
I think this lock ticks all options since it is a good size (you do not have to carry additional cables or chains) and it is as secure as it will get for its weight.
Definitely a good lock...I even use it at home for my french doors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiki123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great product!

PostedApril 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Easy to manage and carry.
And for sure a trustable product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
truckle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

nice and secure

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
A good value secure D lock. fits easily onto bike as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclemania
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Decent lock

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Also have the Evo4 Kryptonite lock, but it weighs a ton so is difficult to take along with the bike. This lock still gives a good level of protection (silver rating) but is considerably lighter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon50004

Had one before-good reliable and decent price

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: hard strap to fix on to frame!
Decent lock at a decent price. Only slight annoyance was not been offered to have it fixed on, as the new strap is a bit fiddly to say the least!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Safety

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My bike is kept safe with this excellent high quality lock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newey81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Sturdy lock!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Excellent quality product and easy to use.
The only downside is that it is on the heavy side, but you would expect that with any good sturdy lock!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EricM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unable to find suitable location to fix to frame

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
A competativily priced and sturdy lock. Size however prohibits fixing to any point on my bike frame without obstructing other items (eg. drinks holder). So check before you buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mus88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Simple, cost effective lock!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this product recently, the staff actually took their time to fit it on my bicycle on the spot. Also asked if they could raise the saddle on the bike as it was a recent purchase, and they were very helpful with this also.
All in all great purchase, stays on the bicycle when I'm cycling so that I don't have to carry it separately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manu72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Does what is says on the tin

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A couple of cm wider wouldn't do any harm but otherwise it does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

convenient to use and strong

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This lock is easy to use, and strong without being too heavy. It gives me confidence that my bike will still be there when I return. It meets the terms of my bike insurance too. It is good value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kj77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Really strong

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I think this lock is great value for money and is really strong.
I've got a fold up bike so can't attach it but fits lovely in my rucksack and is not to hevey to carry. This is very secure lock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kryptonite Kryptolok Series 2 D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
greg1291
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Effective and robuat

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A simple and effective lock that is built to deter theft. Good mounting bracket too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>