Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit

Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit

Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Review 1 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jono178
from Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must buy to swap your topeak bag between bikes

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
An essential purchase if you want to swap your topeak bag quickly and easily between bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigFatDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very useful accessory

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought this bracket so that I wouldn't have to fork out and buy another underseat pack for my commuting bike as well as a second set of spare tubes, tools etc. Now I just swap the pack over when I switch bikes. Easy to fit and a cheap alternative to a whole new set of spares.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deni01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Glad I could fine another

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I'm using the Topeak wedge saddle bag on all my bikes. The new plastic fixer is rubbish, just doesn't hold the bag in the right place and moves about too much. This older fixing is much more stable and far better. Now I'm able to swap my saddle bag over without any issues.
Usual high standard of customer care from Evans. No problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jobbingbo

Handy.

Posted14 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This item good little item to have, however the saddle bag it fits to is weak and liable to snap on the bag rendering this item useless. I had to replace my saddle bag twice. It broke a third time outside of warrenty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apollo
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

just what I needed

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent product and low price. Allows me to switch my saddle bag between bikes without any problem. Fits my Fizzik and Specialized road seat rails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
roborider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ok but check if it fits your saddle

Posted26 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: does not fit all saddles
Got it so I can use my saddle bag on my whyte charring cross and planet-x too. The fixture did not fit the planet-x saddle, luckily the original adaptor which came with the saddle bag fitted (it was a slightly different bolting arrangement). So in all it fits on my Langster saddle (2011) and Whyte charring cross saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcus911
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

This should be the standard bracket!

Posted16 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
So much better than the one supplied with bag - more robust, better fit to wider range of saddles (Selle, Specialized and Fizk in my case)
I have put one of these of each of my bikes and simply swap the bag over in seconds. Simplez!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
essexpads
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted04 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted this onto my hybrid to easily swap bags between that and my road bike. This saves having to buy another bag. It fits just fine on a standard Specialized saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DGM247
from Wiltshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fixing kit

Posted07 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, saves me money!
This fixing is ideal for me. I have bought a third bicycle, by using the fixing kit on my new saddle, I can easily swap my Topeak saddle bag from bike to bike. Saves me a fortune in not needing another bag and the contents therein. Ideal!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DevilsElbow
from Melbourne Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too wide for road bike seats

Posted26 September 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: product description inaccurate
I bought this for my commuter which has a normal size road bike seat. This bracket is too wide to fit between the metal seat bars so cannot be used. A waste of money. Would have been nice if it said that on the site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amjeel
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Make sure it fits your saddle.

Posted07 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is the most secure way of making sure a saddle bag doesn't fall off your bike but sadly this doesn't fit the Bontrager saddle on my new bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChuckD

Good purchase

Posted02 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fits a Specialized saddle no problem. Easy to attach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Seatpack Fixing kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Godfreyetta
from hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Useful but Take Care

Posted11 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I already had a Topeak Seatpack attached to my Mountain Bike. It boIts to the metal bars supporting the seat. I bought this so I could then fix to my racing bike. The fixing pack is fine and well made but the metal support under the seat is the wrong shape so the Seatpack does not fix onto this bracket. Take care and consider the shape of the seat before purchasing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.