Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount

Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount

Fits Cateye model numbers CC-MC100W and CC-VT100W.
Overall rating:
3.286 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount
Review 1 for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orbean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You can use this for a Mity 2

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I have an old (wired) Mity 2 and needed more space on the bars for lights. They don't sell the Mity 2 central bar mount any more, but after a bit of head-scratching I figured I could use the arm of this and swap the cradle part out for the wired one off the original Mity 2 bracket (the arm and the cradle are actually 2 seperate mouldings). And do you know what, you can too! Great result. Saved me a few bob and the job of rewiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dknb

PostedJune 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Damaged my bracket after a recent mishap. Good thing there were spares available at Evans. Fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHML
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It´s very useful if you have a little space in your handlebar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
weimy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: will not fit oversize bars
excellent piece of equipment, lot easier to remove my Micro computer from the mount, BUT the only draw back is it will not fit my oversize bars by the stem "what it is meant for" so had to fix it by the brake lever on the narrower section of the handle bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Orbean
On the rivet
 
Please wait while more information about Orbean is loaded.
Additional information about Orbean could not be loaded.
O/S bars
Posted October 28, 2012
Have you tried taking out the screw and use a skinny zip tie instead? Sounds daft but works really well.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
aloysiusanon
from Lichfield
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bar Mount for models CC-MC100W and CC-VT100W

PostedJune 25, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: does not fit my model
This bar mount only fits models CC-MC100W and CC-VT100W. (The packaging says so). I tried it with my CC-RD300W and the grooves were too wide apart for the tongue to remain in place.
It is an excellent product for the models it is designed for but useless for others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vjosullivan

Does not fit HR200DW

PostedMarch 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
That's not a fault of the item, as such. However, I bought it specifically because the one Q&A against the item implied that it would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Cordless Central Bar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shades
from Bath
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Restored my computer back into use

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Allowed me to use my computer after the mount broke. Added bonus is that it has freed up space on the handle bar with the computer in the centre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.