Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31

Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31

Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Review 1 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MerlinChinaMelb
Country:Hong Kong
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Got to have

PostedMay 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Recommended despite quality issues.... because cheaper than buying a new HRM
These belts break often... at least in the climates I ride in
Plastic seems to break just as where the sensor narrows... ends cannot be epoxied or clipped together............definitely a plastic deterioration issue
The old Polar separate sensor on press studs was better... like the current Garmin set up... but probably not streamlined or stylish enough for swimmers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tussieboy

Does exactly what its says on the tin

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Bought this to use in gym and on turbo trainer at home. No issues at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bill42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Polar - The one to go for.

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is my second Polar chest belt .
The first one I had I used with my rowing machine and that went when I sold the erg, The chest belt never failed.
This second polar transmitter is to work with my Polar wrist watch and for use on the bike and turbo trainer.
The transmitter only comes with a medium elastic belt as standard, you might have to buy a larger belt separately if you are above 42".
There is no option to elect for a larger elastic belt when ordering - lose a star for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wirralvelodrone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well enough

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Bought this to use with my tacx trainer. Works perfectly well. You can't fit a new battery though so expensive when it runs out of power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
FatTony47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does not transmit signal

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the transmitter to use with a rowing machine - a First Degree E316. I was told that this is the compatible belt to buy but rower's monitor does not acquire a signal from the belt unless the belt is held within about 1 foot of the monitor and held there for several seconds. It is useless for my machine because as soon as you start to pull away from the front, it loses signal.
2 stars as it appears to be well made and does possibly work with other monitors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philthefluter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super product at a low price

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fastened on the transmitter and switched on the rowing machine display. Nothing - then read the instructions: The transmitter must be moistened before strapping on. Did this then it worked perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graham1426

Great value

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Wanted a HRM to use with my turbo trainer, does the job perfectly, delivered very quickly.
Searched the Internet for best price, some well known web based shops were asking silly money, Evans were by far the cheapest, and free delivery to boot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oilandbikes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Top quality product, comfortable to wear and with plenty of adjustment. Only consideration is that the range can be a little short - bought this to feed HR data to a Tacx Flow turbo trainer, and when sat up away from the bars the reading has dropped out on several occasions - no problems when in a cycling position however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Issy

Works with Tacx flow ergotrainer

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Seems to work fine with the Tacs ergotrainer and also with the rowing machine - that's a bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaR
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and works well

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this to replace the standard issue Polar 'material strap' as I was wearing these out every 4-6 months. This, from previous experience, will last for years and doesn't miss a beat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philmrobbo
from Malta
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works with Tacx Trainer

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this product to work with my Tacx VR trainer. It does this with no problems. The transmitter itself is comfortable and fully adjustable. The only downside I can see is that there appears that there is no way to change the battery on the device. It remains to be seen how long the fitted battery lasts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maxn
from Grenoble, France
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: does not transmit well sometimes
This non coded strap works with older powertap computers, as well as older polar wristwatches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geko

Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I needed a non coded HR transmitter to work with my Tacx trainer the Polar HR transmitter belt was the one that a number of forums suggested and it works perfectly well and for the price it is very good value for money. Sometimes I think Tacx are missing a trick not selling their own non coded HR transmitter. But all in all I was very happy with my purchace and the very prompt delivery and service I received from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Polar 2 In 1 Transmitter T31
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belly
from Western Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very satisfied

PostedApril 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is an original spec item at a third of the cost I was able to purchase in Aus. Would recommend to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.