Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chainrings or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts

I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts

Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 50Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Review 1 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johns999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for single speed conversion

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality good price and perfect to change from triple chainring to single speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro2084
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job on the tin.

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
After recently switching to a single chain ring, my original chain-ring bolts were too long so I had to get these.
Really simple product, haven't had it on for long but the chrome finish looks good against my coloured chain rings. The packet came with 5 bolts so for my chain ring I had a spare, which may come in handy one day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pettowl
It was bought:Online

As required

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Needed to replace as old bolts rusted, these were ideal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtbrob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

chain ring bolts

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Used these bolts when I decided to go with 1x10 set up ( easily the best mtb upgrade I have ever made ) did a perfect job as the bolts removed from a 3 chainring set up were to long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadKeithB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Low cost strength!

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I needed some single ring C'ring bolts and these fitted the bill perfectly. I have used fancy coloured alloy bolts before but they tend to seize or strip threads when torqued up.
So these I.D. steel bolts are brilliant. Super strong and beautifully manufactured.
Highly recommended. Don't buy coloured alloy single ring bolts, buy these and then feel safe. :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nera17
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple to use!

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Saving me trouble of finding suitable washers for new chain ring plus it can also be used for derailleur hanger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Is72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good Value, no thrills, quality not bad for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessemtb
Style:Mountain Biking

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does everything they need to, so far haven't come undone. nice tough stainless bolts with an Allen key interface, so new special tools are needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tankboy1
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely bit of bling!

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality, no fit issues and matches the rest of the bike nicely. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
epicharold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are good value and do the job just fine but the slotted screw at the rear is difficult to hold while you tighten the front. Some chain ring bolts have allen heads both sides, much easier!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product and good value

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great Product. Much better value than the usual suspects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Converting my old mtb to a single speed rigid fork, as is the rage at the moment (if you haven't tried it, do it, and you'll see why it's become so popular) and these were needed. They feel tough, look the part, and even come with a spare. Essental if you want to convert your bike to a SS or want something like a 1x9 set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bern87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Lost all but one front chain ring bolt out on a ride with found within two minutes on Evans website. Came next day. Do the job no point in buying expensive bolts do the job would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tusardhk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has great features

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
i like products of your website.. its comfortable, good quality and looks great.. but bit expensive..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denn
Country:Ukraine
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Posted03 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Overall bolts look nice but they do not match the desciption "for single chainring"
I was converting my triple SLX cranks into single with RaceFace Narrow\Wide ring in the midle position. The bolt is too long for such setup and there is a gap of about 1 mm left. So I need to look for shims to make things tight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobnm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good quality

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, don't rust
recently bought these bolts and have been very impressed. they're lightweight and haven't shown any ware or rust since i bought them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do the job

Posted04 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cheap, effective, and does the job of holding a single chainring on. Winner.
Cons- Evans online stock checker said they had them in stock, and they didn't. Don't trust it, not the first time it has come back with false results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnners1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit, good quality and value, quick delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haydp

Well made and at a great price

Posted26 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Perfect chain ring bolts for single speed/fixie. Brilliant price - why pay more?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atte
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value single chain ring bolt

Posted10 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these as a replacement to my single speed bad weather workhorse. Fitted perfectly with a single chainring. Has been exposed to 3 months of daily rides in arctic winter on roads flooded with road salt. No sign of wear or loose bolts so far. The coating is still shiny bright.
Bottom line: I find this a good value bolt set for 5.90€ (£4.90)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>