Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chainrings or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts

I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts

Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Review 1 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

well made product

Posted22 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Quality product allowing you to torque up tight without fear of ruining the bolt head, worth the money knowing they're going to stay fastened securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Bolts. Holds chainring on.

Posted11 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They work.... that's it!
Oh, and they're silver
And there's five of them.
Nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Nottingham

Single Chain Ring Bolts

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Took off my big ring for the winter, this did the trick no problems been running it for a month now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Value

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Seem as good as the expensive ones and no bling
Not sure what you can say about chain ring bolts, but these do what you expect at a sensible price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, good price

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality, doe the job perfectly.............,,,,,
.....
....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect length

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These were the perfect length for the single chain ring and were strong enough for the hex socket walls not to distort when torqued up with the correct bit.
A smear of copper grease when assembled, will keep them problem free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for single speed conversion

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality good price and perfect to change from triple chainring to single speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job on the tin.

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
After recently switching to a single chain ring, my original chain-ring bolts were too long so I had to get these.
Really simple product, haven't had it on for long but the chrome finish looks good against my coloured chain rings. The packet came with 5 bolts so for my chain ring I had a spare, which may come in handy one day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

As required

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Needed to replace as old bolts rusted, these were ideal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

chain ring bolts

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Used these bolts when I decided to go with 1x10 set up ( easily the best mtb upgrade I have ever made ) did a perfect job as the bolts removed from a 3 chainring set up were to long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Low cost strength!

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I needed some single ring C'ring bolts and these fitted the bill perfectly. I have used fancy coloured alloy bolts before but they tend to seize or strip threads when torqued up.
So these I.D. steel bolts are brilliant. Super strong and beautifully manufactured.
Highly recommended. Don't buy coloured alloy single ring bolts, buy these and then feel safe. :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple to use!

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Saving me trouble of finding suitable washers for new chain ring plus it can also be used for derailleur hanger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good Value, no thrills, quality not bad for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Mountain Biking

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does everything they need to, so far haven't come undone. nice tough stainless bolts with an Allen key interface, so new special tools are needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely bit of bling!

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality, no fit issues and matches the rest of the bike nicely. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are good value and do the job just fine but the slotted screw at the rear is difficult to hold while you tighten the front. Some chain ring bolts have allen heads both sides, much easier!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product and good value

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great Product. Much better value than the usual suspects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Converting my old mtb to a single speed rigid fork, as is the rage at the moment (if you haven't tried it, do it, and you'll see why it's become so popular) and these were needed. They feel tough, look the part, and even come with a spare. Essental if you want to convert your bike to a SS or want something like a 1x9 set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Lost all but one front chain ring bolt out on a ride with found within two minutes on Evans website. Came next day. Do the job no point in buying expensive bolts do the job would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has great features

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
i like products of your website.. its comfortable, good quality and looks great.. but bit expensive..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>