Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts

I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts

Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Review 1 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
epicharold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are good value and do the job just fine but the slotted screw at the rear is difficult to hold while you tighten the front. Some chain ring bolts have allen heads both sides, much easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product and good value

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great Product. Much better value than the usual suspects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Converting my old mtb to a single speed rigid fork, as is the rage at the moment (if you haven't tried it, do it, and you'll see why it's become so popular) and these were needed. They feel tough, look the part, and even come with a spare. Essental if you want to convert your bike to a SS or want something like a 1x9 set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bern87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Lost all but one front chain ring bolt out on a ride with found within two minutes on Evans website. Came next day. Do the job no point in buying expensive bolts do the job would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tusardhk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has great features

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
i like products of your website.. its comfortable, good quality and looks great.. but bit expensive..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denn
Country:Ukraine
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Posted03 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Overall bolts look nice but they do not match the desciption "for single chainring"
I was converting my triple SLX cranks into single with RaceFace Narrow\Wide ring in the midle position. The bolt is too long for such setup and there is a gap of about 1 mm left. So I need to look for shims to make things tight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobnm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good quality

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, don't rust
recently bought these bolts and have been very impressed. they're lightweight and haven't shown any ware or rust since i bought them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do the job

Posted04 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cheap, effective, and does the job of holding a single chainring on. Winner.
Cons- Evans online stock checker said they had them in stock, and they didn't. Don't trust it, not the first time it has come back with false results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnners1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit, good quality and value, quick delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haydp

Well made and at a great price

Posted26 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Perfect chain ring bolts for single speed/fixie. Brilliant price - why pay more?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atte
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value single chain ring bolt

Posted10 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these as a replacement to my single speed bad weather workhorse. Fitted perfectly with a single chainring. Has been exposed to 3 months of daily rides in arctic winter on roads flooded with road salt. No sign of wear or loose bolts so far. The coating is still shiny bright.
Bottom line: I find this a good value bolt set for 5.90€ (£4.90)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted04 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple and really easy to fit. Didn't even need to use the chain bolt tool! Used it to fit a new narrow wide chainring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lerum
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works as expected

Posted30 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Used to convert a standard road triple chainset to singlespeed, using a standard 39 tooth road chainring in the middle position of the triple. Worked perfectly and looks neater than double stack bolts with washers. 5 bolts included, unlike other brands I have seen with only 4.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality bolts, exactly what I needed! They do the job and look well, can recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thomo1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality item and excellent price.

Posted29 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Only gripe is that the effective length of the item is a little under the 5mm stated (nearer 4.5mm) which meant it wouldn't tighten up on my single speed conversion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
whobiggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid quality

Posted16 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality and does the job fine what more can I say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samuel72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

strong well priced bolts

Posted23 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cheapest bolts on the market. Easy to fit, seem strong enough. No frills, just bolts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlanPetrie79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for single ring set-up

Posted26 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these when building my 1st Single speed bike, these were the perfect length and nice good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pasto
Country:Spain
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just a single speed starndard bolt set

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
That's what it is, 5 bolts for single speed chainrings with an standard outer sleeve diameter of 10mm, so if you are transforming an old bike into a SS one check the diameter of your chainring/crankset holes because sometimes they are not standard (as it happened to me).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyPTC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good steel bolts

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well made and strong steel bolts at a great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>