Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts

I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts

Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Review 1 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haydp

Well made and at a great price

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Perfect chain ring bolts for single speed/fixie. Brilliant price - why pay more?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atte
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value single chain ring bolt

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these as a replacement to my single speed bad weather workhorse. Fitted perfectly with a single chainring. Has been exposed to 3 months of daily rides in arctic winter on roads flooded with road salt. No sign of wear or loose bolts so far. The coating is still shiny bright.
Bottom line: I find this a good value bolt set for 5.90€ (£4.90)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple and really easy to fit. Didn't even need to use the chain bolt tool! Used it to fit a new narrow wide chainring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lerum
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works as expected

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Used to convert a standard road triple chainset to singlespeed, using a standard 39 tooth road chainring in the middle position of the triple. Worked perfectly and looks neater than double stack bolts with washers. 5 bolts included, unlike other brands I have seen with only 4.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality bolts, exactly what I needed! They do the job and look well, can recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thomo1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality item and excellent price.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Only gripe is that the effective length of the item is a little under the 5mm stated (nearer 4.5mm) which meant it wouldn't tighten up on my single speed conversion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
whobiggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid quality

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality and does the job fine what more can I say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samuel72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

strong well priced bolts

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cheapest bolts on the market. Easy to fit, seem strong enough. No frills, just bolts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlanPetrie79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for single ring set-up

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these when building my 1st Single speed bike, these were the perfect length and nice good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pasto
Country:Spain
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just a single speed starndard bolt set

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
That's what it is, 5 bolts for single speed chainrings with an standard outer sleeve diameter of 10mm, so if you are transforming an old bike into a SS one check the diameter of your chainring/crankset holes because sometimes they are not standard (as it happened to me).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyPTC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good steel bolts

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well made and strong steel bolts at a great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nasty1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for converting to 2x10 or 1x10 gears

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, strong
I wanted to convert my MTB to 1x10 gears but was struggling to find any 'Single Chain Ring Bolts'.
Evans Cycles came to the rescue with these little beauties. They are stainless steel (I think) so good and robust, not like the aluminium ones found on even rarer occasions that the weight watchers prefere.
Very good, strong chain ring bolts.
Evans Cycles...keep them in stock. 1x10 is the future :@)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SmartMart13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do the job

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: do the job
These do the job as intended. However, even with the correct tool they are still difficult to tighten. There must be a better design out there somewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KM78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it should

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought these to replace eThirteen bolts which came loose on the second ride, losing 3 out of 4.
So far the I.D. bolts are holding tight, are about 1/3 the price of e13's, and you get 5 bolts instead of 4. What more can you ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbert
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bolts!!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These chainring bolts are great for holding a chainring on and they`re shiney too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackyJNR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly as intended!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bolts fit perfectly and secure tightly, great for converting my triple to a single ring, and have a spare bolt if I need it. Seems to have held up to weathering well. What more can I say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rule5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and reliable

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
No nonsense chainring bolts, they've been through 3 different chainrings and are perfect. Mtb tough, and dont round of easy! Go on, switch to single speed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
root
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Single chain ring bolts, what else to say

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These work fine and they were cheap, there isn't much else to be said about them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddyd2210

does the job

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
a simple item that does exactly what they say. Delivery was quick and service was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for I.D. Single Chain Ring Bolts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tanya88
Country:Russia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent budget choice

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
strong steel bolts, a little heavy, but on the track it is not so important
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>