Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mirrors or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Mirrycle MTB Mirror

Mirrycle MTB Mirror

Overall rating:
4.855 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 out of 62(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Review 1 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarrenM

Posted11 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great mirror, I certainly feel safer with this on my bike. Even on rough road surfaces you can still see behind you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tellusa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, lightweight and robust

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great handlebar mirror for a hybrid/trekking bicycle. Easily and quickly fits into the bar end. Can easily be changed to other side when cycling abroad. Folds inwards so do not have to lean mirror against a wall. Gives good rear view and is adjustable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratman
from london
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great mirror

Posted10 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
i've tried most of the mirrors you can buy over the years, but this one is hands down my favourite. i've been using one for three years now and i highly recommend it. it is pricy, but you get what you pay for at the end of the day.
spare parts are available from the myrricle website. i needed to replace a part recently and they shipped it from the US to the UK in a week.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonah99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mirrycycle MTB Mirror, simply the best!

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried many types of mirror over the years for bicycles, to cut a long story short this brand of mirror has been the best on straight bar bikes.
Easy to fit, excellent instructions, and it's built to last.
The image in the mirror is superb, no shaking/or vibration when fitted correctly.
Gives me confidence when riding in traffic, just gives you the heads up before turning, a real practical safety aid. Excellent value for money, a delivered very quickly from Evan's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightPred8or
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Top quality materials used in construction, convex mirror gives excellent field of view. Tip: don't over tighten bolts, so you can fold mirror in when required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tilly57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

look no further

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, folds in, no wobble
Cons: need a hexagonal screwdriver bit to get tight fit
Been looking for a mirror for my electric bike which has a wider handlebar diameter than most bikes. To be honest was a bit fiddly to fit needing a hexagonal screwdriver bit to tighten up screw.... a key is provided but I found it difficult to get enough leverage to tighten sufficiently. Anyway that said once attached it is very stable no wobble and is not too convex that things appear further away than they really are. I purchased a mirror that fitted on the handlebar which was useless this one is much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweeky52
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Mirrycle MTB Mirror is well designed

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
and works very well. I have "Specialized Design" bar ends
on my bike , another super product by the way, so l have the mirror in the
drop down position below the handlebar, l have a great view of vehicles behind in the distance until the come right beside me and eventually overtake, very versatile and looks great on the bike. I highly recommend this product. Delivered to lreland in a few days, very pleased with service, thanks Evans Cycles , , another happy customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbo1940
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

first rate quality

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Mirrycle mirrors seem to have been around for a very long time, a bit like myself, from the first half of the last century. for a practical solution you won't get much better .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonah32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very pleased with this mirror

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, sturdy, easy installation
Excellent mirror, currently using it on my hybrid bike.
I've tried various bar-end mirrors in the past including the Cateye BM300, BM500 and Zefal Spy Mirror, but the Mirrycle Mirror is by far the best I've used. Very easy and quick to install, comes with clear instructions. What I like most about the Mirrycle Mirror is that the frame is very sturdy and robust, it stays firmly in place and doesn't wobble or get knocked out of position whilst I'm riding, and it's also very adjustable. The glass mirror is good quality and gives a clear image of what's behind me. Overall solid construction, strong durable frame, I'm very pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Every bike should have one!

Posted05 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent product, easily installed and gives a really clear rear view. Really useful when commuting as it helps keep an eye open for cars coming up the outside without having to continually twist your neck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnny30c
Country:Germany
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

have these on all our bikes

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Road vehicles need mirrors, full stop. I have used Mirrycles for over thirty years and they work perfectly. I very much agree with another reviewer that they are more important than a helmet.
This model is also a good choice for folding bikes, as very easy to fold away and readjust.
Very good value, the materials are of the highest quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedwayman63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Must have safety mirror

Posted18 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great mirror, gives a really good view behind the bike , very clear view, no need to wobble around looking behind anymore, just a quick glance to the right and I can see what's coming up behind and if it's safe to move out or pass parked cars, a fantastic and flexible product, robust in design and very easy to fit in a matter of minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1JoeBloggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product - Hard wearing - practical

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, takes a bash
I've had one of these mirrors on my bike for nearly three years its really strong and can take rough handling (Bike falling over - being shoved in the back of a car. Easily adjusted and does not vibrated loose, as so many bike mirrors do. Its invaluable for commuting on busy roads could not recommend enough to anyone. Got one for my wife's bike. Really helps to see what is happening on he road behind you. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mirrycle MTB Mirror

Posted24 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this mirror last month for my hybrid bike and I’m very impressed with the quality of it.
I’ve tried other bike mirrors in the past, including the Zefal Spy Mirror, Cateye BM-300 and Cateye BM-500, but the Mirrycle MTB Mirror is by far my favorite.
What I like most about it is that it was very easy to install, the quality of the components (mounting frame etc) is sturdy and robust - it doesn’t wobble or vibrate whilst I’m riding - and the mirror itself provides a clear image of what’s behind me.
It’s also very adjustable, whilst remaining firmly in place so it doesn't accidentally move out of position as you're riding.
Overall I’m very pleased with this mirror. It's a bit expensive, but excellent quality. 10 out of 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great mirror for off/on road riding

Posted04 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, robust, no vibration
The mirror is easy to fit and easily adjustable for the best vision. It is robust for off-road riding. The image in the mirror is very clear and the secure clamping ensures that there is no vibration to blur your view. I have bought other mirrors in the past, but none have been as good as Mirrycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Canada
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice bar end mirror

Posted27 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, replaceable parts
Cons: none
The mirror mounts securely to the end of your bars with an expanding split-wedge design. This puts the mirror well 'out-board' to offer superior visibility as well as off the bars themselves if space is an issue.
The type of plastic used appears to be the right plastic, and there are brass inserts where the fasteners engage. This combination results in quite a solid, yet fully adjustable mirror that you feel confident using. The instructions include clear illustrations and are well written. A price list of all the individual parts is also include should the purchase of spares be required. The reflective surface is glass and not a polished mylar material that may scratch. Overall an excellent, well thought out design made from superior materials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BritRider

great mirror!

Posted27 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Mirrcycle MTB mirror is super wide angle and clear and is very stable compared with other such mirrors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delwyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Still brilliant !

Posted07 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Our Bromptons were missing something. "Are Mirrycles still made?" We thought. We had them for years on other bikes. But would it fit the Brompton handlebars. And would it affect the folding of the bike. Well yes it I'd fit and no, it doesn't affect the fold. So, we can see again what's behind us, avoiding the small wheel wobble that can upset you when something creeps up behind and takes you by surprise. Simply the best mirror for your bike, by a mile!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandy44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and does the job.

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, fitted in minutes
As an elderly person with spectacles, this product has made my cycling safer and enjoyable again. As you get older turning round and balance, become harder,and looking through the side of my varifocals is akin to having a bucket over my head.
This little mirror took about five minutes to fit, and I took the allen key out on the road, until it was adjusted, and didn't move on bumpy roads.
It is perfect for my needs, as I live in a rural area and vehicles come upon you without warning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bartofnottingha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant mirror

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, improves road safety
Over the years I've become severely deaf and had lost confidence to ride on the road. But with the Mirrycle fitted to my bike my confidence has returned and I'm delighted to be back on the road.
The mirror is easy to fix, it is clear and doesn't wobble. Hearing problem or not, this is a safety item worth adding to any bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>