Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Mirrycle MTB Mirror

Mirrycle MTB Mirror

Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 54(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Review 1 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarrenM

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great mirror, I certainly feel safer with this on my bike. Even on rough road surfaces you can still see behind you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tellusa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, lightweight and robust

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great handlebar mirror for a hybrid/trekking bicycle. Easily and quickly fits into the bar end. Can easily be changed to other side when cycling abroad. Folds inwards so do not have to lean mirror against a wall. Gives good rear view and is adjustable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratman
from london
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great mirror

PostedMay 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
i've tried most of the mirrors you can buy over the years, but this one is hands down my favourite. i've been using one for three years now and i highly recommend it. it is pricy, but you get what you pay for at the end of the day.
spare parts are available from the myrricle website. i needed to replace a part recently and they shipped it from the US to the UK in a week.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedwayman63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Must have safety mirror

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great mirror, gives a really good view behind the bike , very clear view, no need to wobble around looking behind anymore, just a quick glance to the right and I can see what's coming up behind and if it's safe to move out or pass parked cars, a fantastic and flexible product, robust in design and very easy to fit in a matter of minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1JoeBloggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product - Hard wearing - practical

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, takes a bash
I've had one of these mirrors on my bike for nearly three years its really strong and can take rough handling (Bike falling over - being shoved in the back of a car. Easily adjusted and does not vibrated loose, as so many bike mirrors do. Its invaluable for commuting on busy roads could not recommend enough to anyone. Got one for my wife's bike. Really helps to see what is happening on he road behind you. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mirrycle MTB Mirror

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this mirror last month for my hybrid bike and I’m very impressed with the quality of it.
I’ve tried other bike mirrors in the past, including the Zefal Spy Mirror, Cateye BM-300 and Cateye BM-500, but the Mirrycle MTB Mirror is by far my favorite.
What I like most about it is that it was very easy to install, the quality of the components (mounting frame etc) is sturdy and robust - it doesn’t wobble or vibrate whilst I’m riding - and the mirror itself provides a clear image of what’s behind me.
It’s also very adjustable, whilst remaining firmly in place so it doesn't accidentally move out of position as you're riding.
Overall I’m very pleased with this mirror. It's a bit expensive, but excellent quality. 10 out of 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great mirror for off/on road riding

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, robust, no vibration
The mirror is easy to fit and easily adjustable for the best vision. It is robust for off-road riding. The image in the mirror is very clear and the secure clamping ensures that there is no vibration to blur your view. I have bought other mirrors in the past, but none have been as good as Mirrycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Canada
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice bar end mirror

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, replaceable parts
Cons: none
The mirror mounts securely to the end of your bars with an expanding split-wedge design. This puts the mirror well 'out-board' to offer superior visibility as well as off the bars themselves if space is an issue.
The type of plastic used appears to be the right plastic, and there are brass inserts where the fasteners engage. This combination results in quite a solid, yet fully adjustable mirror that you feel confident using. The instructions include clear illustrations and are well written. A price list of all the individual parts is also include should the purchase of spares be required. The reflective surface is glass and not a polished mylar material that may scratch. Overall an excellent, well thought out design made from superior materials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BritRider

great mirror!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Mirrcycle MTB mirror is super wide angle and clear and is very stable compared with other such mirrors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delwyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Still brilliant !

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Our Bromptons were missing something. "Are Mirrycles still made?" We thought. We had them for years on other bikes. But would it fit the Brompton handlebars. And would it affect the folding of the bike. Well yes it I'd fit and no, it doesn't affect the fold. So, we can see again what's behind us, avoiding the small wheel wobble that can upset you when something creeps up behind and takes you by surprise. Simply the best mirror for your bike, by a mile!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandy44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and does the job.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, fitted in minutes
As an elderly person with spectacles, this product has made my cycling safer and enjoyable again. As you get older turning round and balance, become harder,and looking through the side of my varifocals is akin to having a bucket over my head.
This little mirror took about five minutes to fit, and I took the allen key out on the road, until it was adjusted, and didn't move on bumpy roads.
It is perfect for my needs, as I live in a rural area and vehicles come upon you without warning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bartofnottingha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant mirror

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, improves road safety
Over the years I've become severely deaf and had lost confidence to ride on the road. But with the Mirrycle fitted to my bike my confidence has returned and I'm delighted to be back on the road.
The mirror is easy to fix, it is clear and doesn't wobble. Hearing problem or not, this is a safety item worth adding to any bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissy1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Useful addition for a hybrid

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to fit and a very useful addition to a city bike. Gives you a bit more confidence when cycling knowing whats coming up behind. Just make sure you read instructions first! A quality item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micliff14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best bike buy I've made (so far)

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Couldn't recommend this more. It's given me a lot more confidence on the bike not having been on one for( a lot of) years. Not being too supple, turning to look behind is always awkward and even potentially dangerous. Having this on the bike (used with caution and common sense) has changed the riding experience for me. Get one if you feel you need it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slim45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great mirror!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
I find this product really useful, simple fit and set up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wullief
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Terrific mirror

PostedJune 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, feels safer
I bought this after reading lots of reviews on different mirrors. I am glad I decided to buy this one. It was easy to fit to the handlebar of my hardtail and once I had played about with the positioning of it, I found the ideal position. Feels great when on the road to feel safe and have the ability to see behind without straining your body/neck to turn round. You learn to fold the mirror in when running through narrow lanes or parking against walls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJDavid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This mirror does exactly what it is meant to do.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, solid construction, doesn't shake when on the move
Just a little fiddly to fit but no problem. Very neat, very strong fittings, with a very wide range of adjustment. The mirror itself is quite small but being slightly convex it gives a good wide field of view and with no significant blind spot. It doesn't vibrate or shake around at all in use. Unless you tighten the fittings excessively it is still possible to adjust the mirror at any time. The only downsides are (a) you really need to fold it away when operating offroad. Otherwise it's likely to clout something. And (b) if you lean your bike against a wall there's a fair chance you'll be leaning it against the mirror which will probably need some adjustment afterwards. However any mirror that gives a decent view to the rear will tend to stick out and suffer the same problems. All in all a good solid sensibly-priced product. Typical of US kit, in fact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GranDad7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easily fitted

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: mirror a little small
Clear instructions and very easily fitted.
Easy to adjust to get a good line of sight.
It would be better if the mirror was a bit larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gradEP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent mirror

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this mirror for my mtb, The internal diameter of the end of the handlebars is only 16mm, and this mirror fitted really well, but it has a sufficient range to cover larger internal diameters. It is stable in use, and provides a good rear indication that allows manoeuvre planning, and well supports the look over the shoulder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alan48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
very easy to fit to the bike and all adjustable and easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>