Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mirrors or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Mirrycle MTB Mirror

Mirrycle MTB Mirror

Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
73 out of 73Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Review 1 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted11 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great mirror, I certainly feel safer with this on my bike. Even on rough road surfaces you can still see behind you
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, lightweight and robust

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great handlebar mirror for a hybrid/trekking bicycle. Easily and quickly fits into the bar end. Can easily be changed to other side when cycling abroad. Folds inwards so do not have to lean mirror against a wall. Gives good rear view and is adjustable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from london
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great mirror

Posted10 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
i've tried most of the mirrors you can buy over the years, but this one is hands down my favourite. i've been using one for three years now and i highly recommend it. it is pricy, but you get what you pay for at the end of the day.
spare parts are available from the myrricle website. i needed to replace a part recently and they shipped it from the US to the UK in a week.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Easy to install and does the job

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The best mirror I've found. Easy to adjust and It stays in position. The only issue is that the mirror itself could be a little larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a great aid to cycling safety

Posted13 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This mirror not only works extremely well in terms of fitting, and function, but it hugely increases my feeling of safety on the road. My awareness of traffic approaching from behind enables me to cycle with a greater measure of anticipation of potential danger, making for a much more relaxed and secure ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unique compact foldaway design adding rider safety

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
This product is not a substitute for accepted cycling etiquette like looking around and hand signalling, but as an experienced rider I regard it as a must have product.
You get a clear undistorted view of what's coming up behind you which increases rider safety 100 fold !
Installation requires chopping off the ends of any handgrips on the handlebars, inserting the mount and tightening with a supplied allen key.
All well and good, but the product in my view requires further development.
It's achilles heel is the material from which it is constructed - metal threads bonded to hard plastic.
Don't tighten it enough and the mirror is useless.
Tighten it too much and there's a danger of shearing the plastic !
It's a fine balance.
In my view the product should have been made of Aluminium or a metal alloy. For that it would have got 5 stars from me.
So Mirrycle - take note and re-develop your product !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

Excellent bicycle rear view mirror

Posted24 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Sturdy, easy to fit, adjustable and provides a clear image of what's going on behind you (much safer than relying on my neck and shoulder twist...).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and excellent value for money

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, easy to fit
This is a really useful product especially if you're riding in a group and need to keep an eye on where everyone is! I wouldn't be without it when I take group rides. It also lets you 'see' what's behind you and that especially useful when there's a lot of background noise and it's not practical to look back over your shoulder. Best of all it fits the bars of my specialized bike and it's easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item, ultra fast delivery.

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, for added safety
The mirror was very easy to fit and it is completely adjustable to suit any requirement .
It has added an extra degree of safety to my recumbent trike and I only wish I had purchased one earlier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excelent product, well designed!!

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Clever design and very easy to fit. Gave a good view of the road behind and increased safety levels substantially when turning right on busy roads. Would be more than happy to recommend the mirror!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well for on road use

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have this on my rigid MTB (old steel frame and forks Orange C16R) and it works a treat for on road use. Once you've fettled the tightness, it stays in place really well even on our lunar landscape roads, and gives a very useful, clear and almost vibration-free view behind (though for major manoeuvres a glance behind is still wise) - yet it can be easily folded out of the way as needed. I've got a pair of these on my recumbent trike as well. I don't know how well it would work with a front-suspension fork, perhaps there would be too much movement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very solid bar end mirror

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, easy adjustment, good image
Really pleased with this product. Very solidly made, with a decent sized convex mirror. Comes with two different diameter wedges so should fit into any handlebar end. Quick to fit and easy to adjust. It stays in place well, remains adjustable but doesn't vibrate out of adjustment, and the image is clear when you're riding. Thoroughly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely brilliant!

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, does job really well
Dead easy to fit (just take the plug out of the end of the handlebar, insert the mounting and tighten) and adjust. Doesn't move around or wobble, and gives perfect rear view vision. A massive improvement in my safety on the road as cars cant sneak up behind me any more!
I wouldn't buy anything else having used this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth buying

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This mirror is well made, substantial and was easy to fit. Delivery service excellent as usual. Product and seller recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mirrycycle MTB Mirror, simply the best!

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried many types of mirror over the years for bicycles, to cut a long story short this brand of mirror has been the best on straight bar bikes.
Easy to fit, excellent instructions, and it's built to last.
The image in the mirror is superb, no shaking/or vibration when fitted correctly.
Gives me confidence when riding in traffic, just gives you the heads up before turning, a real practical safety aid. Excellent value for money, a delivered very quickly from Evan's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Top quality materials used in construction, convex mirror gives excellent field of view. Tip: don't over tighten bolts, so you can fold mirror in when required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

look no further

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, folds in, no wobble
Cons: need a hexagonal screwdriver bit to get tight fit
Been looking for a mirror for my electric bike which has a wider handlebar diameter than most bikes. To be honest was a bit fiddly to fit needing a hexagonal screwdriver bit to tighten up screw.... a key is provided but I found it difficult to get enough leverage to tighten sufficiently. Anyway that said once attached it is very stable no wobble and is not too convex that things appear further away than they really are. I purchased a mirror that fitted on the handlebar which was useless this one is much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Mirrycle MTB Mirror is well designed

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
and works very well. I have "Specialized Design" bar ends
on my bike , another super product by the way, so l have the mirror in the
drop down position below the handlebar, l have a great view of vehicles behind in the distance until the come right beside me and eventually overtake, very versatile and looks great on the bike. I highly recommend this product. Delivered to lreland in a few days, very pleased with service, thanks Evans Cycles , , another happy customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

first rate quality

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Mirrycle mirrors seem to have been around for a very long time, a bit like myself, from the first half of the last century. for a practical solution you won't get much better .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mirrycle MTB Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very pleased with this mirror

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, sturdy, easy installation
Excellent mirror, currently using it on my hybrid bike.
I've tried various bar-end mirrors in the past including the Cateye BM300, BM500 and Zefal Spy Mirror, but the Mirrycle Mirror is by far the best I've used. Very easy and quick to install, comes with clear instructions. What I like most about the Mirrycle Mirror is that the frame is very sturdy and robust, it stays firmly in place and doesn't wobble or get knocked out of position whilst I'm riding, and it's also very adjustable. The glass mirror is good quality and gives a clear image of what's behind me. Overall solid construction, strong durable frame, I'm very pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>