Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Delta Cargo Net

Delta Cargo Net

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Delta Cargo Net
Review 1 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simple, cheap and oh so handy.
It lives on my rack with a couple of cable ties on one end to stop it being nicked.
At anyime it's there to hold anything as big as a football or as small as an emty carrier bag to go shopping.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great bike rack net

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Great net for the bike rack. Accommodates a small backpack, but struggles with larger items. Overall, handy to have around
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Practical and firm

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought this to keep my heavy workbag on my luggage rack and it's great. Quick and easy to clip on, very firm and strong. No wiggeling around or worrying that the bag might slide sideways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crouch End

serves a purpose!

Posted08 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Tightly fitting - I use it to attach my locks on the back of my bike rack. Works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Inspired idea

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This cargo net is great, attaching all manner of stuff securely to the rack. I've taken hints from another review and tied mine permanently to the rack with a cable tie so that it is always there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is solid and does a good job

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It does exactly what it is supposed to do. Feels solid and long lasting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful luggage holder

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This stretchy elasticated net is ideal for securing odd bits of luggage to your luggage rack. Nothing has fallen off yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Feels secure

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have used this a couple of times to secure items onto my rack. It can be used on quite large items so need to wrap it round a bit if you want to secure a smaller item. Works well with lighter items but there is still some wobble when securing something small and heavy like a large D-lock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

So useful

Posted22 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really useful to keep in panniers when going shopping for larger and awkwardly shaped items as well as kit when camping or touring.
Fits to pannier racks on most bikes including Bromptons. So light and easy to carry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great product, no problems

Posted01 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
great product, no problems, did the job fine on the rack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical and easy to use

Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Practical and easy to use - exactly as in specification.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent item for shopping

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product that's ideal for strapping unusual items to your bike rack. Good value and fits all sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted08 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Most useful to keep food shopping on rack top with full panniers when on holiday. Be careful not to lose hooks. Four, one to each corner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good buy!

Posted28 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I used this for the first time today. Having bought a large rug i held it firmly in place with the cargo net, no problems! it works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

The Amazingly Useful Cargo Net

Posted25 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: can lose hooks if not careful
I bought a pair of these for my son & I when we cycled 10,000 miles from Ireland to Japan in 2008. We're still using them now. They were one of the best bits of kit we took (except for the extra-large silk sleeping bag liners and the Brooks B17 saddles).
The advantage is all about flexibility. You can do so much with them. Any shape objects fit under it and won't fall off, just like in the photo. This is excellent for when you call in to a supermarket and buy a few things for a picnic lunch. You can just shove the things / shopping bag under the net and away you go. I also found it very useful for stuffing my wind/waterproof jacket under when I got too hot. Saves messing about opening paniers. Best of all is the fact you can hand wet socks, shirts, pants through the loops and they dry really quickly (and safely) as you ride along.
My only problem; my son lost two of the hooks off his during our trip. You need to be careful or they will fall off when it's off the bike (e.g. in a hotel room) and you don't notice until it's too late. You can kind of make do with three out of the four but two is a problem.
Altogether the best £5.99 you will spend for touring, commuting or shopping on a bike.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted25 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Perfect for holding non pannier items on your rack!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good stuff

Posted15 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
relatively close mesh allowing for a 500ml bottle to be threaded through or a regular backpack to be restrained nicely.
potentially the plastic clips could prove to be the weak point in the product but they could easily by replaced if broken by a bit of diy on an old coat hanger.
no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for keeping stuff on my bike

Posted10 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a very useful product - to the extent that I then bought one for a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

no more bag dropping down

Posted19 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Never knew such a product existed as I was about to diy one for myself.
Now I can confident strap my samsonite back pack to my rear rack and cycle to work without worry that it will drop off midway.
The bands are secure and the 4 hooks are of good built and quality so they don't like they will break until pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Strong and useful!

Posted01 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This net is very strong, and it holds even heavy objects such as large water bottles.
For less than £6 this is such a great product, definitely recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>