Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Delta Cargo Net

Delta Cargo Net

Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Delta Cargo Net
Review 1 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Commuterjohn
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simple, cheap and oh so handy.
It lives on my rack with a couple of cable ties on one end to stop it being nicked.
At anyime it's there to hold anything as big as a football or as small as an emty carrier bag to go shopping.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spoke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful luggage holder

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This stretchy elasticated net is ideal for securing odd bits of luggage to your luggage rack. Nothing has fallen off yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Feels secure

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have used this a couple of times to secure items onto my rack. It can be used on quite large items so need to wrap it round a bit if you want to secure a smaller item. Works well with lighter items but there is still some wobble when securing something small and heavy like a large D-lock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclingsusan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

So useful

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really useful to keep in panniers when going shopping for larger and awkwardly shaped items as well as kit when camping or touring.
Fits to pannier racks on most bikes including Bromptons. So light and easy to carry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mjc1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great product, no problems

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
great product, no problems, did the job fine on the rack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous27

Practical and easy to use

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Practical and easy to use - exactly as in specification.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Northernista

Excellent item for shopping

PostedApril 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product that's ideal for strapping unusual items to your bike rack. Good value and fits all sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bicigran
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Most useful to keep food shopping on rack top with full panniers when on holiday. Be careful not to lose hooks. Four, one to each corner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jww1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good buy!

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I used this for the first time today. Having bought a large rug i held it firmly in place with the cargo net, no problems! it works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

The Amazingly Useful Cargo Net

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: can lose hooks if not careful
I bought a pair of these for my son & I when we cycled 10,000 miles from Ireland to Japan in 2008. We're still using them now. They were one of the best bits of kit we took (except for the extra-large silk sleeping bag liners and the Brooks B17 saddles).
The advantage is all about flexibility. You can do so much with them. Any shape objects fit under it and won't fall off, just like in the photo. This is excellent for when you call in to a supermarket and buy a few things for a picnic lunch. You can just shove the things / shopping bag under the net and away you go. I also found it very useful for stuffing my wind/waterproof jacket under when I got too hot. Saves messing about opening paniers. Best of all is the fact you can hand wet socks, shirts, pants through the loops and they dry really quickly (and safely) as you ride along.
My only problem; my son lost two of the hooks off his during our trip. You need to be careful or they will fall off when it's off the bike (e.g. in a hotel room) and you don't notice until it's too late. You can kind of make do with three out of the four but two is a problem.
Altogether the best £5.99 you will spend for touring, commuting or shopping on a bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tintin67

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Perfect for holding non pannier items on your rack!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gascomm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good stuff

PostedMay 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
relatively close mesh allowing for a 500ml bottle to be threaded through or a regular backpack to be restrained nicely.
potentially the plastic clips could prove to be the weak point in the product but they could easily by replaced if broken by a bit of diy on an old coat hanger.
no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBfence

Great for keeping stuff on my bike

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a very useful product - to the extent that I then bought one for a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eriknarf
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

no more bag dropping down

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Never knew such a product existed as I was about to diy one for myself.
Now I can confident strap my samsonite back pack to my rear rack and cycle to work without worry that it will drop off midway.
The bands are secure and the 4 hooks are of good built and quality so they don't like they will break until pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitt
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Strong and useful!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This net is very strong, and it holds even heavy objects such as large water bottles.
For less than £6 this is such a great product, definitely recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

CARGO NET

PostedApril 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Looked all over for bungees for the rack on my new bike and came across the cargo net.
Smart, practical - perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatim
from Watford
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very useful

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Does what it is supposed to. Keeps a carrier bag full of groceries in the rear rack securely. Handy to have at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miks
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

Great value for money

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For the price this is a great product - no complaints from me - good quality, sturdy and very useful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookeecut
from Piraeus, Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Simple and practical

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This little gizmo does what it says. Build quality is great, so it doesn't seem like it's about to come apart under pressure.
I suggest you buy them in pair (what I did) so that you can combine them for securing larger volume stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Cargo Net
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steveb123445
from London, UK and Wellington, New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great!

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My last one of these got nicked, so have just bought 2 more (won't leave endlessly on bike this time!). These nets are great for transporting stuff round - the hooks are fab - give a lot of options on securing your stuff.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>