Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster

Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster

Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Review 1 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redpenrhyn
from Wirral
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Slim fitting model which looks great on the bike and packs a powerful punch when needed. Simple to convert between the two valve systems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoops1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Light Weight

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Fits nicely under drink holder....................
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASHTANGI
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

fabulous

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality, incredible function, lightweight and aesthetic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

“Small but powerful”

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Mini pumps can be a bit hit and miss. They get you home but you never seem to be able to get the pressures in the tyre that a track pump can give you. So pleasantly surprised how well this performed when it was delivered. I have an earlier version of this pump on my other bikes and it out performed them. I got my tyres up to a nice firm 95psi no problem. Nice and light and easy to fit to your bike under your water bottle cage so I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Small, compact but effective pump? It looks great and fits in your back pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
allfocus
Country:United Kingdom

Lightweight easy to use

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Lightweight, fits well under water bottle holder without any issues.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
denty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

awsome pump

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
got this on my first moutain bike so i was getting 1 for my new bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OAPCyclist2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

An excellent product

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I came into the store simply to purchase a replacement pump, as mine had fallen off and been run over by a car!
The assistant gave me a good rundown on all the products you offered and suggested the one I bought as he said his father had used one for several years.
I am very please with the Topeak pump as it does exactly what ist says on the tin.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazymagnet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Topeak pocket rocket pump

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is the best mini pump I've had and I've had a few!
Does exactly what you want it to do.
I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casper3834
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

VALUE FOR MONEY

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, stylish, and value for money.
I attached it to bike frame but never felt about it, and never got loosen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roos
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but not too small

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small enough for stashing in your shoulder bag but big enough for nice hard tyres after the (inevitable) puncture - unlike some other mini pumps I could mention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Siane87

Easy to use

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an amazing pump, very small and works really good. I had other pumps that was very slow . When I tried it on my bike it was so fasy , It is neatly built, with high quality material. The barrel is brushed aluminum, and very narrow in diameter. Towards the end of pumping it gets warm, but it works like a charm. If I lose I'd definitely buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Richie001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Difficult to use

PostedJune 4, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, robust
Cons: difficult to use
Looks good and is robust piece of kit and fits neatly by the bottle cage. However I found it difficult to attach to the valve and generally it wasn't easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lutijen

Small and convenient

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to attach to a frame, highly portable and convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abcdefgh

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, light-weight, efficient pump. Looks good too and reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silver287
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

V small, lightweight & powerful

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very small, lightweight & powerful.
Has a mount that attaches to your bike which is nice and discrete.
Top product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
murgatroyd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Well worth the money

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a very handy pump to carry on the bike frame or slip in a bag or even a pocket. Very sturdy and robust, so it should last for a good few years, which makes it great value for money. Never leave home without a pump!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swimmaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little pump, light and easy to carry in a back pocket iideal to get you on the way again after a flat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serjsk

PostedMay 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, compact
Well built and really easy to use. Thought it'd be hard work but pumped my tyres up in no time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyer11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Well made, inflates to high pressures and very easy to carry in jersey pocket. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>