Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster

Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster

Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Review 1 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redpenrhyn
from Wirral
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted02 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Slim fitting model which looks great on the bike and packs a powerful punch when needed. Simple to convert between the two valve systems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luka
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

recommended

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Works very well, is very light and it can be "locked". Worth paying a little more for this pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dowle290
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

A superb lightweight pump

Posted11 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
An excellent lightweight pump that fits right beneath your water bottle cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rodie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Damages valves

Posted12 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, small
Cons: Poor quality, bends valves, breaks valves, wears out easily, unreliable
I've had three of these pumps now and they've all eventually failed. They work well at first but they start to wear out after a few uses, it becomes harder and harder to pump up tyres and they end up bending the tip of the valve and if you're not careful it will break it clean off, possibly stranding you in the middle of nowhere with a flat tyre and no way of fixing it. I've wasted multiple innertubes because of this pump, I'm now on the hunt for a new pump but I won't be getting this one again. I would advise against you getting this pump.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoops1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Light Weight

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Fits nicely under drink holder....................
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASHTANGI
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

fabulous

Posted05 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality, incredible function, lightweight and aesthetic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

“Small but powerful”

Posted07 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Mini pumps can be a bit hit and miss. They get you home but you never seem to be able to get the pressures in the tyre that a track pump can give you. So pleasantly surprised how well this performed when it was delivered. I have an earlier version of this pump on my other bikes and it out performed them. I got my tyres up to a nice firm 95psi no problem. Nice and light and easy to fit to your bike under your water bottle cage so I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Posted10 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Small, compact but effective pump? It looks great and fits in your back pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
allfocus
Country:United Kingdom

Lightweight easy to use

Posted24 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Lightweight, fits well under water bottle holder without any issues.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
denty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

awsome pump

Posted21 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
got this on my first moutain bike so i was getting 1 for my new bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OAPCyclist2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

An excellent product

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I came into the store simply to purchase a replacement pump, as mine had fallen off and been run over by a car!
The assistant gave me a good rundown on all the products you offered and suggested the one I bought as he said his father had used one for several years.
I am very please with the Topeak pump as it does exactly what ist says on the tin.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazymagnet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Topeak pocket rocket pump

Posted29 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is the best mini pump I've had and I've had a few!
Does exactly what you want it to do.
I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casper3834
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted22 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, stylish, and value for money.
I attached it to bike frame but never felt about it, and never got loosen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roos
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but not too small

Posted30 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small enough for stashing in your shoulder bag but big enough for nice hard tyres after the (inevitable) puncture - unlike some other mini pumps I could mention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Siane87

Easy to use

Posted06 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an amazing pump, very small and works really good. I had other pumps that was very slow . When I tried it on my bike it was so fasy , It is neatly built, with high quality material. The barrel is brushed aluminum, and very narrow in diameter. Towards the end of pumping it gets warm, but it works like a charm. If I lose I'd definitely buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Richie001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Difficult to use

Posted04 June 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, robust
Cons: difficult to use
Looks good and is robust piece of kit and fits neatly by the bottle cage. However I found it difficult to attach to the valve and generally it wasn't easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lutijen

Small and convenient

Posted26 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to attach to a frame, highly portable and convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abcdefgh

Excellent product

Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, light-weight, efficient pump. Looks good too and reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silver287
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

V small, lightweight & powerful

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very small, lightweight & powerful.
Has a mount that attaches to your bike which is nice and discrete.
Top product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Pocket Rocket Master Blaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
murgatroyd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Well worth the money

Posted13 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a very handy pump to carry on the bike frame or slip in a bag or even a pocket. Very sturdy and robust, so it should last for a good few years, which makes it great value for money. Never leave home without a pump!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>