Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint

Topeak Joe Blow Sprint

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojambo
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Does the job regardless of valve choice

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to read dial, easy to fit onto valve and pump away... if its good and robust enough for Evans store use for their customers, I think its good enough for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Seemed better value than the sport at this price and I like the pressure guage high up. Nice long hose means easy positioning. Not taken it over 105psi but easily gets to that. Bought online - great service
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeH56

Effective and easy to use.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The pressure release feature is, strangely enough, very useful. Very sturdy and well made pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renegade1
from Cambridge
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant pump

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
This pump is an all-round performer:
- lightweight but very sturdy
- inflates quickly
- comes with attachments for balls etc which is very handy
Only drawback was that the dual valve head was a bit fiddly when you didn't have the hang of it. But after that it's great, even has a pressure adjust button!
8/10!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
malvernstar
from Sydney
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good pump, as expected

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It is really easy to attach and unattach from both types of valves. It isn't as quick as I expected from other reviews, but it is very easy to use. Lots of nice touches, like the handle clip, gauge marker and valve attachment holders. Like the high-up gauge, makes it easy to read for older eyes.
Sometimes when attached, the gauge shows zero, and only jumps to the current pressure when I start pumping. Not sure if this is normal or I'm doing something wrong?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Malakym
 
Please wait while more information about Malakym is loaded.
Additional information about Malakym could not be loaded.
Posted August 17, 2011
It's normal - the presta valve doesn't let any air out when its connected to the pump, its only when you normalise the pressure in the tube (between the gauge and presta value) that you get to see the pressure.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RogerStockholm
from Stockholm, Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump!

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
What can I say? The best pump I've had so far. Good grip and superb functionality.
I really do recommend this one to everyone looking for a (stationary) pump!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
manbitesdog
from Buckinghamshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pump

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: fiddly connector
This is a well made track pump. Both Shrader and Presta valves. A bit fiddly to put on, you need to screw it down, which is awkward between spokes - I prefer a lever to lock onto the valve. The lever on this pump selects presta or shrader.
Otherwise it works fine. Its a pump!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike1964
from Lake District
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
great pump at a great price, I can not fault this item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rossrow
from Perth Western Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Joe Blow Sprint

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
An excellent product. I have been using this brand of pump for 2 years and bought another for my sister-in-law
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cidermart
from Havering
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

less effort = more miles

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
With the onset of winter and the bad weather I bought some rollers to keep up with the hours on the bike. But I found that with the occasional good day that we had I was inflating and deflating my tyres all too regularly for the lightweight pump that I had strapped to my bike and that resulted in rather unwanted vigorous exercise/mashed knuckles prior to any cycling taking place. Time for a track pump! I went online and had a search on Evans site and was drawn to the Topeak Joe Blow Sprint, I had used Topeak pumps before and was more than happy with the quality of their products, and with an Evans money off voucher added to the sale price I acquired it for a very reasonable £28. It was sent to me in good time although I did get a shock when I saw the size of the box it came in, how big is this thing? But it was mainly bubble wrap to protect it, nephews/nieces happy. The pump is well made with the dual head being a bonus. The volume of air delivered is close to a standard single chamber car foot pump so inflation times are relatively fast and the fact that the gauge is at high level means you are not bent over squinting. There is also a deflation button on the side of the pump but I find it quicker and easier to deflate manually and then pump it back up. In short a well made pump that has so far kept my hands in good condition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cyclecat

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this product online. It arrived fairly quickly but I never received the email confirmation that was supposed to be sent to me. I tried out the product and found it was not pumping in air efficiently. Upon closer inspection, I discovered there was a cut in the hose! So I took it to a store but they did not have the same type of pump in the shop. So I never bothered to order another one.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MazD
from Abbots Langley
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great time saver

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, fast
Cons: gauge is a bit inaccurate
Quickly pumps up bike tyres for all the family - saving a lot of time and effort. Though I don't think the pressure gauge is very accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
knappster
from Stroud
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Review of Joe Blow Sprint.

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good bit of kit, does what it says on the tin! Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amadone52
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another One for Me...

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, works
Yep just bought another one of these pumps and not becuase the last one failed but just got sick of taking the one out of the house to put in the car thus not the car has a cool pump too for all thoses adventures... The seperate twin head is good as it enables a good closure on either value type.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triggaar
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

The best of its kind

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not only is it strong, efficient, and well made, but putting the dial at the top is genius. Why aren't all pumps made like this?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarinMan
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good product

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality pump, with an easy to read pressure gauge.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hailstone
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Pump - Does the business

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Simple to use - gets the mountain and road tyres inflated quick - easy to read pressure gauge -
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KennyGee
from North
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Topeak Joe Blow Sprint

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great pump, well made and works very well. Only slight nggle is prssure release valve only seems to let small amount of air out and/or is a bit tricky to control. Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slacker
from Brighton
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Quality over quantity

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to use
Cons: Expensive
Good quality pumps are actually harder to come by than I imagined! Although this one is a little on the expensive side I'm sure its saved me money in the long run by not needing replacing annually!! Clear, easy to see gauge and twin head for different valve types make it nice and easy to pump up your tyres very quickly and without hassle. Also nice to know that when it does inevitably start to wear, Topeak do provide spares for their products, so no need to contribute to a wasteful society.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sprint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piranha
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Every one should have one

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
A good track pump sits in your garage unnoticed to the amount of time and effort that it saves you. This is an easy to use, accurate pump with both schrader and presta connections. Great to have the pressure guage hogh up the neck so you can actually read the display.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.