Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag

Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag

Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Review 1 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
n0rm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great value

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought to protect the inside of my car more than my bikes, and it does that perfectly. All you have to do is take the wheels off, and drop it in - 2 minute job. Some adjustable straps with clasps can be tightened to keep it tidy, and a convenient handle for slinging it over your shoulder. No protection whatsoever from external impact (a no-no on flights - buy a proper hard case for that) but perfect for a local race-day. Also comes with a bag for storage when not being used. Bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stubuoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great for protecting your car

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is great for keeping the bike together and oil from the back seat of the car.
Inside pockets for wheels are good feature.
Also great at hiding the fact it is a bike from theives.
Would not reccomend for travel though, it is after all just a bag.
Also worth noting the size: I ride a massive road bike 63cm frame with 44cm bars, 19.5cm cranks with lots of seatpost, and the bike fits easily without any removals or reductions or tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Antero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for protecting FROM the bike

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good for protecting car from scratches and dirt. Took into a hotel room once with no objections from management. I manage to get the bike (a fairly large frame road bike) in with just taking off the wheels. It then fits easily on the back seat of the car. It can be a bit awkward getting the bike in the bag properly - took me 15 minutes on one occasion. I don't think I would use this for putting the bike on a flight though - except maybe with a lot of extra padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

A one-use octupus. Use bin liner next time.

PostedOctober 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, poor design
Not enough eyelets to hold the straps around the bag, this results in straps that slide off when they should be holding the contents tightly packed. Putting the bike in the bag is like wrestling with an octupus. Such thin material that a rounded part of the bike frame rubbed through after just one flight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joeski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Overall good. It could do with slightly better straps and handles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Munus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Nice piece of kit

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Nice piece of kit and just about light enough to travel with on the bike (c2.5kg). Shoulder strap is a bit light and lacks padding, but otherwise big enough bag for pretty much all bikes. No padding internally, but overall good light carry bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaCabra
Country:Spain
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Basic Bike Bag

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a good, basic bike bag. Unpadded as advertised so your bike will need protecting if it's going somewhere long haul or where you're not able to handle it carefully yourself. Compartments for wheels and a good, spacious design and great value for money.
Carry handles bare the load when laden and I got my bike across a city metro system without too many problems.
Comes complete with storage case, and unlike many items, folds down easily enough that you can use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
authe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

light bag for train / flight transport

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
great for transporting bike on train ( eurostar ) and plane. even without padding it is comfortable to carry.
the quality is not great however. one plastic part of the bag was broken already on delivery. other plastic parts look like they could suffer the same destiny. these parts are however not crucial for the functioning of the bag and can easily be replaced with more robust material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does everything I expected and more

PostedApril 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not often you get a product that exceeds your expectations, but this is great, well made and robust and swallows a large gents bike with separate pokets inside the bag for the wheels.
No need for a rack, bag it and sling it on the back seats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sednan
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Too weak for airplane travel

PostedApril 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
The bag is small, so you need to unmount all the bicycle (the fork also).
And my bag is ripped on the side after 1 airplane travel.
It's hard for carry too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrRoyale

Always bag up.

PostedJune 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm yet to take this on my travels but the build quality and pack size seem to be what is needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldbillyboy
from hants
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bag

PostedMay 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The bag is great for the using on trains easy to carry in back pack....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaiser83
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfecto!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, better than described!
I bought this to put my bike in and store under my bed, therefore keeping the cream carpet clean and reducing clutter.
The bag is a lo lot stronger in construction that i was expecting and fit my 58cm TT bike without putting the seat down
The wheel pockets have hub protection pads on them so a bit of protection there.
Good quality nylon zips, big chunky ones, should last a while.
Packs down small when not in use....
With a bit of bubble wrap i would think twice about sending this on a plane with my bike in it
Also wopuld be perfect for slinging the bike in the boot of a car if your a bit precious or your bike is filthy!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleMad1

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Absolutely cracking bit of kit, does what it says. That's all you can ask for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlecM
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Does what is supposed to do without any problems...
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
johndoe

Good value bag

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
The bag is pretty cheap and does the job. Ripped a bit, but that's to be expected. I just bought it for using eurostar etc, and it works for this purpose.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
graham777
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Lightweight bag

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This bag is exactly what it claims, no more, no less. It is unpadded, light, and accommodates a bike with both wheels removed. There was no need to loosen the handle bars.
I just got home from travelling to the South of France by train. This bag was ideal. Eurostar charges £20 to have an assembled bike on board, the bike is "cared for" by baggage handlers and must be handed in an hour before the train leaves. Some Eurostar legs don't accept bikes (eg: Avignon-London). Our Paris-Marseille train only had room for four booked bikes. These had been snapped up weeks before I started thinking about tickets. The bag takes all these problems away b/c you take it on as private baggage, just like a suitcase. Without padding, I'd be very nervous about using this bag to put my bike under a plane, though my mate assures me that a little bubble wrap, something like a towel to pad out b/w the forks, and a "fragile" sign makes it safe enough. From our starting point in Marseille we mailed our bags forward to meet us where our cycling concluded. The bags roll up to half the size of a sleeping bag, and two of them wrapped together cost only 10 euros to mail from Marseille to Languedoc. So no padding was a must for us. These bags were ideal for our purpose.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bradshd
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Ideal for Purpose

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: no padding
I needed to take my bike abroad and I was going by train/bus.
This bag because of its lack of pading rolls up small enabling my to ride to the train station, with haversack and bike bag, pack the bike up there and then load it on the train and then on the bus myself to ensure it wasn't damaged.
There is a strap that goes over your shoulder and another or the side to help hold the bag & bike. This made it easy to carry on the Paris metro and other times.
Bag was ideal for my needs as the bag/bike was always under my control, i.e. no baggage handlers.
Good value for money.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daisy1

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: unpadded
It is lightweight and does the job it offeres but make sure you pack you bike well so it does not get damaged whilst in transit. Maybe adding padding or hard corners would keep your bike safer.
If you need little baggage to carry with you on your bike after air travel this bag is good tho as it is very light and packs away small.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skiver
from Penrith Cumbria
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, packs away compactly
We used the bags for transporting our bikes in the car. The bags are roomy for road bikes and their wheels, but once the straps were tightened up, they fitted into the car neatly with no mess. We just put pipe lagging round the frames and there was no problem at all. The bags are well made tough and because they have no padding pack back into their stuff sacks neatly with no problem. Not sure they would survive Athens airport baggage handlers though. That aside were really happy with the bags we purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>