Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Bags & Transport or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag

Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag

Overall rating:
3.757 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
34 out of 37Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer reviews for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Review 1 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great value

Posted18 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought to protect the inside of my car more than my bikes, and it does that perfectly. All you have to do is take the wheels off, and drop it in - 2 minute job. Some adjustable straps with clasps can be tightened to keep it tidy, and a convenient handle for slinging it over your shoulder. No protection whatsoever from external impact (a no-no on flights - buy a proper hard case for that) but perfect for a local race-day. Also comes with a bag for storage when not being used. Bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Simple , can make taking a bike on a train easier

Posted19 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable, not much protection
basic bag but has a role for making bikes easier to take on public transport just do not trust it to offer any protection if bike is going in an aircraft hold .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The best of a bad bunch

Posted09 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable, Poor quality
This bag was just OK.
It was the lightest and almost the cheapest option I could find for putting a bike on a train.
There is no padding within the bag.
It is not very comfortable to carry longer distances.
A clip broke on the handle after about 3 uses.
I am concerned the stitiching of the handles may become undone after another few uses.
I found it best to pack my bike upside down in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but good

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: needs grab handles
Could do with some small grab handles around bag and that would make it 5 star. Simple basic bag for say travelling in car and or keeping in hotel room. Pack wheels in their wheel bags, so have not fully filled bag but used the draw straps to make the bag substantially smaller and more transportable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Costa Rica
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Train transport through Europe

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Used these bags to transport our bikes by train. Worked great, but after 5 seperate trips the plastic adjustment on the carry strap broke on both bags (tied the strap to secure and it worked fine) and my wheel moved up in the wheel pocket allowing the axel to punch through the bag. Regardless of negatives, for the price they were well worth it for our trip. If you are carrying nicer high end bikes I would suggest something a bit more robust than this bag.
Used Evans click and collect to order before arriving in London. And when we arrived it was set to go. Great service for us as we could not have it delivered to our hotel and we knew the item would be difficult to find in a shop.
By using these bags we were able to take apart out bikes and put them in the high speed trains with us as "luggage". Particularly important as DB does not allow them on their high speed international service. Eurostar and TGV both allowed bikes to be booked and carried on or checked without disassembling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Doesnt't protect bike but will keep car clean

Posted26 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Not great for protecting bike and very difficult to carry but useful if all you want to do is keep the car clean. Nice and big so holds everything you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clean storage and transport bag

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this bag to use when transporting bikes in the car. Far more effective than draping an old sheet over it. Has two internal pockets, one on each side of the bag, to store wheels. The bag is extremely large and should comfortably swallow most bikes (wheels removed and stored in the pockets). My 65cm frame fitted without issue. Easily enough room for clothing and other gear if you needed.
Padding is minimal. This is just a large nylon bag. Wouldn't trust it to protect a frame/bike on a plane, no matter how much padding you added. Strictly for personal/public transport where you handle the bike.
Handles are flimsy and doubt they last long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says.

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Really big bag, for peace of mind it would be worth packing the bag with as much foam and bubble wrap as possible as it is just a really thin bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap an cheerful

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Plastic shoulder clip broke in a record 3 seconds. I tied the sling on direct. No problems. French trains no problems. In fact having seen the bag french guard made sure i got to front of que when disembarling at dieppe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Damaged a little in air transit

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Just fits my bike frame and both wheels, seems a pretty sturdy material but it did tear a little in air transit - not sure how much this is due to roughness of baggage handlers v quality of material. All in all, does the job pretty well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

The handles a not strong enough for a bike

Posted20 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The bag fits a bike in really well. But I tried to use it to a train and the handle was broken in thirty seconds. They need to put metal rings to give handle some strength but cut corners with cheap plastic and it does not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent bag for the price.

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: needs a slightly larger carrying bag.
I was a tad wary about buying this bag; I though it couldn't possibly be any good at the price it's being sold at. But, I was pleasantly surprised and I'm very glad I decided to purchase it.
My road bike fits inside with room to spare and even my touring bike fits okay, albeit snugly. As the bag doesn't have any padding, I bought some pipe lagging from a DIY shop and have cut it into sections that protect the frame, forks, seat stays etc when the bike is bagged up. I have also used some padding to wrap around the wheels when they are in the compartments provided in the bag. All in all I'm very pleased with this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For the money, you can't get any better!

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact when stored in it's own travel bag this product is ideal for protecting my cycle when travelling in the car, train.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

reasonable size for bulky folding bike

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The only minor problem is that one of the essential clips straps was not properly attached, so I had to repair with strong thread before use. A nuisance-otherwise product fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, compact, low usage bag

Posted08 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I bought this to lug my bike across trains in Europe on a multi-stage trip, so being lightweight, compact was important, which this bag is. It rolls up nicely into a sleeping bag size and doesn't weight much more than that either. It won't protect your bike from much, but my bike survived over-sized luggage on the Eurostar and being carted around Thalys trains. It's not particularly durable - the carrying strap broke almost immediately, and the zip had issues - but then I didn't expect it to last long, and it is reasonably priced. Best advice I can offer is to wrap a towel or something similar around the carrying strap to stop the weight of your bike slicing your arm off. Oh, and it is quite roomy, I managed to fit a pannier, helmet, and pannier rack in as well as my bike. Overall a recommend for single/low number of trips where protection isn't required.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great for protecting your car

Posted11 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is great for keeping the bike together and oil from the back seat of the car.
Inside pockets for wheels are good feature.
Also great at hiding the fact it is a bike from theives.
Would not reccomend for travel though, it is after all just a bag.
Also worth noting the size: I ride a massive road bike 63cm frame with 44cm bars, 19.5cm cranks with lots of seatpost, and the bike fits easily without any removals or reductions or tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for protecting FROM the bike

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good for protecting car from scratches and dirt. Took into a hotel room once with no objections from management. I manage to get the bike (a fairly large frame road bike) in with just taking off the wheels. It then fits easily on the back seat of the car. It can be a bit awkward getting the bike in the bag properly - took me 15 minutes on one occasion. I don't think I would use this for putting the bike on a flight though - except maybe with a lot of extra padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

A one-use octupus. Use bin liner next time.

Posted11 October 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, poor design
Not enough eyelets to hold the straps around the bag, this results in straps that slide off when they should be holding the contents tightly packed. Putting the bike in the bag is like wrestling with an octupus. Such thin material that a rounded part of the bike frame rubbed through after just one flight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Overall good. It could do with slightly better straps and handles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Nice piece of kit

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Nice piece of kit and just about light enough to travel with on the bike (c2.5kg). Shoulder strap is a bit light and lacks padding, but otherwise big enough bag for pretty much all bikes. No padding internally, but overall good light carry bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>