Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Bags & Transport or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag

Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag

Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Review 1 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
n0rm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great value

Posted18 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought to protect the inside of my car more than my bikes, and it does that perfectly. All you have to do is take the wheels off, and drop it in - 2 minute job. Some adjustable straps with clasps can be tightened to keep it tidy, and a convenient handle for slinging it over your shoulder. No protection whatsoever from external impact (a no-no on flights - buy a proper hard case for that) but perfect for a local race-day. Also comes with a bag for storage when not being used. Bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graham247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap an cheerful

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Plastic shoulder clip broke in a record 3 seconds. I tied the sling on direct. No problems. French trains no problems. In fact having seen the bag french guard made sure i got to front of que when disembarling at dieppe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lf66

Damaged a little in air transit

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Just fits my bike frame and both wheels, seems a pretty sturdy material but it did tear a little in air transit - not sure how much this is due to roughness of baggage handlers v quality of material. All in all, does the job pretty well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bandy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

The handles a not strong enough for a bike

Posted20 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The bag fits a bike in really well. But I tried to use it to a train and the handle was broken in thirty seconds. They need to put metal rings to give handle some strength but cut corners with cheap plastic and it does not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent bag for the price.

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: needs a slightly larger carrying bag.
I was a tad wary about buying this bag; I though it couldn't possibly be any good at the price it's being sold at. But, I was pleasantly surprised and I'm very glad I decided to purchase it.
My road bike fits inside with room to spare and even my touring bike fits okay, albeit snugly. As the bag doesn't have any padding, I bought some pipe lagging from a DIY shop and have cut it into sections that protect the frame, forks, seat stays etc when the bike is bagged up. I have also used some padding to wrap around the wheels when they are in the compartments provided in the bag. All in all I'm very pleased with this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LandRover1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For the money, you can't get any better!

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact when stored in it's own travel bag this product is ideal for protecting my cycle when travelling in the car, train.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
speedywillie

reasonable size for bulky folding bike

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The only minor problem is that one of the essential clips straps was not properly attached, so I had to repair with strong thread before use. A nuisance-otherwise product fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
drpymm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, compact, low usage bag

Posted08 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I bought this to lug my bike across trains in Europe on a multi-stage trip, so being lightweight, compact was important, which this bag is. It rolls up nicely into a sleeping bag size and doesn't weight much more than that either. It won't protect your bike from much, but my bike survived over-sized luggage on the Eurostar and being carted around Thalys trains. It's not particularly durable - the carrying strap broke almost immediately, and the zip had issues - but then I didn't expect it to last long, and it is reasonably priced. Best advice I can offer is to wrap a towel or something similar around the carrying strap to stop the weight of your bike slicing your arm off. Oh, and it is quite roomy, I managed to fit a pannier, helmet, and pannier rack in as well as my bike. Overall a recommend for single/low number of trips where protection isn't required.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stubuoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great for protecting your car

Posted11 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is great for keeping the bike together and oil from the back seat of the car.
Inside pockets for wheels are good feature.
Also great at hiding the fact it is a bike from theives.
Would not reccomend for travel though, it is after all just a bag.
Also worth noting the size: I ride a massive road bike 63cm frame with 44cm bars, 19.5cm cranks with lots of seatpost, and the bike fits easily without any removals or reductions or tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Antero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for protecting FROM the bike

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good for protecting car from scratches and dirt. Took into a hotel room once with no objections from management. I manage to get the bike (a fairly large frame road bike) in with just taking off the wheels. It then fits easily on the back seat of the car. It can be a bit awkward getting the bike in the bag properly - took me 15 minutes on one occasion. I don't think I would use this for putting the bike on a flight though - except maybe with a lot of extra padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

A one-use octupus. Use bin liner next time.

Posted11 October 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, poor design
Not enough eyelets to hold the straps around the bag, this results in straps that slide off when they should be holding the contents tightly packed. Putting the bike in the bag is like wrestling with an octupus. Such thin material that a rounded part of the bike frame rubbed through after just one flight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joeski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Overall good. It could do with slightly better straps and handles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Munus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Nice piece of kit

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Nice piece of kit and just about light enough to travel with on the bike (c2.5kg). Shoulder strap is a bit light and lacks padding, but otherwise big enough bag for pretty much all bikes. No padding internally, but overall good light carry bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaCabra
Country:Spain
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Basic Bike Bag

Posted20 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a good, basic bike bag. Unpadded as advertised so your bike will need protecting if it's going somewhere long haul or where you're not able to handle it carefully yourself. Compartments for wheels and a good, spacious design and great value for money.
Carry handles bare the load when laden and I got my bike across a city metro system without too many problems.
Comes complete with storage case, and unlike many items, folds down easily enough that you can use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
authe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

light bag for train / flight transport

Posted27 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
great for transporting bike on train ( eurostar ) and plane. even without padding it is comfortable to carry.
the quality is not great however. one plastic part of the bag was broken already on delivery. other plastic parts look like they could suffer the same destiny. these parts are however not crucial for the functioning of the bag and can easily be replaced with more robust material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does everything I expected and more

Posted03 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not often you get a product that exceeds your expectations, but this is great, well made and robust and swallows a large gents bike with separate pokets inside the bag for the wheels.
No need for a rack, bag it and sling it on the back seats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sednan
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Too weak for airplane travel

Posted01 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
The bag is small, so you need to unmount all the bicycle (the fork also).
And my bag is ripped on the side after 1 airplane travel.
It's hard for carry too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrRoyale

Always bag up.

Posted12 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm yet to take this on my travels but the build quality and pack size seem to be what is needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldbillyboy
from hants
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bag

Posted31 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The bag is great for the using on trains easy to carry in back pack....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tifosi Lightweight Unpadded Bike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaiser83
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfecto!

Posted09 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, better than described!
I bought this to put my bike in and store under my bed, therefore keeping the cream carpet clean and reducing clutter.
The bag is a lo lot stronger in construction that i was expecting and fit my 58cm TT bike without putting the seat down
The wheel pockets have hub protection pads on them so a bit of protection there.
Good quality nylon zips, big chunky ones, should last a while.
Packs down small when not in use....
With a bit of bubble wrap i would think twice about sending this on a plane with my bike in it
Also wopuld be perfect for slinging the bike in the boot of a car if your a bit precious or your bike is filthy!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>