Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)

Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Review 1 for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomVC
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedJune 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, easy to install
Cons: Expensive
Easy to install when you already have done one, it contains exactly what you would expect: the whole kit except for the computer itself. Easy to switch the computer from one bike to the other, the 2nd kit sensors were detected without problem by the computer, it works as if it was the same kit. At the time of purchase the savings for getting the 2nd bike fitting kit compared to a full new computer kit was only a few pounds though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTS570
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Absolutely ideal for the second bike. Make life so much easier, simple to use, fitted in minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robbo43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, does the Job

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I bought this 2nd bike kit to put the components on a new bike after my old one had been knicked.. It worked great, even though the Cateye Vectra is a newer model than 2003.. Works great, and a cheaper option than buying the whole kit for a new computer set up.
Could do with being a bit cheaper considering it is only the components :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Currybiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the thing for the job.

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to fit
We wanted to use the Cateye computer on more than one bike and this fitted the bill perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lovejoy
from Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Essential piece of kit if you have two training bikes. Switching between two is no problem. But why does it cost nearly as much as the original computer and sensor kit bought less than a year ago??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shugmonster
from Jersey Channel Islands
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful but expensive

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This pack contained everything I needed as I had retained the computer but inadvertently binned the fastenings & brackets
However given that the total package inclusive of computer is £40 the parts package at circa £25 seems expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueCoops
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hassle Saver

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Once I had confirmed that this kit would work on the Cat-Eye wireless computer bought less than 6 months ago (it should read (2003 models onwards)).
Fitted in no time as had previous experience!
Now just swap over the computer without the hassle of swapping over sensors etc. when deciding which bike to go out on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye 2nd Bike Fitting Kit (2003 models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pendm92
from Southampton
Age:25-34
Gender:Male

Works with old computer too

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this in the hope that it would work with my old Cateye Cordless 2 (CL200) computer. Happily, it does!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.