Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree

Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree

Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
74 out of 76Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Review 1 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality!

Posted26 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fits well, easy to install and use. Very Hard wearing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best for your knees

Posted11 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I did a bit of research on this before buying as I was unclear what i needed - I'd been out of the road bike scene for a few years. In brief, unless you have the know-how and support to get your cleats aligned correctly, these are the ones to go for. Less strain on your joints! Simple to fit, but you'll need a torque wrench with allen key piece to fit properly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Holborn

Posted27 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am commuting every day 17miles and the Shimano SPD-SL cleats last for at least 6month. Great product. Great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Excellent product

Posted20 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
easy to clip in and out for the busy London roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good solid product

Posted24 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A definite purchase for the beginner cyclist. Getting to 'Grips' with bike. Easy to fix to cycling shoe, with good adjustments to suit. Easy to use when riding. without getting stuck in the sod pedals. Wouldn't be permanent feature as wear and tear will be evident if used for commuting everyday.A good price in consideraton .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Shimano SPD cleats

Posted18 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
First time using this style of cleat, no issues walking and cycling. Good for pulling up and pushing down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Spitalfields

this product is easy to use

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
The product is easy to fix it to the shoes and once it is installed on the shoes it gives you an exta grip on the pedals, I would advise to buy cleats covers for it as they will get worn out when you walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Easy to fit.

Posted25 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to fit cleats. These give the rider a little more flexibility in the pedal before the shoe is removed.
Great for the enthusiastic cyclist without breaking any budgets!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good quality and service.

Posted22 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good quality product and polite service from the staff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

this product is great

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this is a really great product, installation takes only around 5 mins and can easily be done on the move, cycling shoes are definately vital for a great cycling experience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Excellent choice

Posted17 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These are replacements for a previous pair now worn out, I stared using these along with the matching pedals and find them easy to use and adjust, excellent choice for anyone thinking of changing from std spd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Standard cleats

Posted04 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
These were a replacement for a worn out pair and they are fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Removed soreness in knees

Posted19 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
I switched from M520 SPD MTB's onto SPD SLs and haven't looked back. I was started to get cramps in my feet and sore knees from the fixed M520s, however since switching to SPD-SLs there is a noticeable difference in the flexibility whilst pedalling. Thoroughly recommend the 6 degree float as well to start with until you've dialled your bike and cleat fit in enough to warrant less flexibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Just as good

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I have brought these before and as usual they are easy to fit, the release from the pedals is easy but on one of my bikes the release is not so quick when these are newly fitted (don't know why as the setting is at its slickest)
No problems with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Shimano spd cleats

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: none
It's my second pair of cleats is work good and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Woking

Posted03 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Seems to work as required. I'm new to cleats and so it took a bit of time getting used to clipping out before stopping and required a number of adjustments to its position on the peddle to make the shoes comfortable when clipped in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Quite simply it does the job

Posted03 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to install on the bottom of my riding shoes.
Product was bought to replace worn down cleats, the previous pair i had lasted almost two years and only needed replacing due to a bit too much walking in them on my part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Kingston

Good

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Exactly as you'd expect. Good quality and works perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Replacement cleats

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal product, was replacing old worn out set. Price from website carried over into store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano SPD-SL Cleats - Front Float 6 Degree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

great product

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
good product, been using them for years. never had any problems with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>