Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb

Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Review 1 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridiiing
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Compact Solution

PostedMay 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This product has been really useful for me as it easily fits in a jersey pocket or, if you're wearing loose MTB shorts, in pockets on the shorts. The tyre levers clip into each other, and the patches of different sizes are very good.
It sticks to your inner tube quickly and the repair lasts reliably. The solution also dries quickly and isn't fiddly to use, so its great even on an exposed mountain side, when your fingers are frozen!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maddiver

saved my bacon twice so far on XC

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very handy, box included all you need to keep you patched for some time.
I had two rear punctures in two consecutive days. Typical. None for weeks of training. When you compete bang. Flat. Both times no more than 5 minut brake and back on road. Stored in underseat bag with spare tube, surviving so far all weather abuse since one year. I am actually ordering one more for winter season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watts3954
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant handy size with everything you need!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brilliant handy size with everything you need! Quick and efficient delivery, good quality and good value!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ingus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Compact and all you need for the unexpected puncture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BASRA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The standard as far as I'm concerned

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Everything you need, plus lightweigth and compact. Always carry this with you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morag14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Thankfully I haven't had to use this yet, but it looks as if it will do the job really well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biValve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Puncture repair kit

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
nice retro packaging
has glue and everything.
I particularly like the shade of blue used on the tube of glue
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymuz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Handy

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
very handy, good size has everything you need. pleased I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustinSane
from Herts
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential helper

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This small kit always travels with me and has never failed me. The box it comes with is quite sturdy and keeps the bits and pieces together.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chuckle
from path ways of lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

useful bit of kit

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
very handy to carry around in my seat bag along with spare tube,simple but essential.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
keefo
from hastings
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

reasonable repair kit

PostedJune 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: no chalk
Basic repair kit which fits easily into a wedge saddle bag. Only thing misssing is chalk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrsjg
from London

Not great, but does the job

PostedJune 13, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I wasn't overly impressed with this product, but I guess it does the job. My main issue with it is the tyre levers - they're very weak and bend far too easily, which makes for a very difficult exercise in changing tyres / inner tubes.
I'd recommend rather getting a decent set of tyre levers and a repair kit separately.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
atam

PostedMay 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It is small and easy to carry around. You do need a spanner though if your bike doesn't have a quick release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barclays920
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is my first puncture repair kit and I strongly recommend this product as it is easy to use and inexpensive. I helped several friends to fix their punctures and it works perfectly well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caue
from East London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
never let you down. levers, sandpaper, glue, all they are made of good material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steev1n
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value Repair Kit!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, compact
Cons: a few more patches would be nice!
This is a great wee kit. You get tyre levers too, but i think thumbs are less hazardous to the tyre. Shame it doesn't come with more patches, but at this price it's no real problem. I took my time and let the goo go to work for a few hours before even moving the tyre, and it's worked a treat. Always carry a spare tube!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hammond25
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't go wrong at this price

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Fits in my seat pack perfectly with all my other bits needed. I haven’t had to use it yet, but it is good to know it is there waiting. What a cracking price as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigrog
from W Yorks
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

puncture kit

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Needs more patches levers small n plastic. used 1 patch already seems cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
max999r
from london
Gender:Male

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
little kit but complete, good patches and variety of sizes.
good value compared to the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tip Top Puncture Kit Mtb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shane1258
from wakefield
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good!

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
very happy with this...a must buy!! best puncture kit on the market
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>