Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX

Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Review 1 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent Product

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Have used this for my daily commute and it's very good indeed. So much better then a rucksack on your back. I have also switched it from my cyclocross, road bike and mountain bike and it fits on all of them so easy. Well worth the money, wished I had bought it years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Szami
Country:Hungary
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential for TrunkBags with panniers

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These side frames are essential elements for use with MTX TrunkBags equipped with panniers (MTX TrunkBag DXP and MTX TrunkBag EXP). Very easy to install, just be careful not to overtighten the small alu screws. If you have disk brakes, leave enough space between the frame and the console - depending on the load, the rack has some vertical movement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent - product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I have purchased this to expand my rack and bag. It is excellent and easy to install and take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerryT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, even better Evans' service!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to put on/off - converting my bike fast
The Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX is fantastic for turning my mountain bike into a family bike for the day, so that we can carry panniers with all the children's stuff in them! Then in an instant I can convert my bike back to a proper mountain bike. Saved me having to buy another bike.
I was seriously impressed with the service from Evans too. The rack arrived very quickly but a couple of the parts for assembling it were missing (not Evans' fault - they were just not in the packet). As we were due to go on some half term family rides imminently, Evans sent the parts extremely quickly, recorded delivery, just in time for our first ride. That was brilliant service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevie44
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what it says on the tin

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Not much to say really - easy to fit and stops the panniers banging into the back wheel. What more could you want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guidinha
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good rack and side frame

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
We've used this rack with the side frame in a 7 day bike tour with normal pannier bag. It worked really well. The only downside of this system is the wheight limit at 9 Kg.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingViking
from Edinburgh
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Must have

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
5 minute add-on.
Lightweight and strong.
Holds panniers away from wheel.
Easily removed when not required.
Difficult to store full unit when off bike as it takes up space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicardoB
from Wales
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worthwhile addition to the beam rack

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple to assemble, OK with topeak products. Not much use with other brands
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Dual Side Frame MTX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woolie
from Southampton
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit side frame for the beam rack, needed for carrying panniers.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.