Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cycleops Training Mat

Cycleops Training Mat

Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycleops Training Mat
Review 1 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curleyie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable ,easy clean

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Looks good . Provided good grip for trainer & triangular riser block . Would also prevent marking of wooden floor. Easy to wipe clean . Some noise absorption but not huge amount . Rather like 6mm thick hard rubber matt. Got this using price match which is great feature of Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David186186
Country:Gibraltar
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice strong Mat

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent product very strong and does the job properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
siansan
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very useful, good quality. Dampens noise and vibration so I'm less worried about disturbing my neighbours downstairs. A bit expensive and, as other people have said, it would be good if it had a strap to keep it rolled up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whez
from South East
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it needs to

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Used to protect the carpet. Catches all the sweat and wipes clean very easily. Main downside is that it has a tendancy to "ride up" whilst being used so that the mat bulges up and wears away against the rear tyre so from this, it could grip the carpet to stay flat better. Otherwise good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emmay
from Lake District
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Indoor training accessories

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Just started indoor training due to the dark and cold weather. The mat is good quality and is designed to protect your floor surface from sweat and noise transmission.
I use it to protect the carpet and it helps reduce noise travelling to the flat below. It also helps protect the carpet from geeting indentations from the weight of the trainer, the only downside is that as the material is quite thick, it doesn't fold away to a small size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
docjames
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it says

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
It's fine. Holds my rollers securely on a wooden floor and I think is doing a good job of damping sound to the flat below. Can't help but feel it could be cheaper though?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joha
from Adelaide, Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good mat at a good price

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does it's job protecting the floor and muffles a bit of sound to boot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tyke
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

handy

PostedJune 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
bought as a present and vwas told by recipient it's great if you sweat a lot and is essetial on certian surfaces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basil1
from South East
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Training mat

PostedApril 13, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Does what is says...but a little expensive and not really neccessary in my experience unless you are training on carpet. As I will never be allowed to do this, by my wife, I am consigned to the garage and so could easily manage without it !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tkaszuba
from Poland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Solid

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Does what is expected. It muffles the vibrations, looks neat on the floor. I've been sweating on it heavily and still as good as new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cycleops Training Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclemadliz
from Aberdeen
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PRACTICAL NOT EXCITING

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: it's a pest to store neatly
Bought this to use with my cyclops turbo trainer. It does what it says on the tin and I wouldn't use the turbo without it. After a years use it's not showing any sign of wear and tear.
To get 5 stars there would need to be something to help with storage, even if it was just a strap to hold it in a roll.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.