Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard

SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Review 1 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WelshJon
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to fit
This can be fitted to a bike in under 1 minute and does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fastbikeboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and does the job

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: possible to steal
The mudguard is very easy to fit, and you can adjust to suit, so I have mine pretty close to the tyre to prevent spray and mud htting my back.
The guard is also pretty wide so it does a good job.
The only disadvantage is that anyone could if they desired take the mudguard off and steal it, as it is simply clips on, however no one has.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ocean108
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Easy to fit and keeps the mud off!

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Does exactly what it needs to - so unless you like that grunged up mud splattered effect then this will keep you looking fresh! As it fastens with a strap to the seat post (which makes it easy to fit and remove) it does mean that it can move from side to side though, it stays in position fine when riding but needs checking before you set off. Looks pretty good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
returned2biking
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Functional and user friendly

Posted04 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
This product does a good job of protecting the rider from a wet behind and that long line of mud up the back. If you like that rugged outdoors look this isnt for you.
Having less mud on clothing and the bike makes the cleaning easier but for me its the not constantly getting a cold wet and muddy water shower that's the real benefit.
Relatively quick and easy to fit for the non techy.
Currently attached to a FSR with no issue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
captkirky
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
easy to fit and keeps a fair amount of moisture off your back when wet on the roads
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadruuner
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
iv been using every day ,i pedel to work and back al weathers ,im no fine weather person and the mudguard is brill ,turn up to work with my backside dry?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virus
from Melbourne
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted27 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It is cheap and really effective. Easy to put on and of in seconds. One of the best mudguards I ever had
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hansen

Posted03 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great mudguard! Alot wider than I expected it to be. Though it takes - not long - but some time to figure how to place it on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclingchuck
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it is meant to do

Posted09 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
The SKS X Blade rear mudguard for MTB is easy to adjust and fit securely to any bike with enough room on the seat post to mount it on. It looks great, is solid and good quality.
Removing the X Blade is a simple task of unclipping the adjustable seat post bracket. This means it can be used on more than one bike, and easily removed for transportation or if the weather has been good enough not to need it.
I would suggest checking the adjusting allen key bolts from time to time though, as they tend to work themselves a little loose from all the vibrations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunsetsurfer
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic mudguard. Have had no splashing of water or mud up the jacksy since I have started using this. Easy to fit, adjust and remove, looks good too. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamjar
from Hants
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Value

Posted06 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was initially wary of the seat post fitting as I'd had similar mudguards in the past - however, I shouldn't have been worried.
Quick and easy to fit and very sturdy and stable - easy to switch between bikes too.
Looks like it will withstand some battering as well which I'm sure it will get in due course.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobsmyuncle
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good mudguard!

Posted26 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice and long, so offers good protection. Variable adjustment, so easy to get a good fit. The quick release stays tight in use. I use roof mounted carriers so it's useful to be able to remove the guard quickly. Probably not the lightest, but no real cons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
misterbleepy

Posted24 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is easy to fit, easy to remove, very adjustable, and stopped my back getting covered in mud.
Hopefully it will last well - it certainly seems to be designed and made well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quimica
from Riga
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted21 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This Mudguard simply excellent. A back and a saddle dry and pure. It is pleasant to that it is easy to remove and establish. It is pleasant to that beautiful - has very much approached to my bicycle. A good insert from rubber, quality of plastic at good level.
I advise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guveture
from Leicester
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job and looks great

Posted14 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this together witha Shock Blade front mudguard and they're both very good items. Hardly any instructions for fitting (otherwise I would have given 5 stars), but you can suss it out eventually; it is not that hard. My only gripe with it is that it has to be fitted on the seat post, so I can no longer have the bag, light and the mudguard fitted at the same time. This won't be a problem if you are taller and your seat is higher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mooney
from Worcestershire (2nd home Pembrokeshire)
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

functionally fab and easy peasey to fit

Posted14 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to fit
An absolute doddle to fit this mudguard also lightweight and becauise it's easy to fit it's also easy to take off and clean.
No tools required - excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leisurerider1
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does a good job

Posted07 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Just purchased a mountain bike (mainly for leisurely country lanes - but you never know!!!) and didn't fancy getting a mud splattered bum, so purchased this mudguard. It was simple to fit, looks good, and does an excellent job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trouble1980
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

definitely one to buy

Posted31 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Strongly recommend haven't been covered in mud once
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Quimica
 
Please wait while more information about Quimica is loaded.
Additional information about Quimica could not be loaded.
Posted 18 February 2011
Really good item. I recommend to all for MTB.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
donaldo
from east sheen london
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job

Posted07 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
good product very versatile works on all sorts of mountain bikes well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SKS X Blade MTB Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YorkshireRider
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Ronseal - does what it says

Posted20 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Simple to install on bike and does the job. What else is there to say?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>