Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards

SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards

Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?85%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Review 1 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BevOne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Mudgard

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Product works well and was easily fitted onto bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jimbo3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
Decent enough mudguard, but the description doesn't match the product. This is a chunky design with a cheap material appearance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnty2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good looking. lightweight guards

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I found these easy to fit, but mainly because I was replacing identical guards. The instructions were a little vague. The plastic retainers for the mounting bars had to be cut to allow them through to get a close fit to the wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrendanC1
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to fit and did the job perfectly.

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
great product , easy to fit.well protected for delivery. All screws and nuts and bolts contained for the full fitting of the mud guards.Some previous DIY mechanic skills are required. I found as the mud guard required an adjustment to allow the wheel and tire fit between the frame and the rear mudguard. Easily cut with, in my case, a scissors as the material is soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Syidid
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks great, but watch out for the eyebolts

Posted08 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: difficult to fit
Very fiddly to fit compared with Crud Road Racers, but have stood up to much abuse over the year.
Two of the eyebolts have sheared off when attempting to refit, so slight jury rigging (or new bolts) may be required if this ever happens to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rousers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality - check tyre width for fit

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good set of mudguards. Bit tricky to fit but I think that's the case with all mudguards. Instructions could be better and had to modify them slightly to make them fit (again, have had to do likewise with other mudguards before). Once fitted, these are good. One piece of advice, check the width to make sure it fits your tyre - if anything, I would have benefitted from the next width up (as it it, it's a very snug fit).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Emily88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Look great, but nightmare to fit!

Posted24 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I bought these for my Pinnacle Neon 3 and they look great on the bike, but were quite fiddly and stressful to fit. No washers are supplied and the stays were a little long so needed to be trimmed down so that the mudguards sat in the right place above the tyre. I don't recommend trying to fit these in a hurry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TedS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Don't try to fit to a Trek 1.5

Posted24 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Trek 1.5 has mounts for mudguards but after an hour of trying to fit these I gave up, took them back to the store and changed to a set of Race Blades which I fitted in under half an hour and they are superb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avalon
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excelent product. strong and reliable. Does not come with reflector or light fitted to rear mudguard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris48
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to install

Posted04 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Mudgards fits to my Kona bika very good and was very easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandbachPopeye
from Cheshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good guard

Posted08 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, rattle free, fit frame with tight tolerances
Cons: they're mudguards!
Surprisingly good guards.
A little fiddly to setup, but with a little care and attention these guards are rattle free, lightweight, easy to clean and look as stylish as any mudguard possibly can.
I find the front guard does rub a little on the front tyre, but my winter bike has quite tight tolerances.
I would recommend these to anyone wanting to keep their derrière dry this winter!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
onezeronine
from London cycle courier
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

keep dry and comfortable!

Posted10 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, slimline, safety features
As the title suggests these mudguards will end the inconvenience of spray from both front and rear wheels which is one less thing to worry about when riding in the rain. They were relatively easy to install with only minor adaptation issues on my old 27 inch wheeled racer but with sks offering essential parts kits to maintain these guards they should last.
Also easy to adjust as I found out last week when a cyclist failed to stop in time and gently rammed me from behind at traffic lights.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SKS Olympic 700C Dual Pivot Brake Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimj
from Fife
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Nice mudguards.

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are a better fit than the squared-off mudguards I had previously.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.