Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube

Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube

Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Review 1 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclist9999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

good quality product

PostedApril 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
must admit i was a little sceptical when I first used this as it appears as a very runny liquid not at all like a lubricant but I must admit that my gear changes are always very smooth when I've used it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gilberto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the best lube ever!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Do not bother to look for another lube this do the job.
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwiz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

No residue, and doesn't attract dirt

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Having tried pretty much every lube, this one seems to be the easiest to apply, and doesn't leave loads of unsightly residue the attracts dirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Used this for two weeks constant riding in the Alps & didn't have any drivetrain issues at all. No dreaded sqeaks or unknown noises from anywhere, all good. Didn't need to too much either, a little goes a long way & only felt the need to use it a few times. Anyway, a decent lube that does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrMotivator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not to thick so it does not pick up lots of dirt. Keeps the chain running smooth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbrookfield
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Worked well, nice and clean. Needed a good shake before applying! No problems so far...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gareth75

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really good product and doesn't attract anywhere near as much dirt as wet lube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KingDonkeyKong
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not much to say: it does what it should

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
less sticky than oil but needs reapplied more often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
m2tt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Second time I've bought this. Easy to apply to chain and cables - really improved the shifting between chainrings. Doesn't seem to attract too much dirt and will buy again when it runs out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
295matt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant product

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Only been used a few times, but plenty of lube left and the chain runs smoothly. Recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walker13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lasting performance

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have used many different types of oils all very good. However i have noticed with this particular product it seems to lasts for a good amount of time (per use).
Very good product for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wow what a difference

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Been using wet lube for ages until i decided to go for dry lube. Chain is very smooth and quiet. It keeps it nice and clean and have no problems applying more as it doesn't last as long. But worth it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mythos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Stay away

PostedAugust 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, not sure it actually works like it says it should
I've written a review about the same product but bigger 4OZ bottle but the website is not allowing to edit to make that a 1 star instead of 3. so this review is for both.
Read the reviews and saw the ad and wanted to try because I thought its better for keeping the chain clean when commuting to the city every day. fair enough bought the big bottle at £6.99 (which is overpriced) and applied on a clean chain. The first time i rode the noise and grinding feeling that was coming though the pedals to my feet was too strong but i thought maybe it needs some time, maybe to dry before it takes effect. that didn't happen. i even tried to apply the wet finish line lube over it but that didn't work either. 10 days passed and i was anxious thinking the chain and cassette had been damaged beyond repair from all the grinding. i did not measure before and after but i could swear the chain stretched in these 10 days more than it did ever since i bought the bike a year ago.
today i cleaned using GT85 and applied the wet lube and its back to being great.
dont know what teflon is or if its supposed to be like this but my advice, stay away if you don't want a headache!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality at a reasonable price

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've used this particular lube on and off for around 5 years or so now and have come back to it for good after trying a couple of other cheaper (and inferior) brands. Stick with finish line and you'll not go far wrong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoobysnacks38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product, provides excellent coating

PostedJune 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
East transaction , V Good Price , great product, easy to use and excellent protective coating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gazzachaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value, for easy maintanance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Turton

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good at keeping chain/gears clean but gets washed off in wet conditions a little too easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryXJ6
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Helps to keep the drivetrain clean in summer.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Anyone who has never used a dry weather lubricant before should definitely notice how much cleaner the drivetrain stays in summer compared to say multipurpose oil like 3in1. Especially if your riding takes you along dusty canal paths for example. The only downside is that this type of lubricant is not very water resistant and needs to be reapplied if you get caught out on a couple of rainy days, but the bottle is a nice size to add to your backpack toolkit. It's one of my summer essentials. When we actually get a decent summer of course.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jamestuk
from England
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not very dry

PostedNovember 26, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Seems just like wet lube to me... Picks up dirt and goes black, get's everywhere.
Reasonably waterproof...
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Teflon Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morpheus
from London Outskirts

Lube - Wet or Dry?

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Between the wet and dry lube, i tend to prefer the dry stuff as its not as messy than the wet stuff and i don't have to spend time wiping the stuff from the frame. Not sure what else one can add!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>