Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube

Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube

Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Review 1 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simon05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really great product

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Use this on my bike in all weather, protects the chain really well especially in the winter we have just had. Will be using this through the summer months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
APAP
It was bought:Cheltenham

Did the job

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Something on my bike was squeaking and the member in staff in evans suggested that my chain might need oiling. I'd had my bike three years and never oiled it so I bought this product. It was easy to apply and did the trick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BadgerCC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good lube

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product for winter commuting. Keeps chain lubed during rainy days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriNewbie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Excellent lube

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
As well as using it on a clean chain, I have used the lube as a quick fix on a dirty chain and the gear change was immediately smoother. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clipbinder

Good value for the price

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The lubricant does the job and is a good choice for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwbr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

worked well, easy to apply not messy

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Chain lubricant, lubricated chain. Applicator worked well, helped the chain to shift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louscannon3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Small bottle wet lube

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Convenient sized small bottle with good poring nozzle. It appears to be liquid tight i.e. does not leak if stored in a bag taken to trips.
Probably not the most cost effective size (bigger volume bottles are also available but I would tend to keep them in the garage at home as they are quite a bit heavier).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrymouse31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Plymouth

Very hardwearing, lasts a long time.

Posted29 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent Lube, I live in a very wet part of the country and ride through all kinds of mud. This is the only chain lube that also keeps my chain rust free. Noticeably improved performance in shifting and transmission after application.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Contri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Posted14 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works a dream, always opt for this brand. Also a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KtheRev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Nice oil

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Yes it is excellent stuff for putting onto the chain and I agree with a previous comment that it does smell nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryanj

easy to use

Posted16 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It flows sensibly for getting the chain oiled quickly.
The bottle doesn't leak - just back from taking it to Mallorca and the top sealed properly for the flight - not always the case when transporting liquid in hold luggage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Micha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

A little goes a long way

Posted18 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this after I noticed bits of rust on my chain it's only a small bottle and as I added to my chain I thought this ain't going to last long but this stuff spreads a lot so put a small amount on leave it and add more if needed and then you won't have to wipe loads off like me anyway no more rusty chain and doesn't just wash off like the other oil I was using
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wes1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job, but gets your chain very mucky

Posted18 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: gets messy quickly
Good quality lube, but your bike is going to need cleaning frequently. The chainset will get very mucky very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicolas31
Country:United Kingdom

Brilliant

Posted05 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great quality oil.
Spreads well on the chain but does not spray everywhere.
Will definitely buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marko979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stops squeaking

Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
My chain squeaks on my next rides after a rainy one if I've been using dry lube.
This keeps it running smoothly in the rain.
A pain to keep switching between dry and wet so I tend to keep with wet if there is rain forecast over the week.
Chain gets very dirty when using this, but that's because it is thicker and I ride in London where it's dirty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pete75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

finish line wet lube

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Chain running more smoothly having applied this. Given the british weather it seemed to make sense to get this over the dry weather lube. No problems, and doesn't drip everywhere.
What else can I say - it's oil.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oliver98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but effective

Posted20 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I believe this is one of the best chain lubes on the market. One bottle lasts a very long time and costs very little. I use this on my road bike, mountain bike and bmx. It really does what it says on the tin (or bottle).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sickofthesnow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted26 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to use but hard to get a substantial amount out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sean01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

excellent lubricant

Posted17 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
RECENTLY BOUGHT THIS LUBRICANT FOR THE CHAIN AND FOR FRONT & REAR MECH,AND FOUND THIS TO BE AN EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR MY BIKE.I HAVE USED SOME VARIANTS IN THE PAST WHICH HAVE JUST SEEMED TO CLOG UP THE REAR MECH AND MAKE IT HARD FOR CLEANING,BUT THIS I HAVE TO SAY IS EASILY CLEANABLE AND DOES NOT LEAVE EVERYTHING GRIMY AND GRITTY.VERY GOOD CHOICE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luke9127
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good

Posted08 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does the job, I would recommend using it in the winter as it's super sticky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>