Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube

Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube

Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Review 1 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryanj

easy to use

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It flows sensibly for getting the chain oiled quickly.
The bottle doesn't leak - just back from taking it to Mallorca and the top sealed properly for the flight - not always the case when transporting liquid in hold luggage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Micha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

A little goes a long way

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this after I noticed bits of rust on my chain it's only a small bottle and as I added to my chain I thought this ain't going to last long but this stuff spreads a lot so put a small amount on leave it and add more if needed and then you won't have to wipe loads off like me anyway no more rusty chain and doesn't just wash off like the other oil I was using
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wes1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job, but gets your chain very mucky

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: gets messy quickly
Good quality lube, but your bike is going to need cleaning frequently. The chainset will get very mucky very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicolas31
Country:United Kingdom

Brilliant

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great quality oil.
Spreads well on the chain but does not spray everywhere.
Will definitely buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marko979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stops squeaking

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
My chain squeaks on my next rides after a rainy one if I've been using dry lube.
This keeps it running smoothly in the rain.
A pain to keep switching between dry and wet so I tend to keep with wet if there is rain forecast over the week.
Chain gets very dirty when using this, but that's because it is thicker and I ride in London where it's dirty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pete75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

finish line wet lube

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Chain running more smoothly having applied this. Given the british weather it seemed to make sense to get this over the dry weather lube. No problems, and doesn't drip everywhere.
What else can I say - it's oil.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oliver98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but effective

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I believe this is one of the best chain lubes on the market. One bottle lasts a very long time and costs very little. I use this on my road bike, mountain bike and bmx. It really does what it says on the tin (or bottle).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sickofthesnow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to use but hard to get a substantial amount out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sean01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

excellent lubricant

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
RECENTLY BOUGHT THIS LUBRICANT FOR THE CHAIN AND FOR FRONT & REAR MECH,AND FOUND THIS TO BE AN EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR MY BIKE.I HAVE USED SOME VARIANTS IN THE PAST WHICH HAVE JUST SEEMED TO CLOG UP THE REAR MECH AND MAKE IT HARD FOR CLEANING,BUT THIS I HAVE TO SAY IS EASILY CLEANABLE AND DOES NOT LEAVE EVERYTHING GRIMY AND GRITTY.VERY GOOD CHOICE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luke9127
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does the job, I would recommend using it in the winter as it's super sticky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisavedbygrace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
What can I say this product is the best on the market
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Like they say all good things come's in small boxes.....This defnitely lives up to that,pure quality!!! If you are looking for an excellent product then this is just what you should order! It does what it says on the bottle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this as am familiar with Finish Line products and required a lube that stayed on iin the wet as I commute in all weathers.
very happy and will buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NELondonCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Finish Line Wet Lube

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does the trick! And the green colour helps you see where it has gone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayMCR81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly What You Need

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Brilliant product, protects the gears and chain from the elements very well, also seems to have stopped my gears slipping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralphers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Good lube.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My bicycle started with annoying noises in the chainset and this lube resolved all problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STEVO
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent lube

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job perfectly , made one squeaky chain un - squeaky , has easy supply rubber nozzle makes life alot easier when applying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DickieJones2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great lube

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I'm heading into my second winter using this stuff and it's great. Keeps the chain feeling smooth and silent and lasts a long time which is good if like me, you dont want to spend your whole time maintaining your bike. I like the fact that it comes out green so you can see where you've put it. Make sure you wipe away the excess as it'll attract dirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petedog
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I use this stuff for my mountain bike when in muddy conditions. Works really well. Obviously get "the dry conditions one" for dusty sunny rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Finish Line 2 Oz Bottle Wet Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FFC4ME
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Super Smooth

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Recommended my a member of Evans staff, this product is excellent. I was previously just lubing my chain with GT85, once i used the wet lube eveything was super smooth,and it repels water which is a must for this country.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>