Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta

Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta

Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Review 1 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Csaba
Country:Hungary
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

inaccurate

PostedApril 12, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
It's OK in "emergency" situations, anyway, it't inaccurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RamblinMan
from Staines
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fell apart!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Then went in the bin.
It didn't even get past the 1st tyre!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lecoxsportif
from Southampton
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Useful bit of kit if you want to keep tabs on tyre pressure but don't want to fork out for the all-singing, all-dancing pressure pump.
Side button allows you to reset to zero. Plus it is small enough to carry in a behind-the-saddle bag. Only downside is that it is only compatible with Presta valves.
...I've only been able to pump it up to 5bars with a hand pump, which is good enough and well below the 8bar max on road tyres...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Daneli
from Brisbane
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't Recommend

PostedJuly 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, cheap
I can't get mine to be within 10-20 psi of my track pump gauge . On top of that it feels cheap. Sorry but can't recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReturnedRider
from Hampshire
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good little gauge

PostedJune 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to use, easy to read, locks in the pressure reading for ease of use. Small and light enough to be part of your tool kit. Plastic construction could damage easily if roughly handled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MancRider
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

4 out of 5

PostedMay 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cheap and lightweight. Feels sturdy and easy to operate.
Only downside is that the gauge does not go over 110 psi, as my tires recommend 115-125 as optimal, but it is a good way to get an estimate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Darley
from wakefield
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

dissapointed

PostedApril 30, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
on the first use when removing from the valve the end cap of the gauge came off.
Evans offered to replace (which they naturally would) but it would have cost me about the same in fuel to return it.
I have now bonded the end back on so we will see if its upto the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meeky
from Lincs
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Nice little gauge

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to use, pressure reading is held allowing you to remove the gauge and view it. Small button at side returns dial to zero when finished.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vinicius
from Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

I recomend

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: fragile
Precise, simple to use, but a little bit fragile...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
merrett64
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I had this brought for me after I had looked at it and thought how cheap and plastic it looked.
To my surprise, it’s quit good. Easy to use and appears quit accurate. Now kept in my emergency repair bag.
Would only recommend if a more solid one couldn't be found
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skipro
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

cheap and simple

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
great little buy, not as good as using a track pump, but defaintly worth having in tool box
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
misterh

cheap and cheerful

PostedDecember 12, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
fairly plasticky and basic but seems accurate enough and does the job i suppose. wouldn't buy again though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Edrich
from Barnstaple
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does The Job

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This pressure gauge is simple to use and to reset. It doesn't feel tremendously robust so should be treated with care, but it's light, pocketable and seems to do the job. (I haven't been able to check it against a known calibrated gauge.) For the price, it's OK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
keiichi
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Poor quality

PostedDecember 11, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Poor quality.
It broke at second time I use it.
I will never buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HARVEYNICK
from LEEDS
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

A GOOD MID PRICED PRESSURE GAUGE

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
BOUGHT THIS AFTER TAKING DELIVERY OF MY ROAD BIKE AND FOUND IT TO BE VERY ACCURATE-IT FITS INTO MOST SADDLE PACKS AND COMPLIMENTS YOUR PUNCTURE REPAIR/INFLATION KIT. WEIGHS VERY LITTLE AND DON'T TAKE UP MUCH ROOM. A GOOD MEDIUM PRICED UNIT.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raleigh Pressure Gauge Presta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonpie79
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great portable gauge

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The only presta gauge I could find, and it's portable so great for taking out on rides
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.