Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump

Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Light and easy to inflate tyres

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy mounts behind water bottle holder. Good quality and easy to blow up tyres but a little bit difficult to get road bike tyres up to max pressure. Great to take out for emergency use or for lower psi tyres like mountain bike or children's bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Fits nicely does its intended job

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pump fits nicely against frame and pump does what's expected of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lynnsuze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Maidstone

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Added this to my bike, but due to new tyres and self sealing inner tubes i have not had to use it yet, but i'm sure if i do it will be fine.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatbob1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great for the size

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very impressed with how fast this inflates for such a small pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lexik

Great hand pump

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this as my halfords one konked out. The bonus is that the pump is effective as you draw in and out, making it half the effort to pump a tire - worth it when your fixing a puncture.
Recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickjh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Small and lightweight

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This pump is quick and easy to use and small eough to fit in to any size ruck sack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wobbleator

Does the job

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Efficient and sensible size... + good holder for frame. Fits both types of valve without fiddly adjustment... so I bought another Topeak even tho' previous (slightly different) one let me down after only a couple of years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vortecj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

OK, but not as good as older models

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy
The pump is ok, but the rubber fitting that connects with the valves doesn't fit well with Presta or schrader valves. The rubber may wear and mate better, but wouldn't recommend this model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
siddy17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great pump.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great pump. Easy to use - attaches easily and has a fast action.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staffy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Item

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Nice size, works well and feels solid. Nothing more to say really, it's a good pump,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoneRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Don't Attach it to Down Tube Bottle cage

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great pump, very fast pumping up a tyre to a reasonable PSI.
On first ride out my 3/4 length Hummvee's snagged the pump, out of the saddle, and snapped the bracket right off!!!
I now carry the pump in my back pocket.
Maybe try attaching the bracket on the seat tube bottle cage mounts?!?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dazj73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good effecient pump the let down is the bracket

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: mounting bolts are too short
this is a great little pump that inflates quickly and efficiently. the let down is the supplied allen bolts for the mounting bracket in that they are no where near long enough to mount it on the same mounting as a bottle cage...the bolts need to be at least 10mm longer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sara66C
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Solidly built, easy to use

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A very well made pump that is straight forward to use. Suitable for Presta or Shraeder type valves. It comes with a lightweight plastic bracket that locates under your water bottle cage using the cages bolts which does it's best not to obscure the manufacturers name on the frame, if that matters!? I felt it was a little expensive and would have preferred it £2-£3 cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickyC
from Bucks
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pump, does what it says on the tin.

PostedJune 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little pump. I bought this because it does both Presta and Schrader valves - my bike has Presta, the missus' has Schrader, saves us carrying two pumps around. The automatic head is brilliant, so simple to use.
The pump itself seems to do the job - haven't used it extensively, but no complaints.
The first bracket I had snapped, but I think this may have been a defect as Evans replaced it straight away and no problems with this one so far.
Would definitely recommend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baldrick999
from Surrey Hills, Wales
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great buy

PostedJune 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this to replace my old pump that was more like getting a work out at the gym!
The 'smart' head is genius so easy and saves messing around with different heads and moving parts!
Having a dual pump is superb too so much fast on my MTB wheels!! It is also capable to getting the high pressure needed for my wifes road bike!
Its pumping is very smooth and comfortable in hand even when the pressure gets high
Wish i had bought it years ago!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadFreak
from Thessaloniki, GR
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Good pump

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used for both my mountain bike and my road one I managed to get up to 100 psi without particular effort.
I tried with many pumps before. This is the first that does it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grin
from Kazakhstan, Aktau
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Really good pump

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I tell you just one thing - two of my friends who riding with me prefer my Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump to their own pumps cause this Topeak is really fast. I like this pump.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kieron
from Milton Keynes
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

waste of money

PostedApril 9, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
have had this a few months and had nothing but problems .. only worked ocasionally and even then it was akward. The bracket broke after a few weeks. Finally Gave up on it today. Puncture in the middle of no where and it did not work.
it currently resides in my bin
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nickbyname
Yorkshire
 
Please wait while more information about nickbyname is loaded.
Additional information about nickbyname could not be loaded.
Why did
Posted January 6, 2012
you not send it back?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bilboben
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job well

PostedApril 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Does the job well and looks good. Comes with a clip so it can sit under your bottle cage, though small enough to go in the larger saddle bags. Dual valve dismisses Schrader Presta issues. Strong and reliable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scudeast
from Colchester
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Not sure if this is what you want

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Disappointed that it doesn't fit HP valves. Had to buy an adapter. Seem to be well made and light. Not sure how long the bracket will last - stretch retainer does not look bomb-proof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>