Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump

Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump

Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
idgeski48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Quality product with easy operation

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
One of the few mini pumps that automatically adapts from a Presta valve to a Schrader valve. Thus avoiding the awkward insert swap over. Nice double action design for speedy re-inflation. Spares for the pump are available for the pumps too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good pump, for mountain and hybrid bikes

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Bought this as a replacement for a very similar one I had for about 15 years before I stupidity slung it in the bottom of a rucksack and it got broken. This one is great, works well and light weight. It's on my mountain bike. I'd go for something a bit smaller for a road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFlasheart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Handy and powerful

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Fits neatly under the saddle in a small bag. A powerful replacement for a foot pump
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammoC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

great little pump

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
had a flat the day i bought this, talk about lucky! great little pump for the commute, i ride 700 x 23's on my single speed and it wont get them up to the 110-120 PSI i like to ride at but definitely gets enough in there to get you home, easy to use and compact enough to keep on the bike stem without being a hassle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DRW457
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Compact and powerful

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great little pump. Fits snuggly onto your bike or not too heavy to carry in a back pack. Does the job at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwyfordAdamant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong and effective

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have several of these pumps so that I do not have to move them between my four bikes. They at well made and well designed, giving good power and sitting securely in their bracket when not in use.
One weakness is the rubber bracket strap which always perishes in time, but replacement brackets are available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Light and easy to inflate tyres

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy mounts behind water bottle holder. Good quality and easy to blow up tyres but a little bit difficult to get road bike tyres up to max pressure. Great to take out for emergency use or for lower psi tyres like mountain bike or children's bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Fits nicely does its intended job

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pump fits nicely against frame and pump does what's expected of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lynnsuze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Maidstone

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Added this to my bike, but due to new tyres and self sealing inner tubes i have not had to use it yet, but i'm sure if i do it will be fine.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatbob1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great for the size

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very impressed with how fast this inflates for such a small pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lexik

Great hand pump

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this as my halfords one konked out. The bonus is that the pump is effective as you draw in and out, making it half the effort to pump a tire - worth it when your fixing a puncture.
Recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickjh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Small and lightweight

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This pump is quick and easy to use and small eough to fit in to any size ruck sack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wobbleator

Does the job

Posted12 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Efficient and sensible size... + good holder for frame. Fits both types of valve without fiddly adjustment... so I bought another Topeak even tho' previous (slightly different) one let me down after only a couple of years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vortecj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

OK, but not as good as older models

Posted11 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy
The pump is ok, but the rubber fitting that connects with the valves doesn't fit well with Presta or schrader valves. The rubber may wear and mate better, but wouldn't recommend this model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
siddy17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great pump.

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great pump. Easy to use - attaches easily and has a fast action.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staffy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Item

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Nice size, works well and feels solid. Nothing more to say really, it's a good pump,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoneRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Don't Attach it to Down Tube Bottle cage

Posted10 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great pump, very fast pumping up a tyre to a reasonable PSI.
On first ride out my 3/4 length Hummvee's snagged the pump, out of the saddle, and snapped the bracket right off!!!
I now carry the pump in my back pocket.
Maybe try attaching the bracket on the seat tube bottle cage mounts?!?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dazj73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good effecient pump the let down is the bracket

Posted21 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: mounting bolts are too short
this is a great little pump that inflates quickly and efficiently. the let down is the supplied allen bolts for the mounting bracket in that they are no where near long enough to mount it on the same mounting as a bottle cage...the bolts need to be at least 10mm longer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sara66C
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Solidly built, easy to use

Posted04 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A very well made pump that is straight forward to use. Suitable for Presta or Shraeder type valves. It comes with a lightweight plastic bracket that locates under your water bottle cage using the cages bolts which does it's best not to obscure the manufacturers name on the frame, if that matters!? I felt it was a little expensive and would have preferred it £2-£3 cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Mini Master Blaster DX Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickyC
from Bucks
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pump, does what it says on the tin.

Posted21 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little pump. I bought this because it does both Presta and Schrader valves - my bike has Presta, the missus' has Schrader, saves us carrying two pumps around. The automatic head is brilliant, so simple to use.
The pump itself seems to do the job - haven't used it extensively, but no complaints.
The first bracket I had snapped, but I think this may have been a defect as Evans replaced it straight away and no problems with this one so far.
Would definitely recommend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>