Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump

Topeak Mountain Morph Pump

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melker
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works good and got smart details

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
When I got this pump I thought it looked to big to suit my mtb, but the bracket was well designed and shaped in a way that match the frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flanna
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This pump has been excellent. I am a mountain biker and have had numerous punctures, either because of sharp flints in the Chilterns or from hedge cuttings. This pump has been really easy to use, pumps the tyre up quickly and fits well on to the bike. I bought one for my twin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG978

works well

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
A little bulky and takes up quite a bit of room on the bike but it works well in pumping up a mountain bike tire
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoowickeyBob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump.

Posted30 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is without a doubt the best pump I have bought, it inflates a mtb tyre effortlessly, presta/schrader fitting, also can be used as a mini track pump. Included is an extra fitting kit just in case you don't have spare bolt mounts to put it on. Easy to fit, easy to use, great pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted25 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A really powerful little pump and it's easy and comfortable to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sibbo238
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

King of Pumps

Posted24 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best mini pump I have every used. Light and fits easily in my bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LazyHippy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A mini pump that actually works well.

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to use
I have struggled with mini pumps for years, they are mostly rubbish, trying to keep them attached to the valve was a pain. Three features make this a worthwhile buy, The flexible hose stays attached to the valve and the foot rest and T handle make pumping a piece of cake. The only thing it lacks is a pressure guage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harvs64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

As recommended by shop assistant

Posted09 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Was looking for a decent pump and the shop assistant said he'd had one of these for years so thought I'd give it a go. Really easy to fit the bracket to the frame and pump works really well. Thanks for recommendation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryPW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Spot On

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Done a bit of looking around and the dinky mini pumps which attach directly to the valve just did not convince me.
This pump is big enough to pump your tyre up in no time, has a flexible hose and a little foot rest thingy.
Comes with a bracket for attaching to your frame, can be bolted directly or with reusable cable ties and little rubber pads so you don't scratch anything.
Great pump and not a bad price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jardines
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to Use with Plenty of Power

Posted28 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
A great pump to use when out and about. It has plenty of power with no much effort required and the foot rest makes it easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spotbag62
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is a very good product and i recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ehlites
from central london
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Look strong and reliable, i already tried it and no regrets i bought it..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwidrin
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

nice piece of pump

Posted19 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
found this a fantastic pump and price. with a flip out stand on it so you can hold it down with one foot and the top which turns to make life easier when pumping up the tyres. much easier than just a hand held one and fits great on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dimmers
from chatham
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Simple but effective.

Posted22 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This pump does exactly what it's supposed to do, in that you can quite easily get the required pressure for a road bike tyres. The flexible hose ensures the the fastening maintains an air tight seal around the valve during the vigorous pumping needed to attain a pressure of 100 or so psi. This pump doesn't have the pitfalls where other pumps have previously let me down. I would strongly recommend this, although a pressure indicator would have been helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mountain Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedDragonTaff
from Wales
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Pumptastically good

Posted20 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking at this pump and the Bontrager Air Support MTB pump. I opted for the Topeak because:
* Attach via Flexible house (Bontrager fitting is directly on the body)
* Option to use pump like a floor pump
* Small enough to fit in a rucksack/Camelbak
Note: this is not a dual action pump (i.e. pumps on both down and up strokes of the pump. The flip out foot rest is made soley from a plastic construction and as other have written looks prone to snapping off. I find that you can still pump well enough without using it. Shrader to Presta conversion is simple enough but you need to remember the orientation if the two parts that are exchnaged in the value attachment. The order is printer on the outer retail packaging of the product.
I pumped up a completely flat MTB 2.2x26 wheel in no time at all with 15-20 seconds of fast pumping whilst in the floor pump configuration.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.