Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot

Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Review 1 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
captaincarlos
from Tyneside
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what it says on the tin

PostedApril 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's the right kind of length to fit through your saddle (you can loop it back on itself to gain a little more reach) without being bulky or heavy.
The splices are also small enough to fit through the gap between the saddle rails and body.
It's not enough to stop anyone with tools making off with your bike, but it's probably enough to deter someone casually stealing your saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jezza34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Does exactly what it needs to. It's super light, and it didn't cost me the earth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luke1992
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Kryptonite=quality

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is light and small so easy to fit in a bag and carry. I now feel safe leaving my nice shiny brooks saddle on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kristiancycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Lightweight

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I use these to secure my tyres rather than a heavier, bulkier cable. When I'm out in the country I'll use it to temporarily secure my bike. Not sure how hard it would be to cut through but i doubt your ordinary pair of pliers would do it. Seems to offer more protection than your portable, retracting cable locks which would probably yield to anything sharp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclemania
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Useful piece of kit

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I already had the 4ft cable. This one is more practical to take for commuting & peace of mind about my front wheel. It's considerably lighter and easier to carry in a rucksack than the 4ft cable. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Excellent

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ok so not a massive deterent but still useful and proper cute. A nifty little piece to add to the kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitti
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Useful lightweight product

PostedApril 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: not truly substantial
Although this would not deter a determined warmint, its useful for those quick cafe stops or securing panniers to your bike. I like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TimCrone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

good deterrent, but easily cut.

PostedMay 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, flexible
Cons: easily cut
I've had my seatsaver about 2 years and since purchasing a brooks saddle have been using it regularly. It is flexible and light enough to wrap around your seat post while cycling.
However i had my seatsaver cable cut this evening, bike was chained up across the road from the restaurant. Seemed to be cut without much effort. Fortunately the thief couldn't into the bolts on the seat post and eventually gave up.
Not for London or any other inner city environment where a determined their will cut through it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptainGinger
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Peace of mind

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
After losing a brand-new Brooks B17 saddle and expensive seat post to a scumbag with an Allen key, I bought this to go with a Kryptonite Evolution 4 lock. And, so far, the replacement saddle and post have remained in place.
Clearly the cable won't resist heavy-duty croppers, but it deters the more casual thief.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kryptonite Kryptoflex Seatsaver 2.5 Foot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimbotwo
from hampshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
i bought this cable to secure 2 x rear ortlieb sport panniers to the bike as ortlieb only offer cable locks for their roller panniers.this cable worked very well and i would recomend it to anyone wanting to safegaurd their expense kit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.