Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Polar Bike Mount

Polar Bike Mount

Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Polar Bike Mount
Review 1 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nabz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does its job

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent mount got your polar hrm watches. Does exactly what it's supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garry123
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fitting was easy. it looks great.

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
For the price this is a great product. I can ride now while keeping an eye on my heart monitor. The watch does not move, its well secured.
No problems with fitting, just pull the straps when you have it in position.
Delivery to Ireland free is a big plus, well done Evans for supplying such a good service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mark281261
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Does exactly what it is meant to do, just quite expensive for a piece of plastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerboy64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First class

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Dores exactly what it says on the tin Easy to fit and provides a secure home for my Polar HRM. Excellent value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedster64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Design

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I always use my heart rate monitor when training but like to keep things as simple as possible. This mount allows me to use a basic Polar HRM and still train accurately. Would definately recomend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EssexZombie
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job but is v.expensive for what it a tiny piece of plastic. Attaching the watch seems slightly awkward to me. Quite incredible that attachment is only via cable ties for this price and the use of cable ties means that the product does tend to slip around (albeit only when attaching the watch - seems fine on a ride).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cidermart
from Havering
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

watch mount

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
fit for pupose and works well and is very easy to fit. i agree with the other reviewer it is an expensive piece of plastic but it does the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Evang
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks sharp - functions well

PostedJune 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Looks really good and does the job, I especially like the flexibility of the plastic when tightening - it has almost a spring back effect. Only thing I would say is that it's quite expensive for a piece of plastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ytterbium
from Town
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheep and effective

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I got a few of these so I can mount my polar watch on spin bikes or my own bike. great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stewy
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
good secure platform for HRM. handy fitted. no movement. if you want to move it to other bikes it s a bit of disaster. you have to cut the cable ties and use new ones. other than that its ok
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hepcv
from merseyside
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

10 out of 10

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
easy to fit, actually looks good on the bike, if you have a polar hrm get one of these .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ourorborus
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does waht it says on the box

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
works exactly as described. Excellent for strapping any wrist unit onto the bars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spat1984
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good innovation

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Unless you have a dedicated cycle mountable HRM this is a very good way to attach your wrist HRM to your handlebars as long as you have room on your bars and brake lever and cables are not in the way ( a problem I found on my dual brake lever road bike but managed to get around the problem)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cinnpat
from Kentucky, USA
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good Product with limited mounting options

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
Mounting options are limited due to tie strap design. Not able to switch from bike to bike due to tie strap design. Holds Polar watch well. I have one on each bike and it is very nice to not have to take your hand off the handlebar to check heart rate. Especially on the mountain bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Polar Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
esporta
from brighton
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Polar bike mount

PostedJune 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, robust
Easy to fit. It is strong and does not move around on the bars when fitted. My watch stays in place. Simple and it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.