Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Big Bite Valve

Camelbak Big Bite Valve

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Review 1 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waxiemaxie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Works well but best used with the cap cover as this prevents dust and dirt covering the valve
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medusa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Simple replacement for damaged item

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A very satisfactory transaction. Item exactly as expected and required. Delivery prompt and reasonably priced. What more can I say? Apart from I can and will thoroughly recommend Evans Cycles to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denham
from Uxbridge
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does what is should

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Just a replacement for the original. No fuss, no hassle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singlespeed27
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

singlespeed1

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Does exactly what it says on the tin. easy to replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiktok

big bite valve

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
always found the old valve hard work to get sufficient fluid, this certainly does the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaman
from Cornwall
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Wow that was fast!

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought a Camelbak Classic pack recently and wanted a spare Bitevalve- I work in the largest conservatory on Earth, the Rainforest Biome at the Eden Project- and I wanted to make sure I didn't get caught out without a spare. Anyhow, the Bitevalve arrived the VERY next day after ordering online- I've never had such a fast delivery service, and the website was easy to use. Nice one, Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicki

Bite Valve

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent replacement valve and it was delivered quickly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cidermart
from Havering
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

bite me

PostedApril 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This does exactly what is asked of it very well and whilst I agree in the main with the other review there are a couple of draw backs. The price is a little bit high for what is a mass manufactured silicone/gel item just to cover the end of the supply hose. When it is being removed, for cleaning purposes, a lot of strain is placed on the thin neck and this is its weakest point which, after time, tears. This has happened several times to me and I also think that the tight fit of the wrap around clip on the camelbak dryer exacerbates this to the extent that I don’t use it. All of that said I have had my camelbak since 2002 and have only been through three spares despite some heavy use but there is still room for improvement in the design and price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Big Bite Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
There should never be any need to buy one of these unless you lost yours like I did! they are great, really durable and last forever, or the best part of it anyway.
I'd also like to point out there a good value for money, and great for spares if your as careless as I am!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.