Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage

Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
69 out of 73(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newbeecyclist

High quality

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to attach to my bike, it is lightweight and strong. Good quality and does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomlee123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

A bottle holder

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It holds my water bottle. It works well as a water bottle holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought one of these to match the default red bar-tape on my Charge Filter and although the red is a different shade, it still looks great. The design, detail and finish are top-quality as you'd expect from a company like Specialized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Choady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

This Product Was Good And Simple

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It Was A Good Product For It's Price. It Works Well Bottle Stays In Place And The Metal Is Strong Hasn't Bent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyH44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great value for money and easy to use

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This low cost, Specialized water cage is a simple design which does the job perfectly. Easy to use and more robust than some of the alternatives made from composites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomo200784

Excellent

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
5 stars. Cheap, well made and does the job. Excellent product and fits any water bottle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple visually pleasing bottle cage

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin and looks pretty snazzy too :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StueyH
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is my second one

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Going on longer rides so need two bottle carriers. First one was good so I bought another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ben1704
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but effective

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's cheap and does what it's suppose to, holds any water bottle very securely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mysonmagnus
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedJune 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good quality and works as expected. available in many colors and is suitable for many types of bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JokkeDk
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nothing fancy, but a good buy to the price.
The quality is ok, it's what you expect at this pricerange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLedge
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well and the colour matches my bike

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have done a couple of decent rides with this now and it holds the bottles well and also seems easy to locate when replacing the bottle, which I find a most valuable attribute. It also matches my frame well, which is even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunnycycler

Comes without any fittings!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I haven't been able to use this yet, as I can't work out how to attach it to my bike! It doesn't come with any screws, so I'm baffled about how it's supposed to fix on.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JohnnyRogue
London
 
Please wait while more information about JohnnyRogue is loaded.
Additional information about JohnnyRogue could not be loaded.
Oh dear!!!
Posted March 15, 2013
There are screw already fitted to the frame of your bike.... unscrew these....... fit the cage..... then screw them back on!!
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GT454
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

What you want, no more, no less.

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Unless you have £50 to spend on a carbon bottle cage (!) I'd opt for this nice aluminium number. More robust than a plastic one, light and cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FURY
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good range of colours to make my bike.
Works well, easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hubbs
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
light and easy to fix to my bike, looks great and holds bottle firmly in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rob12345678
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bottle cage

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought 2 of these with bottles. They look great on the bike and match well with the bottles. Good purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacks7741
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does a very simple job very well. Great product. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazj73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good sturdy cage

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good sturdy anodised aluminium cage that is very lightweight easy to install (i've now got the cage and my mini pump on the same mounting point, which is something I couldn't do with the previous cage i had.
I am going to buy another to go on the other mounting point so i can carry 2 bottles on the longer rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ralphers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Very lightweight

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's a very honest and well made cage. easy to install and appears to be firmly to use. Maintains the Specialized brand of my bicycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>