Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage

Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
75 out of 79(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonniemax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not much to rave about, as far as water bottle cages go, it's good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paultje
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nice colour bottle cage, slightly darker than my bike, but looks nice. Took seconds to fit and keeps my bottle safely in place even on demanding off road trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paramoje
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

safe and rigid

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value for money, cool look and keeps bottle really safe.
Provides easy access and is flexible enough to place bottle back without problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Can't fault it

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This product is great, easy and quick to install on my bike, it may not fit the biggest of water bottles as I soon found out, I think the Specalized BigMouth would fit this perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramster

Nice bottle for titanium bike

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
This goes very well with my titanium bike. Was tried and tested in the Isle of Skye recently and was very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redeye92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a bottle cage

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Seriously, what is there to say about a bottle cage? It's an old fashioned metal cage, though actually not that heavy. I've used these cages on mountain bikes and cross bikes and never lost a bottle out of one. They're a fairly tight fit compared to most plastic cages, but this is their best feature really - they're not likely to break or drop bottles no matter how rough the terrain. Perhaps a little on the expensive side for what they are, but still not exactly bank breaking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newbeecyclist

High quality

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to attach to my bike, it is lightweight and strong. Good quality and does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomlee123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

A bottle holder

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It holds my water bottle. It works well as a water bottle holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought one of these to match the default red bar-tape on my Charge Filter and although the red is a different shade, it still looks great. The design, detail and finish are top-quality as you'd expect from a company like Specialized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Choady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

This Product Was Good And Simple

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It Was A Good Product For It's Price. It Works Well Bottle Stays In Place And The Metal Is Strong Hasn't Bent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyH44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great value for money and easy to use

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This low cost, Specialized water cage is a simple design which does the job perfectly. Easy to use and more robust than some of the alternatives made from composites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomo200784

Excellent

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
5 stars. Cheap, well made and does the job. Excellent product and fits any water bottle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple visually pleasing bottle cage

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin and looks pretty snazzy too :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StueyH
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is my second one

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Going on longer rides so need two bottle carriers. First one was good so I bought another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ben1704
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but effective

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's cheap and does what it's suppose to, holds any water bottle very securely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mysonmagnus
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedJune 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good quality and works as expected. available in many colors and is suitable for many types of bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JokkeDk
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nothing fancy, but a good buy to the price.
The quality is ok, it's what you expect at this pricerange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLedge
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well and the colour matches my bike

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have done a couple of decent rides with this now and it holds the bottles well and also seems easy to locate when replacing the bottle, which I find a most valuable attribute. It also matches my frame well, which is even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunnycycler

Comes without any fittings!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I haven't been able to use this yet, as I can't work out how to attach it to my bike! It doesn't come with any screws, so I'm baffled about how it's supposed to fix on.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Stonio
 
Please wait while more information about Stonio is loaded.
Additional information about Stonio could not be loaded.
Posted August 13, 2014
If you cannot work that out then maybe you shouldn't ride at all
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
JohnnyRogue
London
 
Please wait while more information about JohnnyRogue is loaded.
Additional information about JohnnyRogue could not be loaded.
Oh dear!!!
Posted March 15, 2013
There are screw already fitted to the frame of your bike.... unscrew these....... fit the cage..... then screw them back on!!
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GT454
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

What you want, no more, no less.

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Unless you have £50 to spend on a carbon bottle cage (!) I'd opt for this nice aluminium number. More robust than a plastic one, light and cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>