Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage

Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
79 out of 83(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good and Simple

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice and strong bottle cage, not much to say about it really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakePowered
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it says on the cage. Got two of these along with two 'Zefal Magnum 164 1L Bottle'. So now I can carry two litres of water with me everywhere I go. Until I drink it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Damo71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Safe & Sound

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A good quality cage that holds the bottle securely over even the roughest of ground. Looks pretty smart too, which is a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sazbelle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Worth it for the money

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
easy to fit and use, bottles slide in and out easily while on the move.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonniemax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not much to rave about, as far as water bottle cages go, it's good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paultje
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit.

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nice colour bottle cage, slightly darker than my bike, but looks nice. Took seconds to fit and keeps my bottle safely in place even on demanding off road trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paramoje
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

safe and rigid

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value for money, cool look and keeps bottle really safe.
Provides easy access and is flexible enough to place bottle back without problem
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Can't fault it

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This product is great, easy and quick to install on my bike, it may not fit the biggest of water bottles as I soon found out, I think the Specalized BigMouth would fit this perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramster

Nice bottle for titanium bike

Posted30 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
This goes very well with my titanium bike. Was tried and tested in the Isle of Skye recently and was very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redeye92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a bottle cage

Posted21 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Seriously, what is there to say about a bottle cage? It's an old fashioned metal cage, though actually not that heavy. I've used these cages on mountain bikes and cross bikes and never lost a bottle out of one. They're a fairly tight fit compared to most plastic cages, but this is their best feature really - they're not likely to break or drop bottles no matter how rough the terrain. Perhaps a little on the expensive side for what they are, but still not exactly bank breaking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newbeecyclist

High quality

Posted08 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to attach to my bike, it is lightweight and strong. Good quality and does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomlee123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

A bottle holder

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It holds my water bottle. It works well as a water bottle holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

Posted15 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought one of these to match the default red bar-tape on my Charge Filter and although the red is a different shade, it still looks great. The design, detail and finish are top-quality as you'd expect from a company like Specialized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Choady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

This Product Was Good And Simple

Posted24 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It Was A Good Product For It's Price. It Works Well Bottle Stays In Place And The Metal Is Strong Hasn't Bent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyH44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great value for money and easy to use

Posted14 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This low cost, Specialized water cage is a simple design which does the job perfectly. Easy to use and more robust than some of the alternatives made from composites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomo200784

Excellent

Posted08 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
5 stars. Cheap, well made and does the job. Excellent product and fits any water bottle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple visually pleasing bottle cage

Posted11 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin and looks pretty snazzy too :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StueyH
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is my second one

Posted05 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Going on longer rides so need two bottle carriers. First one was good so I bought another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ben1704
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but effective

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's cheap and does what it's suppose to, holds any water bottle very securely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized E-Cage 6.2mm Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mysonmagnus
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted30 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good quality and works as expected. available in many colors and is suitable for many types of bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>