Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML

SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML

Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Review 1 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirani
Country:Slovenia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking, light and versatile bottle...I like fresh water and this bottle is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julessilver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's spos to do

Posted01 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value water bottle, fit well in cage, but do have to type that tightens up,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gunnar223
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the price

Posted01 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this because it is cheap and will do the job for the bike rides I tend to do. It is perfect for me really, and unlike other cheap bottles the water you put in it does not taste like chemicals when you drink it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drrod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its a water bottle!

Posted14 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Small water bottle, doesn't seem to leak.
Has markings up the sides for making SIS sports drinks.
Not much else to say!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Col69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Small and great looking item . Value for money what I like about the item is you can see though the item so you know how much drink there is in your bottle . Great all around item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
morxy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Removable Rubber Teat

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, easily cleaned
Lightweight, comfortable in the hand, appealing graphics, neutral colouring and mostly transparent so you can see how much water's left.
Moreover I like that the rubber teat is completely removable so it can be cleaned thoroughly (immersed in a sterilizing fluid etc..)
Wide neck also makes it easier to clean, and insert spoonfuls of energy powder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MulberryMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
No leaks, good liquid flow. Clear so you can see how much you've got left, and cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
devpdfootball
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

GREAT VALUE AND GOOD QUALITY - EASY TO DRINK FROM

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 600ML is great. It is the quality of a professional expensive drink bottle but is dirt cheap. So really good value
GREAT VALUE AND GOOD QUALITY - EASY TO DRINK FROM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dave4friends
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap biddon

Posted03 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
I use it for mixing up SIS PSP drinks; I like the fact you can see through the bottle to let you know how much is left in the container. The price is unbeatable! but quality is poor as it leaks a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMC1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Nice bottle.

Posted20 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a good quality bottle, easy to get the water out of when on the move. I can see that it could be much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
docchrisb

Posted07 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good bottle at a good price. I wish I had gotten a slightly larger one now - I'll need a bigger one for long rides as 600ml is not quite enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skipro
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

all that you need

Posted05 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
cheap biddon. all that you need for you water bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darbs
from Hilly Cornwall
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The importance of Rehydration

Posted11 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Yes folks, more of a friendly warning to New cyclists / sports people who do not yet realise it.....
The body is something like 80% water so as you use it up during exercise the body tires, you lose energy, so power and slow down. The SIS Rego 600ml bottle is a hand tool for running or cycling shorter distances, (12-16 mile) ride out keeps me fresh, 800 ml bottle will see me through 40 ml whilst 3 x 88ml should see you through a Sportive, two bottles on your bike, one spare with Rego powder in ready to fill at check point. Use Rego energy gel & bars for a boost and a Definate MUST is...within 20 minutes of ride mix up your Rego recovery drink!
No, I don't work for Rego or Evans cycles, but I am 60 yr old, fit and always look for the best deal when buying! Cheers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rippo

Posted02 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
why would you ever consider buying any other bottle unless you needed more fluid on your travels then get a back pack with a water dispenser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pedro35
from Aylesbury
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great value

Posted12 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The reason you see most bikes with this bottle on is because it looks great, performs well at an unbeatable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blueskies
from City of London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good, but not the best!

Posted23 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This SIS water Bottle is great for mixing up your SIS drinks and the fact that you can see how much you have left comes in handy - The quality is not the best but for the price I don't think you can complain too much.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Posted14 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
One of the biggest and best value bottles there is, holds more than half a litre and contains handy measurements on the side for your shakes.
Fits perfectly in your bikes bottle cage as well, really good product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Musicman2410
from Chippenham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Water bottle....with SIS logo's!!!

Posted12 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
What can you say...it's water bottle...and it's got the SIS logo on it! I use this regularly and the marker for making up energy drinks are useful.
KInd of "does what it says on the tin". Oh, and it was cheap when I bought it!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO/Rego/PSP Water Bottle 550ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cavendish4SPOTY
from Northern Ireland
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Good Value

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very practical, clear plastic means that it is easy to see how much is left.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.