Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Bike Cover

Topeak Bike Cover

Overall rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Bike Cover
Review 1 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adnil76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Decent protection against the weather.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: the fit
I don't have the luxury of space indoors for my bike so needed something sturdy to protect it against the wet. This is doing the trick, the only complaint I have is that it does not fit my bike as snug as in the picture but I solved this myself with some big safety pins. Not even the harshest of winds have managed to rip it off so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Catherine70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Not for pure outdoors usage

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I bought this cover to store my bike outside just under 2 years ago and thought it would last quite a few years. It did not! It has split in the middle and clearly in the worst time weatherwise so if you want this cover to store your bike outdoors 100% of the time I would NOT buy this one as you will have to buy a brand new one within 1.5 years! It was not cheap so needless to say I am very unimpressed by the poor quality and I have to go and buy a brand new one immediately probably from ARGOS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
legbreak

Does what it says on the tin

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this for my son just off to University in the hope that his bike might be protected from the wintry weather this and next term. He even seems to be using it!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good cover

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: not 100% effective
Good cover and seems to work quite well not 100% dry under
tight fit could be a bit bigger
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSportive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works Well, Long Lasting

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Had this cover outside on a balcony for 2 years now. Has worked well and done it's job in protecting my bike from the elements and is still going strong! Reasonably waterproof too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Allez1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective, stylish and compact.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I am very pleased with this purchase. The material is of good quality, looks stylish and it is highly waterproof. I don't tend to fold it back into its bag when I am out on my bike so cannot comment on whether it is fiddly to do so, as some previous reviewers have suggested.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Llewellyn
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tight fitting weather protection

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A very well made product that protects the bike from the elements extremely well.
A tight, but good fit, and having the whole thing fold into a pocket is great, especially with the loop so that it can remain in situ with a lock. It means I can leave it with my lock at the bike rack at work and not have to worry about carrying it with me all the time.
My one criticism is that it would be handy to have a strap at the bottom which clicks together to prevent the risk of wind getting in and blowing it off. The better motorbike covers come with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Froz
from Melbourne Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good purchase

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: slightly on the smaller side
I am happy with the product. I purchased the mountain bike cover. Maybe a little on the smaller size doesn't quite cover all of the bike.
Overall quite happy with the cover as all of the componentary is covered & protected.
I had looked around & felt these were good value for the money & will be purchasing another one to cover my flat bar road bike
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bestback
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits just fine.

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I read some reviews that said it was too small but it fits my bike perfectly, (I have a Medium/large Giant Rapid 1, with a pannier rack fitted to the back).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vesko
from Sofia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Bike Cover

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm very satisfied from this purchase. This cover is perfect for my bike. It's really lightweight and easy set cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
annac

Really useful!

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great bike cover, very easy to use, covers my mountain bike perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DaveYO
from ST.ALBANS
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A BIT TIGHT

PostedJune 9, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: folds up into small bundle
Cons: tight on adult mtb's
TOPEAK BIKE COVER COULD BE A LITTLE LARGER,I REALLY HAD TO AND STRETCH IT OVER MY ATTACK TRAIL MTB'S,IE THE 6.7 AND 6.8.AWKWARD TO PULL LAST BIT OVER TYRES.WHEN THESE COVERS WEAR OUT I;LL BE BUYING A DIFFERENT MAKE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mountainroad
from St Albans
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fantastic

PostedApril 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
not sure where the negative reviews come from. regarding size, you have to place the cover properly there is a back and front.. user error possibly
i have used the mountain version for my mountain bike (wide race bars) for 2 years, the elasticated fit and material quality is still as good as new not a drop gets through
highly recommended
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spud23
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Don't Buy

PostedMarch 31, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Way too small....would not fit properly over bike, and doesn't protect wheels.Wind blew it off.....and expensive for what it is.For added fun try stuffing the sheet back into the pouch! Finally bought garden furniture cover from well known large retailer which works fine.Don't bother with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lozza43
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tight Squeeze

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've already bought one of these before for my kid's bike, so was happy to buy one for my wife's.
After the initial mistake of buying a racer cover that didn't fit over my wife's straight handle bars I changed it for the mountain bike version so was disappointed that it was still a very snug fit. Admittedly the child seat foot bars stick out a little but it's still on the small size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManiG
from Southampton
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
excellent quality and comes in a reasonably small bag
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
megapix
from Surrey
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

2nd bike cover purchased

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easily the best we looked at the first time so had no hesitation in buying the second one. Covers the wheels almost to the ground, easy to put on the bike with the pattern printed on the cover. A really top class purchase
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CotswoldDave
from Oxfordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Best Cover I've Found!

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, durable/waterproof
Cons: Expensive
Had this cover for nearly 2 years having tried numerous cheap covers. Material is strong and waterproof even in the worst downpours the UK has to offer. Also folds up into it's own zipped pouch. Perfect!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fergux

neat cover

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Neat cover, it's my second one, first one last 2 years of vigorous wear!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.