Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit

Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit

Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive because...

Posted07 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, mostly useless items
The only useful bit of kit in the box are the wheel rim/spoke brush and the bucket it comes in.
You can clean your entire bike, really fast with just those 2 items.
The triangular brushes are a waste of time and the cog brush is also too thick to fit into your cogs.
All you need is a soft bristle wheel/spoke brush, a bucket and some baby shampoo and your all set. Once done, some Mr Muscle polish to keep your bike clean longer.
This set was far too expensive for what it provides, given that 5 of the 8 items are pointless, and the 3 that are worth using your paying £40 for them!
Looks great when your buying it, but watch how fast you discover you dont use, or cant use most of it.
Sorry Muc-off but I'm out..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walkers21

Good collection, but missing degreaser

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good collection of items, though would be complete if it also included the Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser.
I also worry about the quality of the handle on the bucket, particularly when full of water; it doesn't replace a bucket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weeksy

Always useful

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These thing are always useful, it just having the time to use properly rather than just ride and finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tommy505
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great stuff makes cleaning easy! Muc off top notch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IanHSussex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Good stuff!

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, everything you need
Cons: Expensive
I've always used car cleaning products, sponges and a few old toothbrushes. This kit adds a few brushes which speed things up quite a bit. The two prong one makes cleaning spokes and tubes easier, the skinny one makes getting into derailleurs and cogs a breeze. Though I still rate a toothbrush for getting into the front derailleur or under rim brakes on bikes without discs.
The pink cleaning spray seems pretty decent. I thought the aerosol "bike spray" would be a gimmick, but it is actually great. It is a bit like a thinner, less greasy version of ACF-50, and makes the surfaces you use it on water repellent. After you use it, watery dirt beads and runs off, and only the heavier muck sticks.
It's expensive at RRP, but has all the stuff you need for good, efficient cleaning. I was pleased to get it at sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StevoIE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good Clean Fun

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Everything you need in a washing kit and all comes in a handy bucket.
Clever thinking from Muc-Off range!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kbn144
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for cleaning your bike during the winter

Posted09 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was given this as a gift at xmas , i used it a couple of time and it is a good idea because i now have a set of brushes and cleaning product all in one box instead of all round the garage .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Esoxman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A little pricey

Posted21 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Got these awile ago does cost a little more than I'd like to pay.
Brushes are good also bike spray is good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blueben
from Dorset countryside
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

little bit pricy

Posted01 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
The kit is all brilliant except for the pink spray all it seems to be is washing up liquid with pink colouring. The bike spray though does an amazing job and makes the bike run much smoother than before. I would still buy the kit as it really is a revolutionary step in bicycle cleaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex2202
from Wigan
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Genius

Posted01 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I'd only had my bike for a few months and had cleaned it a couple of times with soap and water, bought this on a mad spending spree and I was amazed, the bottles are huge, the brushes are great, I really didn't realise how dirty my bike was, this got it looking brand new, I now clean it after every ride and it looks wonderful! Everyone who owns a bike should get some muc off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cassius
from Hartlepool
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth EVERY penny

Posted17 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I say that loosely because I got this free as a magazine subscription present ... BUT what a kit, the brushes are like nothing you can buy on the market, quality brushes, excellent sprays and cleaner. All together this is the 5 star valet kit your baby has been waiting for. Go on ... Treat her !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
engineerwing
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

clean as a whistle

Posted14 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
the perfect all-in-one box of cleanliness.
everything i needed to get my bike back in tip top condition. the brushes get into all of those hard to reach places and being able to sling everything back into the bucket at the end is ideal.
the only thing missing is a bottle of dry lube to add the finishing touches.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AC10025
from Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good cleaning products

Posted23 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good starter set for cleaning your new bike!! Brushes seem to be of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LondonIrish
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good cleaner product

Posted16 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good package
Cons: may not last too long
Used this, and was very happy with the results - the brushes and scrapers are extremely handy, but as another reviewer noted, they may not be of the most durable quality. However, given the price, this should not be too surprising. The tub is also quite handy. Used on my bike for the first time last weekend, and was very happy with the results.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VendixVaio
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Bike Cleaning Kit

Posted31 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, handy-neat
Cons: Expensive, oil stains everything.
Ideal Kit for Washing bike down. The Muc Off Nozzlespray you need not use really unless it's really dirty and the soft brush you can use instead of the sponge but aside that its held neatly in the container and you only need chain lube afterwards so you are all set. The Brushes are fine but they should not be stated all very high quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quackers
from Richmond Park
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Worth Every Penny

Posted28 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this product after reading other peoples reviews and wanting a compact, but useful cleaning kit that does the job without going the extra mile of taking the chain off or buying a chain cleaning kit.
Have found this to be superb and that for once the brushes are of good enough quality to stand up to regular punishment they get. The muc off cleaner is a true grime remover and the bike spray certainly leaves a nice thin protector film on whatever it touches.
Buy it !!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badman
from Leicester, England
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Most important thing for a bike after the bike!

Posted05 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I brought this cleaning set because many components on my bike were becoming gritty and covered in dirt and grease. After using this cleaning kit (Which is very simple yet effective to use) I had a bike that performed as well as when i bought it new! I had been having many problems with my mountain bike forks and it had been into the local bike shop and they had temporarily stopped the problem which to my dismay returned very soon, a week in fact. With this product, a quick 20 minute wash and I haven't had any problems with my bike, a month after purchase! A brilliant cheap yet better substitute to a Local bike service!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simo1
from sutton surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very good kit

Posted03 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cleans bike really well. Brushes are good and well made. Very happy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SebSeb
from TW15
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good for gift

Posted02 June 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Quite good set but i would recommend to buy separate what you need. There are to many brushes and i do not use sponge. You will need degreaser, disk break cleaner, chain cleaner tool etc. Muc-Off spray itself is OK.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Muc-Off 8 in 1 Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steven
from Wiltshire
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted26 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It comes with all the brushes that I need and a pink sponge which is great. However the bucket is definitely not big enough which not only means that I have to keep refilling it, but it is very hard to fit all of the brushes and cleaners back into the bucket after cleaning the bike. Saying that it is still a good purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>