Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre

Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre

Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
75 out of 77(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Review 1 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhacker61
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective cleaner.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: cleans well.
Pleased with this product as it is suitable for evey part of the bike. My bike is bright white so shows up all muck but the cleaner removes all marks and returns bike to 'as new' finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neil62j
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Does what it says...

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works really well in removing even dried on dirt etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Essential for any committed rider

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, does the job
If you value your drive train (and who doesn't) then a good cleaner is absolutely essential. Muc-Off is excellent - works well and is really good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

BOGOF on Muck Off

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Great product, love the colour it matches my eyes and a great offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

MucOff Indeed!

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, consistently good, shifts 30 years of cycling muck, so easy to use
Just thought this was a smart bit of marketing until I tried it. It is brilliant and so is the bike now! I use it after every ride on my Road Bike and have reclaimed my 32 year old Tourer which had previously only "worn clean". I didn't need any at the time of purchase but the BOGOF was too good to miss!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
biker04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overall a good product

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: have to use quite a lot of it
Good product although it seems you have to use quite a lot of it for it to work. Good deal as I got it when it was buy one get one free. It is also particularly good at getting all the dirt off your rear cog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FivePastEight
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cleaning solution

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Use Muc-Off on my bike twice weekly on my bike. Cleans very well. Good value. Peace of mind knowing that there are no abrasives that could ruin the finish on the bike. Also peace of mind knowing its safe on carbon frames. Perhaps Muc-Off oversell their confusing marketing terms like "Nano tech". It's just a cleaning solution after-all!
The handy spray bottle is useful when its finished to use as a water spray to clean the difficult to access areas of the bike.
It doesn't produce the foamy suds that you see sometimes in the Tour De France when they wash their bikes, but it does its job well. I wouldn't want foamy shampoo on my bike either, difficult to wash away if you don't have access to a garden hose. I just use a bucket of water and some Muc-Off bike cleaner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MylesG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good finish, easily applied

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The muc-off spray offers brilliant cleaning results. The spray is easily applied, and works well to remove the grime and grease on my aluminium/carbon frame/forks respectively. This review follows a repeat purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crispychicken
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great offer - buy one get one free

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does a good job of lifting the dirt off the bike and getting it ready for a wash... not sure how much more affective it is that a good hot soapy wash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolverine1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent product

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Product is really easy to use and helped make my bike look great.
Easy to clean tough stains with little personal elbow grease required!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marronics
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well known for a reason!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Everyone's heard of Muc-Off and that's because it's great at what it does. Would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ratty1234
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very useful around bike cleaner.

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, cleans well, penetrates grime
One of the best component friendly bike cleaners out there. Always advise people to clean the bike regularly to stop a build up of grime. Heavy/thick grime might require a few attempts to get the bike to a great condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrahamR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works as described

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Spray, wait and wipe. Excellent to get a deep clean without striping paint or harming delicate parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timo121
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gets the bike clean with minimal effort. G a lot of washes out of each one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Robl2003

Excellent

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Worked perfectly in my chain cleaner, I found out that chains are silver!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This stuff works. I spray it on about once a week... easy. And it's pink. Bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I like to ride my bike not clean it and this makes the cleaning easy so I can enjoy the riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigWal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

like a bike cleaning elf

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Greta help for that horrible get the bike clean again time. Spray, leave, rinse really works. Also helpful for cleaning just the grease/oil splodges
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclefan458
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Couldn't ask for anything more. Great cleaner. Great brand. Treating my bike to the best products it deserves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheung83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great product

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Best product in the market - gets all the muck off the bike and into the nitty gritties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>