Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre

Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre

Overall rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
89 out of 91Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Review 1 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective cleaner.

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: cleans well.
Pleased with this product as it is suitable for evey part of the bike. My bike is bright white so shows up all muck but the cleaner removes all marks and returns bike to 'as new' finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Does the job

Posted28 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Followed instructions on the bottle (rinse with water, spray with Muc-Off, leave to work, rinse off) and it cleaned up a treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Posted16 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product doe's what it says on the tin, especially on my off road bike when it's covered in crud. Just spray it on leave for about 5-10 minutes and was all the mud off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Gets the muck off with ease

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: spray nosle
Works well, only gripe is the design on the spray nosle, it would help if you could adjust the spray setting as it only comes out in a thin, strong gush, v an even spray which would be better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

It shifts dirt

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not much i can say really other than it works. Will buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Best on the market

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great cleaner for all bikes. The best on the market I think. Even Team Sky uses this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Does exactly what it says on the bottle. Cheep to buy and very easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Did a good job on a commuter bike that hasn't had much cleaning all winter.
A tad expensive maybe, but other than that, definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Always use for a full bike wash.

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Excellent product.
Used it for a few years now and recommend it for over all muck shifting ability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent product

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good value for money and did the job perfectly. Price as always is very competitive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Works very well

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product. Gets off the dirt effectively and washes off easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

does what it says on the tin!

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Use this quite a lot. Does exactly what it says. Good friendly service at Evans Chill Factore store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Easy Cleaning

Posted11 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy cleaning.....works well and leaves bike super clean, no grease or grub and mud just works away....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does The Job Well

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
No problems with performance but very costly if you use it regularly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good stuff - but you still need some elbow grease

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It works well to clean off all the mud I pick up on my mountain bike.
For my commuter road bike, I had to put some effort into scrubbing so that the road dirt (diesel, oil etc.) would come off.
It's better than anything else I've used though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Does what it says...

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works really well in removing even dried on dirt etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Essential for any committed rider

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, does the job
If you value your drive train (and who doesn't) then a good cleaner is absolutely essential. Muc-Off is excellent - works well and is really good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

BOGOF on Muck Off

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Great product, love the colour it matches my eyes and a great offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

MucOff Indeed!

Posted08 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, consistently good, shifts 30 years of cycling muck, so easy to use
Just thought this was a smart bit of marketing until I tried it. It is brilliant and so is the bike now! I use it after every ride on my Road Bike and have reclaimed my 32 year old Tourer which had previously only "worn clean". I didn't need any at the time of purchase but the BOGOF was too good to miss!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overall a good product

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: have to use quite a lot of it
Good product although it seems you have to use quite a lot of it for it to work. Good deal as I got it when it was buy one get one free. It is also particularly good at getting all the dirt off your rear cog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>