Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre

Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre

Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 out of 61(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Review 1 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhacker61
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective cleaner.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: cleans well.
Pleased with this product as it is suitable for evey part of the bike. My bike is bright white so shows up all muck but the cleaner removes all marks and returns bike to 'as new' finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigWal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

like a bike cleaning elf

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Greta help for that horrible get the bike clean again time. Spray, leave, rinse really works. Also helpful for cleaning just the grease/oil splodges
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclefan458
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Couldn't ask for anything more. Great cleaner. Great brand. Treating my bike to the best products it deserves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheung83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great product

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Best product in the market - gets all the muck off the bike and into the nitty gritties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RustyPins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Love it. cleans well.

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Friends used it and thought I'd give it a go. Fabulous stuff. easy to use and does a great job of cleaning your ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcmgb22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Money well spent

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I had my doubts when I purchased this product but was very impressed with the results!! I use it whenever I clean our bikes mainly after every ride over 20 miles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChewyStu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

The Ultimate Cleaner

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Have used before and can highly recommend. A good cleaner that doesn't damage any of your components.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dixsteam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nothing better

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is great for cleaning our road bikes regularly. Easy to use and great results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rogwid

Good stuff

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says, although it needs a bit more elbow grease than I thought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bennoefc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

brilliant cleaner

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
At first I was sceptical about this doing the job it says, but I was pleasantly surprised by what a good job it does. It left my bike gleaming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Does the job

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Best bike cleaner I've used and pretty good value as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CRCB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This always gets my bikes clean, never had any problems with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prozac333
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Very effective solution for cleaning a bike.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have used Muc-Off in the past and had good results. So, I thought it would make an ideal Christmas Gift for my father who has recently re-discovered Cycling. He has already told me it works wonders and will be replacing it once the bottle is empty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdamGet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great stuff

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says. Quick and easy. Gets off most muck and dirt without effort and without stripping good oils off the chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuddyFox85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Works really well

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Works really well, does not last long so tends to work out expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hwin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Quick and easy

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I poured a jug of water over the dried mud on my bike, sprayed this on, left it for 5 min and then poured another jug of water over my bike to rinse it before spraying some water disperser on my bike. Did the trick and best ofall it took very little effort without the use of harsh chemicals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scagley

works a treat

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This product is easy to use. Just spray it on all over bike and then hose off. Brake and chain friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Damo123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cleaning product!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to do and does the job! Perfect! Highly recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
APD101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spray it on and stand back..

PostedJune 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent at getting rid of the grime and dirt of the London roads. Literally, spray it on and stand back for a few mintues and then wash your bike as normal. Such a massive improvement than using the washing up liquid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alpinefiend
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Brilliant.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, very easy to achieve great results
This does exactly what it says it does.
After purchasing a new bike I thought I should probably at least make an effort to keep it clean between rides. As it turn out its not really any effort at all. The last ride at the trail centre got pretty grim in the rain so both myself and my bike were covered. Gave the bike a quick hose down and then spayed Muck Off all over it, left it for a few minutes and then hosed it down again followed with a quick dry with a microfibre cloth. The result was awesome. A clean shiney bike was looking back at me very pleased with itself. Maybe this bike cleaning lark isnt as bad as I thought it was going to be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>