Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre

Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre

Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
69 out of 71(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Review 1 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhacker61
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective cleaner.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: cleans well.
Pleased with this product as it is suitable for evey part of the bike. My bike is bright white so shows up all muck but the cleaner removes all marks and returns bike to 'as new' finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MylesG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good finish, easily applied

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The muc-off spray offers brilliant cleaning results. The spray is easily applied, and works well to remove the grime and grease on my aluminium/carbon frame/forks respectively. This review follows a repeat purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crispychicken
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great offer - buy one get one free

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does a good job of lifting the dirt off the bike and getting it ready for a wash... not sure how much more affective it is that a good hot soapy wash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolverine1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent product

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Product is really easy to use and helped make my bike look great.
Easy to clean tough stains with little personal elbow grease required!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marronics
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well known for a reason!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Everyone's heard of Muc-Off and that's because it's great at what it does. Would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ratty1234
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very useful around bike cleaner.

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, cleans well, penetrates grime
One of the best component friendly bike cleaners out there. Always advise people to clean the bike regularly to stop a build up of grime. Heavy/thick grime might require a few attempts to get the bike to a great condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrahamR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works as described

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Spray, wait and wipe. Excellent to get a deep clean without striping paint or harming delicate parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timo121
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gets the bike clean with minimal effort. G a lot of washes out of each one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Robl2003

Excellent

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Worked perfectly in my chain cleaner, I found out that chains are silver!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This stuff works. I spray it on about once a week... easy. And it's pink. Bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I like to ride my bike not clean it and this makes the cleaning easy so I can enjoy the riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigWal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

like a bike cleaning elf

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Greta help for that horrible get the bike clean again time. Spray, leave, rinse really works. Also helpful for cleaning just the grease/oil splodges
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclefan458
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Couldn't ask for anything more. Great cleaner. Great brand. Treating my bike to the best products it deserves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheung83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great product

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Best product in the market - gets all the muck off the bike and into the nitty gritties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RustyPins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Love it. cleans well.

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Friends used it and thought I'd give it a go. Fabulous stuff. easy to use and does a great job of cleaning your ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcmgb22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Money well spent

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I had my doubts when I purchased this product but was very impressed with the results!! I use it whenever I clean our bikes mainly after every ride over 20 miles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChewyStu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

The Ultimate Cleaner

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Have used before and can highly recommend. A good cleaner that doesn't damage any of your components.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dixsteam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nothing better

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is great for cleaning our road bikes regularly. Easy to use and great results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rogwid

Good stuff

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says, although it needs a bit more elbow grease than I thought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Muc-Off Trigger Bottle 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bennoefc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

brilliant cleaner

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
At first I was sceptical about this doing the job it says, but I was pleasantly surprised by what a good job it does. It left my bike gleaming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>