Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz

Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz

Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Review 1 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caveman101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All you need

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No need to mess around with different lubes; this works all year round in all conditions, including very muddy off-road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
urrel
from essex
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the only one

PostedApril 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: a bit messy
The only lube I have found that stay's on through wet and muddy enduro's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottiedm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Clean, good quality

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, clean
I've recently purchased my road bike from Evans Cycle and after a month it is needed to keep it in a perfect condition despite the weather conditions. I went to Evans West End Store at Rathbone Place and asked a friendly staff member which product I should use. He recommended me this one and explained in detail why this one is better for me and what benefits I will get. Excellent service and product, too! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samd8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Smooth.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, lubricates very well
Cons: collects dirt/messy
Was using the dry version of this as it collects less dirt, but it doesn't lubricate as well as it should which left for a squeaky drivetrain.
Switched to wet (whilst the weather was still dry) and was suprised by the difference. Shifting was smoother and the chain was silenced and ran more easily.
Have to clean everything a little more often, especially in the wet, but it's worth the extra mess for that bit little of extra speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
keewee98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Nice Lube

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says on the tin! I have no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watewi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

never go without this

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none!
I have used this oil for some time now on all things needing lubrication on a bike. superb product , does not gat washed off in the rain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skg83239
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Product good, packaging poor

PostedJune 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Poor quality
Good for wet & muddy conditions, not so for dusty conditions. Child proof top broke, so bottle has been relegated from my on-bike emergency tool-kit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LankyRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent all round lube although suffers from the obvious collection of dry dirt; however as with all wet lubes, I use after a water displacement such as WD40 and it will wash off including the dust in no time.
Have tried similar alternatives then regret doing so. Don't forget to shake the bottle and keep at least at room temp if possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Perfect

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Thick enough to stay on gearing and mesh in all weathers and the only one you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PlanetGoose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to apply

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Nice product. Trying to find a decent lube that mostly goes on the thing being lubed. This is easy to control and thick enough to cling to the chain without too must wastage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality from Evans

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to apply wet lube. Good size, bought as christmas present.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlapjackWheels
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Lovely stuff

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As the sort of nerdy cyclist that gets excited about different types of lube, I recommend this one. Currently under test conditions on my commuting machine, my chain and drive chain have remained silky smooth and rust free, and significantly: grime free, throughout the worst of British weather and my slightly lackadaisical maintenance regime. It's good to have a reliable lube in winter conditions.
You don't need much either. The instructions say: apply generously then wipe off excess. Well, they would wouldn't they? It's quite satisfyingly viscous and you don't need to drown your bike in it; it's not cheap but should last a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrambler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent stuff

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to use
Good all weather chain lube which is simple to apply with minimal wastage. A bottle lasts for ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dale80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Perfect

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this so I didn't have to spray oil all over the bike.
Easy to use and clean, would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
benston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Lube For Long Wet Rides

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really pleased with this chain lube. Very sticky and lasts a long time on wet road rides. I don't use it in dry conditions as dust and grit would stick to it, making a very effective grinding paste! It's green in colour, making it easy to see where it has been applied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
graculas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

just the job

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
used this after cleaning the chain of all the old grime and grease. seems just the job to me, smooth ride, smooth gear changes. very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James176
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A good general purpose product

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am not an expert cyclist but I do know that the chain needs to be kept lubricated! I hadn't got a clue which was the best so I asked a member of staff who took me through the various types of lubricant so I took his advice and bought this one. I found it easy to apply and I have noticed the difference when cycling by keeping the chain lubricated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steevo70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

No Mess

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy to use product which cleaned and protected my chain properly. Has left it looking very shiny after it was rusty. Just apply a little and wipe off the excess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pulegium
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for muddy and wet roads

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I used a spray-on general purpose lube, and (I thought) it worked quite well - chain lasted for about a week without squeaking (~200km/week). Then I had to reapply it.
But with all the rain we had recently, I thought I'll give it a try and bought this one. What a difference it made! silent, not-a-squeak chain for two weeks (that's nearly 400km).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boogiebusby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

CROSS Country lube

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good product, and very reasonably priced, and I have used the product before and found it to be good qulaity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>