Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz

Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz

Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
55 out of 57Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Review 1 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All you need

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No need to mess around with different lubes; this works all year round in all conditions, including very muddy off-road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from essex
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the only one

Posted12 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: a bit messy
The only lube I have found that stay's on through wet and muddy enduro's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's oil. It's cheap and does what you would expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

wet oil

Posted13 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Finish line seem to make good oils / lube, i use both the dry and wet oil they produce an road and mtb, it has a good adhesion to the chain and if cleaned off an re aplied on a regular basis will maintain the life of the chain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Super slick !

Posted26 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product, good in the rain and damp weather, does what is says on the tin!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great lube for those who prefer to ride than clean

Posted15 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: adheres well
Cons: grit sticks too.
I have used this lube for years during the winter and its dry brother (red label) for the summer. It adheres really well and does not wash off when wet. As a commuter with over 150,000 miles under my belt it is a great investment for the winter to keep the rust away.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Used this lube for years, works really well

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I live in the rainy lake district so always use this and its done the job for years and years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for year round commuting

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've used this for years on my bike that I use to commute all year round in all weathers. It does a good job of protecting chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Bike accessories essential

Posted09 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Essential kit to keep things running smoothly, especially if you're riding all weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Top quality wet lube without breaking the bank.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A lot thicker than expected

Posted08 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thick.. even for a wet lube. The applicator is pretty standard though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Wet Lube

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've used this wet lube for a few years now, seem to work pretty well keeping things moving. Like most lube, it's best not to use too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its oil!

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Recommended to use this at this time of year. Washing the mud off the bike tends to wash dry oil off the chain. This seems to cling to the chain only requiring replenishment every few rides.
I was a bit surprised that Evans managed to send me a bottle with a damaged seal. They were obviously aware at the point of shipping as the top of the bottle was taped up with sellotape, and unlike the other bottle I ordered at the same time, was contained in a resealable plastic bag.
The inside of the bag was "oily" where oil had seeped out of the bottle whilst in transit.
Close inspection showed that the child proof design had sheared. This now necessitates ensuring that the bottle is never laid down, as the top does not screw on.
My one and only criticism of Evans after numerous purchases from them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to apply, stays on the chain, good value. My first choice for chain lube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

good quality lube for all weather cycling

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: unecological
good quality chain oil for all weather cycling, easy to apply without spraying it everywhere. doesn't have the eco credentials of green oil though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent wet weather lube

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
When the conditions are wet and muddy this is the best value wet lube. lasts well even in very muddy conditions cheap too
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been using Finish Line Cross Country Wet Lube for 2+ yrs and it has been excellent. Thoroughly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lube for wet weather

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's lube and it lubricates well... great for consistently wet conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Tanzania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable Lube

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have tried almost everything. To be honest, on marathon/stage racing, I haven't found anything that will last a 5 hour dusty/mixed stage. This and the Finish Line wet ceramic lube are the best that I've tried. And it smells good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

It's oil!

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's oil, and it works effectively to keep your transmission lubricated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>