Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz

Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz

Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 48Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Review 1 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caveman101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All you need

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No need to mess around with different lubes; this works all year round in all conditions, including very muddy off-road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
urrel
from essex
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the only one

Posted12 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: a bit messy
The only lube I have found that stay's on through wet and muddy enduro's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pavlos1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Wet Lube

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've used this wet lube for a few years now, seem to work pretty well keeping things moving. Like most lube, it's best not to use too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tankerman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its oil!

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Recommended to use this at this time of year. Washing the mud off the bike tends to wash dry oil off the chain. This seems to cling to the chain only requiring replenishment every few rides.
I was a bit surprised that Evans managed to send me a bottle with a damaged seal. They were obviously aware at the point of shipping as the top of the bottle was taped up with sellotape, and unlike the other bottle I ordered at the same time, was contained in a resealable plastic bag.
The inside of the bag was "oily" where oil had seeped out of the bottle whilst in transit.
Close inspection showed that the child proof design had sheared. This now necessitates ensuring that the bottle is never laid down, as the top does not screw on.
My one and only criticism of Evans after numerous purchases from them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barnaby2020
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to apply, stays on the chain, good value. My first choice for chain lube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mikenine
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

good quality lube for all weather cycling

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: unecological
good quality chain oil for all weather cycling, easy to apply without spraying it everywhere. doesn't have the eco credentials of green oil though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vonmarko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent wet weather lube

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
When the conditions are wet and muddy this is the best value wet lube. lasts well even in very muddy conditions cheap too
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nwaaa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been using Finish Line Cross Country Wet Lube for 2+ yrs and it has been excellent. Thoroughly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlove

Great lube for wet weather

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's lube and it lubricates well... great for consistently wet conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John70
Country:Tanzania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable Lube

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have tried almost everything. To be honest, on marathon/stage racing, I haven't found anything that will last a 5 hour dusty/mixed stage. This and the Finish Line wet ceramic lube are the best that I've tried. And it smells good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave199
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

It's oil!

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's oil, and it works effectively to keep your transmission lubricated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisnic365
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Online

Recommended

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not the sexiest item to buy for your bike but an important one. Seems to be performing well and is easy to apply. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
howyx1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

quality wet weather chain lubrication

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality chain lubrication with easy to apply bottle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottiedm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Clean, good quality

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, clean
I've recently purchased my road bike from Evans Cycle and after a month it is needed to keep it in a perfect condition despite the weather conditions. I went to Evans West End Store at Rathbone Place and asked a friendly staff member which product I should use. He recommended me this one and explained in detail why this one is better for me and what benefits I will get. Excellent service and product, too! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samd8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Smooth.

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, lubricates very well
Cons: collects dirt/messy
Was using the dry version of this as it collects less dirt, but it doesn't lubricate as well as it should which left for a squeaky drivetrain.
Switched to wet (whilst the weather was still dry) and was suprised by the difference. Shifting was smoother and the chain was silenced and ran more easily.
Have to clean everything a little more often, especially in the wet, but it's worth the extra mess for that bit little of extra speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
keewee98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Nice Lube

Posted17 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says on the tin! I have no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watewi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

never go without this

Posted24 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none!
I have used this oil for some time now on all things needing lubrication on a bike. superb product , does not gat washed off in the rain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skg83239
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Product good, packaging poor

Posted07 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Poor quality
Good for wet & muddy conditions, not so for dusty conditions. Child proof top broke, so bottle has been relegated from my on-bike emergency tool-kit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LankyRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Posted07 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent all round lube although suffers from the obvious collection of dry dirt; however as with all wet lubes, I use after a water displacement such as WD40 and it will wash off including the dust in no time.
Have tried similar alternatives then regret doing so. Don't forget to shake the bottle and keep at least at room temp if possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Finish Line Cross Country Lube 4oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Perfect

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Thick enough to stay on gearing and mesh in all weathers and the only one you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>